Find companies:
Temporary Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Temporary Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great for needing a job fast but there's no benefits or security.
Saw operator (Former Employee), MocksvilleAugust 27, 2013
I liked working for them fine, but you always had the question of if it was your last day. It's nothing permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funworkplace
Assembly Associate (Former Employee), GreensboroAugust 7, 2013
I like it there at Dieblod. Co-operative, cool to work there, have good co-worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production manufacturing
Fulltime position 40+ wk (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCJuly 13, 2013
It was good company to find employment with. The company they sent me to is the company that I'm currently at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasant work day packing merchandise into boxes
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Salem, NCJuly 9, 2013
No complaints all went well management as well as co-work was easy to get alone with.. enjoyed working together as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make outbound calls
Interviewer (Former Employee), Salem, NCJune 4, 2013
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: very short personal time.
A typical day at work basically consisted of arriving at least five minutes before the shift to sanitize my cubicle area. The job was centered around making oubound calls to various residence in an attempt to persuade them to conduct and interview with me. My co- workers were great and I love interacting with different people with different cultures – more... and backgrounds and this job was comprised of people from all over. The only hard part of the job was that they gave us a certain amount of time to use the restroom or take a drink of water which was called our personal time. The most enjoyable part was actually getting someone and keeping them on the phone to participate in the surveys. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAApril 17, 2013
Its a great place to work. I loved the job but suffered an injury which ended my employment there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assembly line worker (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 21, 2013
Very friendly people working with me. Good management, trained very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: 30 min lunch breaks
Cons: no healthcare
• Position lifting devices under, over, or around loaded pallets, skids, or boxes and secure material or products for transport to designated areas
• Manually or mechanically load or unload materials from pallets, skids, platforms, cars, lifting devices, or other transport vehicles
• Prepare documents, such as work orders, bills of lading, or shipping – more... orders, to route materials – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Fill-Seal-Glass Cleaner-Window Setter-Labeler (Current Employee), Lexington, NCJanuary 30, 2013
Cons: in the winter time it is seasonal and there is not that many hours available. your pay is shortened.
i have learned the window and door manufacturing. How double insulated windows is made. All the time and effort that goes into producing this product. The hardest part of the job is the assembly line window setting. It is a very fast paced job and you stand there for 8 hours and have to take sheet of glass and lay it on top of a spacer or frame and – more... then another sheet of glass goes on top of that. It has to be done very quickly because the line is moving. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with many opportunities.
Packager (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCJanuary 22, 2013
Temporary Resource helps find temporary jobs for people with the possibility of getting hired from the company you do assignments for. Assignment could last from one day to 10 years. They work hard a getting assignments for everyone in a timely manner so no one is without work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), greensboro, ncJanuary 10, 2013
treated me well. and through them i got my position with my current employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Warehouse Worker- Fabricator (Former Employee), Mocksville, NCNovember 19, 2012
Pros: great management learned various jobs
Cons: short term temp job
Great work place. Learned various jobs. Great co-workers. Steady work at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, Great Atmosphere
Wet mix operator (Former Employee), Greensboro NCNovember 3, 2012
my typical day at work would consist of changing over product line which would involve open and closing valves. I also made product which involed pulling raw materials from warehouse using the forklift. after the product was finished i would take sample to the lab and get tested
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they gave me jobs that kept me busy
material handler (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
any job i had was busy i learned that most of the jobs they sent me to require that you work as a team which for the companys i worked for was good to work as a team co workers werer friendly nothing hard about the jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have kept me working since moving here to Greensboro
Assembler (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 2, 2012
Pros: good company to work for they make sure you get an assignment
Cons: no holiday pay, vacation pay etc.
I learned how to assemble atm sub-parts and learned how to put together the keypads for the atms. Co-workers are a challenge to work around sometimes but I bear it, That I could lose my job at anytime and not guareenteed to have a fulltime position. That I always work hours to were when I get off I still can go to church.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Temporary worker (Former Employee), Mocksville, NCJune 11, 2012
The office people keep you informed about openings.

They keep you up to date on your safety and the neccerary test for a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good for seasonal work but offered little longevity
General Laborer (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 23, 2012
I mainly worked warehouse and factory job placements. I learned new things, but was familiar with this type of work from previous experiences which made it easy for me to start and comfortably help meet production requirements or better.I got along great with everyone.The hardest part of the job was waiting on work to become available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
material handler (Former Employee), greensboro,ncMay 14, 2012
Pros: fun workplace, friendly people, good pay
Cons: temp service, and leaving work at the end of the day.
A typical day at work was always steady pace, and always productive and fun. I learned good communication skills. Management was very good. My co-workers were very friendly at work.The hardest part of the job was leaving at the end of the day. I enjoyed how everybody enjoyed this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to be around.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMay 5, 2012
Pros: good assignments / breaks.
Cons: sometimes assignments are short.
A good company to work for. Better than most staffing companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCMarch 26, 2012
Pros: lots of assignments
Cons: short assignments
Very in plac company back in these few years. Worked for a surveying company,retail and call center. Jobs were not hard to come by. Short time assignments but there were plenty assignments.I would recommend others to work for this company.