Temps, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the flexibility of the job.
Staffing Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 17, 2015
.Wonderful staffing job. I was allowed to turn down jobs if I had plans, but I seldom did. If a job was far away or at a facility that was particularly difficult to work at, I was able to negotiate for a higher salary. I was given a higher salary when accounts called in and requested that I return to their facility. I had a very good working relationship with the office staff. I can not speak highly enough of this company.
Pros
steady work, great income, great office staff
Cons
hard for me to say no to an assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 5, 2015
it was a good company to work for until the company shut down, consistent with hours and good learning experience, the management was always fair
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 21, 2014
This was a good company. I only had problems with work availability. I would have liked to work more.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
RN (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 6, 2014
i liked the way the office manager went out of his way to support the temp staff in the field.
Pros
lots of work
Cons
it was temp work not prem
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temps Inc.
PRN Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 10, 2013
I enjoyed working for this company. I worked consistently. The management staff were courteous, professional, and worked really hard to support employees and employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COSeptember 9, 2013
Best place to work probably why they closed. Management was great, places were easy pay was good
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic environment with tough hours
Call Center Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOMay 1, 2013
I worked the weekend shift acting as the manager of the weekend call center. I would staff temporary nurses in hospitals and log all of the data into the computer system. The management who trained me were not very helpful or nice, and I only worked with one other person during the time that I was there.
Pros
Decent pay, I enjoyed working on the computer
Cons
Working 40 hours Friday-Sunday was very draining
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did temp jobs for lots of receptionist
receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, ohioOctober 24, 2012
it was a lot of variety of work it was great I love working with people
Pros
working different jobs every week
Cons
working further away from home some
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work for
LPN (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 23, 2012
Temps was a great place to work for, our team of professionals were considered the best
Pros
great hourly wage, flexible schedule
Cons
no quantees for hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative up beat environment
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOJuly 20, 2012
Communicating with nurses and medical facilities to get temp positions filled. I learned many different things in the medical administrative side. I worked with management to run an experiment for staffing out of state. My co-workers were always very supportive and helpful when needed. The hardest part of my job was not having organization with our systems. I enjoyed talking and getting to know how I could help provide people with work.
Pros
decision making and working with other temps inc. offices
Cons
job stability, experiment of the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for!
Cna/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAMarch 28, 2012
I really enjoyed working for Temps Inc. I had the chance to work at many hospitals and had the opportunity to meet some awesome people. I learned a lot from my nursing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Temps, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.4
Culture
4.4