Find companies:
Temple University Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Temple University Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
won't select you if not a known working past email for employor's reference checks
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 14, 2014
Had a good interview but when time to submit reference checks if not a know email for past employers they will past you by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
pharmacy intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 10, 2014
good people to work with nice patients but long hrs but love the customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The different job opportunities I encountered. And the trust that management entrusted upon me.
DIETETIC ASST (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 20, 2014
Pros: meals at a discount, weekly pay, management that work with employees.
Cons: management and employees at odds over somethings that could be compromised.
It can be demanding mentally because of the different circumstances you may meet. It requires team work and the ability to work with others constantly. I learned that people are different and come from different back grounds. I have seen some outstanding management during my time, that I can never forget . My co-workers have given me a great learning – more... experience that improved my work performance just by in some cases observing them. The hardest part of the job is going to be moving on, it has been a wonderful experience. When the patient see me and they thank me for my serves it is so indescribable how it makes me feel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Clinical Internship
Student Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 16, 2014
I got exposed to all areas of the hospital during my 6-month internship and treated patients with numerous diagnoses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bed coordinator/Patient Interviewer summary
Bed Coordinator/Patient Interviewer (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 3, 2014
Pros: great place for hospital experience.
Cons: stressful atmosphere when other departments don't work with you.
A typical day as a Bed Coordinator can be very hectic or smoothe sailing. I've learned how to interact with people of all capacities, management, doctors, nursing, residents, etc. The hardest part I would say is "the not knowing" in a new position. I have never worked in a hospital before this position. I have been at TUH for a year and am still learning – more... and have questions. The most enjoyable part is knowing that when you enter the patient's demographics in the system, they will be placed and given their treatment. It's a more hands on approach than my primary employment, medical billing. As a patient interviewer, you deal with a patient in a more direct approach as well. As with all jobs dealing with the public, some people are friendly and others are not so happy. What I strive to do when I am working in that job function is to get them to their destination as quick as possible in order for them to receive their treatment asap. When I visit patients on the floors for consents, I try my best to gain the patient's trust in order to complete my task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a full time Job is a pleasure
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 25, 2014
I work day shift around a group of great employees. Being supported and being a team player with the staff and respecting each other makes the day go smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dietary was a good job for me.
Dietary FSA 1 (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 24, 2014
Pros: the shift was good and i perfected my job.
Cons: lack of team work
In Dietary I worked on the tray line. Basically me and other coworkers on the line assembled food trays for the patients. We sometimes took late trays up for the patients if they want an addition to their meal or a change in there meal. We also broke down and clean food trucks for each floor and cleaned the dishes that the patients used. We also cleaned – more... and sanitize dish room and the kitchen. My co workers didn't really work as a team but Im really good at working the tray line in hospitals so the day always turned out ok. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was the different shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 22, 2014
Interesting environment with nice co workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful nurses to work with
LPN (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 20, 2014
Management was amazing, would love to work for a company like this again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy Hospital
OR Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 14, 2014
My typical day was always busy the way I liked it. My co-works were not just co-workers, they were also my Family. I enjoyed working with my Family and got personal with a lot of patients and the families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship
Graduate Medical Education Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 11, 2014
Communicated with physicians/neurology surgeons on a daily basis to carry out patient care - Provided basic patient care; taking and recording vital signs to include temperatures, pulses, respirations, weights, heights, blood pressures and intake-output measurements into EMRs– Maintained a safe, comfortable, and therapeutic environment for patients/families – more... in accordance with hospital standards – Performed routine treatment procedures including invasive procedures such as blood draws, stage I and II wound care, and urinary catheterizations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume, fast turnover, high acuity
resident (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 26, 2014
Great pathology and high acuity. Prepares you to be able to handle anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Data entry utilizing SMS and IDX systems (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great place to work
Cons: short breaks, sometimesnone, healthcare.
I interview patients on a regular basis, I get to learn different ethics, and being able to make a difference in someone's life. Management is good. I enjoy working with my co workers, more the few co workers who work great as a team player. It's hard when you see someone who has been assaulted and there's not much to say to make their day, other than – more... making sure they get seen quickly and in a timely fashion. I enjoy helping and assisting patients and allowing my customer services skills to grow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, Great people
Medical Secretary/Patient Registration (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 27, 2014
Process, verify and submit insurance information and billing with insurance companies. Schedule appointments maintain a schedule log events for those purposes. Assist Bi-lingual communications for doctors and patients. Commercial Insurance, Medicare, Medicaid, Private Insurance was verified with the following programs NaviNet, Promise, HDX and Medsolutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always felt part of a team and the multidisciplinary approach to patients was the best part of the job since the patient was given the utmost
Chief Technologist for Vascular Surgery (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: doctors guide and explain to you just what was needed and the conferences were very helpful
Cons: lunch missed sometimes but felt well utilized for the patients sake
Very busy days, so time flies. Multidisciplinary approach was insightful, weekly vascular and angio conferences offered which would point out what was best for patient attended by everyone on staff for educational purposes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 11, 2014
The staff you work with are the best aways willing to help you and very skilled and knowledgeable. Assisted various patients with optimal care through the use of the health care system, collaborated with the nursing staff to execute and eliminate life threatening situations, recorded vital signs, Intake and Output, various drainage, etc., specimen collection, – more... performed glucose tests, documentation of observations, customer service experience in Intensive Care, Short Procedures, Emergency, Telemetry, Labor and Delivery, Physical Therapy, Psychiatry, One-to-One, Suicide Watch, Geriatrics, and Medical/Surgical Care – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Unit Clerk / Secretary (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 11, 2014
A great place to work, learn and advance. Everyone is easy to get along with. I like the managers. A typical work day is busy but I like to stay busy, so I enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GReat place to work
Telemetry Technician (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 8, 2014
I learned so much in this position. They have an awesome, supportive team. They are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2014
A typical day at Temple Hospital would be coming in the labor and delivery department and changing into my scrubs. Once I did that I would go into all of the patients rooms and make sure all the rooms were fully stocked with supplies. Once that was done I would wait until the surgeon was ready for the c-section deliveries.In the operating room I assisted – more... the surgeon by handing him surgical instruments he needed throughout the surgery. Once surgery was done I would then help clean the operating room. My supervisor was also amazing. She helped me better my technique in the operating room and also help build my confidence in the operating room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet all different types of people
Revenue Integrity Representative (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 23, 2014
Great place to advance and work with a diverse group of people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Temple University Hospital

Temple University Health System (TUHS), a network of academic and community hospitals associated with the Temple University School – Read more