Find companies:
Tenet Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
684 reviews

Tenet Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Medical Assistant /E R (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of a high volume of patients that come in with various medical assistants. Being that I work in a Emergency room as a Medical Assistant my job is to make sure that every patient is triaged properly and to report any dangerous abnormal vital signs to the Physician.

Working in the emergency room helps me learn how – more... to handle all emergency medical complaints calm and always using proper medical emergency protocol to keep the patient stabilized and keep proper procedures in order for every situation that arises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment. I can't even drive by the place.
Registered Nurse/PRN Staff/ Behavioral Health Unit (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: decent salary compared to most
Cons: constant changes
Anti-male RN environment. Supervisory level bias toward certain employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very lovely team
Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 25, 2014
Pros: very good team work
Cons: poor paid
My second house, and the team still good and creative, I liked working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and place of learning
RN-SICU (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 25, 2014
The variety of patients in the ICU gave me a great foundation to build my career upon. There was great teamwork and comradery in the unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakewood Regional Medical Center - would work for them again
Staff Nurse - ICU (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: always people to rely on when in need of help
Cons: sometimes supplies were lacking in the unit
LRMC offered supportive environment from management to develop and maintain critical care skills. The employees were friendly and helpful which help reduced the stress of a fast paced health care setting. Lastly, management were very flexible in scheduling which allowed me to pursue my educational advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful co-workers
registered nurse (Current Employee), philadelphiaAugust 24, 2014
I have been at Hahnemann for 6 years. Some days are better then most. I have to say what keeps me going back is my co-workers. They really are the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is when I discovered nursing and education were my passions.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 23, 2014
The principal, counselors and students assisted me in embracing the culture of education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great laboratory environment
Part Time Per Diem/ PRN Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Great co-workers, supervisor and lab director. Excellent lab equipment. Clean and bright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY BUSY PLACE
OR INSTRUMENT TECH (Current Employee), Los Alamitos, CAAugust 21, 2014
THIS PLACE HAS A WONDERFUL TEAM.
VERY BUSY PLACE THAT PERFORMS LOTS OF ORTHOPEDIC CASES ON A DAILY BASICS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
admin (Former Employee), mantecaAugust 20, 2014
admitting at the hospital was very different you see and help all kinds of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work atmosphere.
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 18, 2014
Pros: nightshift calm, but productive
Cons: sometimes needing break coverage.
I Enjoyed working in the lab learning and growing co-workers made the night go by good we all got along well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Clinical service. Marginal management
Assistant/Director Ortho/Trauma/Genl Surg (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 18, 2014
Staff is not engaged in business. Management is autocratic in nature. Innovations are not encouraged. Professional growth is stifled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy 26 bed Emergency Department
Staff Nurse, Emergency Department (Former Employee), Rock Hill, SCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: collaboration among teammates
Cons: high patient volume and long wait times
The staff is excellent and works collaboratively to help one another. Traffic and patient turnover is high, yet high standards of patient care are maintained. MDs on the unit are highly responsive to nursing feedback, and orders are provided expediently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Post OP Surgical- ICU Stepdown / Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: job security, great work environment
Cons: triple charting, doing more computer work then patient care
This is a great place to work. I love the people i work with. I have become a better nurse working for this hospital. The hardest part is being able to balance your time between work and charting. Many times your staying late to chart because we have very critical patients. Besides that great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with a nice break room.
surgical tech (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no internet
very smooth.how to scrub plastic cases.my co -workers were nice.nothing was to heard.having a good day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace because of teamwork among staff
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee), Los Alamitos, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free meal during holidays
Cons: short breaks
nice workplace because of teamwork among staff,charge nurses,supervisors are helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, productive
Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee), Huntington, WVAugust 10, 2014
Pros: busy, productive
Cons: busy, productive
Typical day at work:
administering health and welfare programs for five (5) separate and distinct facilities.
• working directly with benefit carriers, brokers and consultants.
• negotiating, planning, organizing, administering and coordinating health and welfare programs.
• interpreting and administering employment policies and procedures.
applicant – more... screenings through employee on boarding and off boarding.
 direct the duties of Benefits Assistant, Benefits Communication Specialist and Dedicated Volunteer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Surgical Assistant (Former Employee), cleveland ave east pointAugust 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long work hours and call
sfmc was a well rounded in specialty facility, im so thankful for my experience there because it taught me so much. Its a great place for a new scrub or nurse to learn different surgical specialties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start
Receptionist/ PBX operator (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLAugust 7, 2014
Good pay, bad hours, some employees are nice and some aren't if you focus on your job you'll be alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, but needs improvement
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant/ Transporter (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: hands on training
Cons: schedule
It was a great experience, but the management team had favorites which caused a little confusion.

About Tenet Health

Tenet Healthcare Corporation is one of the largest investor-owned health care delivery systems in the nation. • 80 hospitals • – Read more