Tempo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job placement
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Presque Isle, MEFebruary 3, 2017
This was a temporary job placement service. They were helpful in getting me work while I was in transition or between jobs. I enjoyed working with the temp agency
Pros
Gave work opportunity
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company facing challenges keeping good employees
Manager Materials / Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 2, 2016
I do not believe Tempo Management style supports a healthy work environment. I did not feel the company leadership communicates constructive criticism. Most communications were one sided. I believe because the company is growing rapidly, they are not prepared how to hire and keep qualified employees. The have some unrealistic expectations. As far as I know, most of the employees at Tempo were hired within the last 3 years, with 40% of the new employees being hired in year 2016 and at least 50% of the hired in 2016 resigned or were terminated. I have worked at 3 other companies within the last 25 years and all supported the employee in work, in educations, in health, and in recognition. I view working with Tempo as a positive learning experience and take what I gained at Tempo with me to my next employer. I learned more about conflict resolution.
Pros
None
Cons
High employee turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being paid everyday, learning assembling of items
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXDecember 16, 2015
Learining assembling of inventory stock, filling customer orders, operating certain machines, getting along with others---tolerable, some not tolerable.
Pros
Getting paid after every work day
Cons
Having to deal with intolerable co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Programer
NETWORK COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 10, 2015
Scheduled TV shows for the caribbean area. work with music master to programs show air date and time. Interviewed music arts and shot music video
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempo Company
Territory Sales rep (Former Employee) –  Kansas CityJune 18, 2015
Tempo was a division of Electronic Business Equipment. The family ran different divisions with the owner being the oldest brother. I was the rookie amidst tenured salesmen. I quickly learned how to out sell them all and enjoyed sales and the challenge. I left because the business was changing but management was not. When I came back about a year later, management had changed and I was pleased with the direction.
Pros
Great beginning in sales
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The business is closed
Controller (Former Employee) –  Mountainside, NJApril 5, 2014
It was a safe job for many years until one morning all employees were laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Syosset, NYJune 19, 2013
It was a small office with a few co-workers who were all very nice. It was very busy there with a lot of clients coming in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job in culinary
Garde Manger (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 4, 2013
Worked as grade manger. Was able to learn what it takes to be in a professional kitchen and enjoyed everything about it.
Pros
first job
Cons
was located in park slope brooklyn
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and a lot of fun people to be around.
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Rockford, ILNovember 6, 2012
A typical work day would be I would go into work and make sure I had everything preped and ready to go for the night. My co-workers are a blast to be around they make work fun and very relaxed. We all help each other out and make sure nobody is left behind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good Place for Work.
Engineer (Current Employee) –  MiamiFebruary 13, 2012
Good place for work, New building. very stable Job. The Management is a little square..
Pros
quality environment, nice location.
Cons
the management is a little square..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Tempo reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tempo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0