Tenable Protective Services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a decent job for entry level work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 11, 2015
It was okay I really wasn't to happy with the organization skills with management. There wasn't much communication and there wasn't room for you to grow in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could Be better
security Officer (Current Employee) –  cleveland, ohioAugust 11, 2015
Work with some good people but is low paying communication style of manager needs much improving. seems to think he's smarter than most..very smarmy condescending manner .
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never had any problems with any of the other employees or supervisors.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 19, 2015
Worked third shift responding to ADT's commercial alarms.
I learned how to work with out direct supervision.
Management was very professional.
Co-workers were friendly and were easy to work with.
Working nights was the hardest part.
Pros
I got to get some discounts at stores and resturaunts.
Cons
The company went bankrupt.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Public safety officer (Former Employee) –  baltimoreMarch 14, 2015
working for tenable you are able to meet new people because of the different events that were help on the property. a typical day would consist of daily activities reports of grounds that i would patrol and of any suspicious activities that may have occurred. Really liked the people that worked along side me and we had great communication between each other. The hardest part of the job was not being able to express your self to management.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing security for thousands of people
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD.March 10, 2015
As the operations manager for Tenable Protective Services I was charged to oversee daily operations at Orioles Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium(Baltimore Ravens). I truly enjoyed working for this company and our client(Maryland Stadium Authority).I was sadden when our contract was ended and I would no longer work at that site.
Pros
congregate with professional athletes at times.
Cons
nature of the security business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHFebruary 27, 2015
Management was great and friendly. I would recommend this as a great part time job. Don't try to use it as a full time job, it wont work.
Pros
great hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Officer
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioJanuary 25, 2015
Patrol premises, patrons employees to preserve order and protect the property.
How to maintain a positive attitude and patients with others.
Management was fair with sending me out to jobs sites.
I worked alone, so their was no co-worker involved.
When no customer came into the banks not enough activity.
when customers come into the bank and im able to greet them.
Pros
i was able to wear a security guard outfit
Cons
standing on my feet for 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work.
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHDecember 30, 2014
Hired in to work Northeastern Ohio University College of Medicine. Provided security for the faculty and students. Monitored security cameras, secured the buildings at night, and toured the facility and grounds, answered alarms. November of 2005 I was promoted to Shift Supervisor and Alarm response.
Pros
worked alone without supervision, we checked on posts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experience Everyday
Lead Dispatcher/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 11, 2014
Busy days.
Nice Staff.
Always on call.
Hours are not flexible at all.
The hardest part about this job would be the "having to be relieved from work" this is 24 hour post that has to be filled at all times.
Cons
no breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 30, 2014
learning to dispatch out the emergency calls out and the fast pace knowing there life in your hands. love the co workers off duty officers as well. family work place
Pros
expirence
Cons
going home
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice location
Public Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 20, 2014
really enjoyed working with my co-workers but management could have been a lot better. Management did not appreciate workers at all. The job over all was easy to learn and the good thing about it was meeting new people during different events.
Pros
meeting new people, the excitement of different events that occured
Cons
only 30mins for a lunch break after being on your feet in harsh weather conditions, some management abusing power.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you live in Cleveland Ohio
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 30, 2014
I worked at Cleveland Browns Stadium it was fun but i was a Jets an Giants fan i would get home sick every now and then but the place was eletric at game time
Pros
seeing the players and what they drive
Cons
the off season very quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
securing events around Greater Cleveland
Student Employee (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 3, 2014
patrol and secure special events around Cleveland. Cover concerts, festivals, and conventions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
years ago Tenable was a great place to work, but things changed
Armed Security Guard Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 31, 2014
Back in 2003 Tenable was an awesome place to work, the owner gave the people that worked for him a lot of credit, but in 2005 everything changed and benefits went down and had to pay more to get them.
Cons
not enough benifits, not comp. for personal vehicle use, bad management in 24/7 accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatch
Receptionist/Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 18, 2014
I worked for this company while working at a part time Police job. I worked the front desk, answering phones and dispatching alarm calls to the mobile security officers.

I met a bunch of great people and was able to see the back ground scenes of special events. (i.e. pro football games) I made about $9.00 per hour on a 40 hrs a week schedule. Mainly for the health benefits. I also worked as a off duty police at the events for $15.00 - $25.00 per hour.
Pros
salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Northeast ohio medical universityDecember 6, 2013
The university has great employee working at the school, they have a helpful and professional staff.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun environment.
Event Staff Security (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 17, 2013
I learned to have while working, everything wasn't that serious. But what was more important, is that I took my job serious.
Pros
see bengals home games.
Cons
lunch area too small, no room.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 14, 2013
Night work. your on your own. some days jobs. Nice people. job not hard at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Security Officer/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 17, 2013
I enjoyed every bit of working there. All employees were very nice and courteous. Hardest part of the job was looking the accounts therefore my position was eliminated.
Pros
meeting the students and showing them there's more after graduations
Cons
the attitudes that would come through and the jumping in the middle of fights
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of walking kinda job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland,OHMay 8, 2013
Management is easy going, so is the co-workers,a lot of walking every hour.
Cons
normal work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5

Tenable Protective Services Reviews by Location