Temps Plus, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and high expectations
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 4, 2017
The pay is just a joke for the type of work, education required and considering the city we live in. No training to speak of. Basically they want slaves/suckers. I think there so called job placement program has a 0 percent success rate.
Pros
work when you want
Cons
No way you can live off the 11.00 bucks and hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Position
Design Assistant Temp- CalAtlantic Design Center (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 3, 2017
Temporary position for CalAtlantic Homes. Was temporarily employed for 7 months. Worked long, hard hours in a busy and short staffed Design Center. Assignment ended due to office drama.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
dramatic and intense environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy jobs
Helper (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 12, 2017
Temp service is a places were you work different jobs everyday just depends if the people youy when for that day liked how you, worked at recommend you to come back again the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great weekend job for a student
Human Direcion (Former Employee) –  Corona, CAApril 30, 2017
It was a nice second job to spend my weekends on. It was quite relaxing and fun at times. Having personal freedom and being motivated to have fun at work was very enlightening.
Pros
Personal freedom
Cons
Being out in the sun
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 12, 2017
Enjoy working with the staff and they allow flexibilitywith your schedule with a few says notice.Very professional throughout and expect nothing but the best from their agents as it should be!
Pros
Profeesional environment!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Host (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAFebruary 19, 2017
Great company to work for. Flexible schedule, working on an on-call basis. Training and assistance available. Looking for a temp to hire position, great way to learn and work with different employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work on your own.
Community representative (Current Employee) –  Stafford, VAFebruary 16, 2017
1-10 I would say it's been a 2 working at tempsplus very poor management when you need to get a hold of someone for an issue it's very hard I've been told someone would be in touch with me and it's taken weeks.
Pros
Working by yourself
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
VP Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Not applicableFebruary 9, 2017
Being a VP for this company they have. O loyalty. The pay is terrible 10-12 hr no benefits. They say that there is a chance of getting hired by the company you're temping for but don't believe it it's very hard because the builder has to pay a large fee to obtain you most of the time you don't know until early
Morning if you have a job. You also have to hang your license with temps
Plus and cannot receive any commissions or donoutside business.
Pros
None terrible company
Cons
Everything about the comany
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Paducha, KyAugust 15, 2016
My typical day at work would be that I was making money. I learned that not all jobs are right that if I find the right job to do what I can to make myself presentable and available. The management are very nice to speak with. The hardest part is that Temp[s Plus doesn't provide there employees with insurance until the employee has been with the company for several months. The enjoyable part is that I get to meet new people to have friend's
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
no insurance until someone has been with the company for several months
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me many assignments.
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CANovember 8, 2015
Temps Plus was a great place to be. I was sent on many assignments and have made great connections in the industry because of it.
Pros
Option to decline.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
New Home Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  CoronaSeptember 21, 2015
Loved working here. The schedule is flexible but the pay is not so good. Good place to start if you want to do new home sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun company
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 21, 2014
Great company to work for. Great benefits and flexible hours. Expense report reimbursements.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Temps Plus, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.0