Find companies:
Tenet Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
632 reviews

Tenet Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment , exciting to be at work.
sole SPD technician (Current Employee), Palm Springs, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: don't report to anybody but myself is a plus with no demands being made other than job duties.
Cons: not able to take legal breaks, and often have to work without my lunches because there is nobody to cover phones.
Typical night consist of being extremely busy working by myself in a very large hospital where there are many things happening at once. My position really needs to be looked over by Hr cause its very difficult for one person to handle everything asked of one tech. It is a very fun position to do working with extremely professional people with outstanding – more... attitudes and unique personalities. I have learned many things from critical thinking to bettering my time management skills and efficiency overall producing higher levels of productivity throughout my work shift. I have very little interaction with people in my department due to my shift and only spend a half hour with the morning crew. Most difficult part of the job is working by myself and the amount of work expected of me in an almost 400 bed hospital, where on the rest of the shifts a minimum of between 2-5 is staffed. So because of this the rest of the hospital has great respect for me because of the high level of professionalism I maintain and the work I consistently do every night. Best part of my role is knowing the hospital can depend on me to maintain the goals and policies of the hospital and clearly follow all safety procedures for our patients and staff clearly setting me apart from the rest of my staff. The management overall is ok in my department, but is contracted out by a private company and does not seem to be the best for the company overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place!
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 24, 2014
Pros: we have a union
Cons: not enough staff per shift
I really enjoy working forTenet. Fun work place, easy going staff, great pay. My coworkers are awesome, the senior therapist were willing to teach and that helped me out alot in the begining of my career. The hardest part about my job is the unknown acute things that could happened to the patients you have to be prepared for any and everything that – more... could go wrong. The most enjoyable part of being a therapist at Tenet is I get to save lives daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: in joy going to work
Cons: short breaks healthcare
unload trucks load trucks order supplies I have learn a lot by work for the hospital the management was very nice I love my co-works work with people that did not want to come work hard I enjoyable go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the co-workers are nice.
RN, CHARGE NURSE (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: we get rewarded most of the time.
Cons: we do not have time to get breaks.
1. Start with 7 patients.
2. How to communicate with each patient.
3.High expectation.
4. Very helpful and superb co-worker.
5The hardest part of the job, patients do not tell the true about nurses.
6.To watch a patient getting better and going home to the family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job, co-workers, and patients
Labor and Delivery Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2014
this is an awesome place to work especially for those seeking to learn new things! this is a teaching facility and they are good at what they do!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented facility and unit
Charge Nurse- Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 17, 2014
Pros: team cohesiveness/approach
Cons: sometimes staffing issues
I typically work with the same group of people so we are very cohesive and work very well as a team. I am a supervisor with this company, and I lead by example. Therefore, I brought the attitude with me that I would never ask my staff to do anything that I am not willing to do. It really became contagious. I really can't say that anything is hard about – more... this job. The most enjoyable part of this job is the cohesiveness with the staff, and being able to effectively execute our jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect and requires more than one can give: RUN
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 17, 2014
Pros: you have a job
Cons: working here will suck the life out of you. (run
RUN:
Management is constantly coming up with schemes to require you to do more (poor patient nurse ratio with no help), while demanding that you can't stay late to complete the mandated work. Employees has no choice but to volunteer to do work for free by working on their lunch break or clocking out and doing work off the clock if they want to leave – more... on time.
No time is assigned complete the overwhelming and constant educational computer courses, which takes up hours and hours of time. One is forced to complete these task on your free-time at work, but you don't have free-time. (subliminal message).
Staff are leaving by the droves (Retention is the worst in PA.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facility
Nuclear Medicine Manager/Nuclear Med Technologist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 14, 2014
Made a lot of friends. Learned a great deal. Worked really hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUH
student radiologic technologist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 13, 2014
The workers are nice there. Everyone trys to help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Patient Access Representative III (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 13, 2014
Pros: good location, gret coworkers
Cons: advancement
great company, supportive management, distance to work enjoyable, coworkers easy to work with, pay/compensation needs increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upon request
Emergency Paramedic (Current Employee), palm beach gardens floridaMay 12, 2014
great learning experience, management likes to pool personal friends into dept an push out other personnel out kind of a good old boy scenario
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work if the management is on your side.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLMay 10, 2014
I would like another opportunity at this place.
The patient that this hospital serves are very kind and easy to care for,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved doing my job and I was good at what i did
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2014
Pros: every once in a while we were treated for our great work and participation
Cons: no short breaks but we had an 40 min break
A Typical day at work for me was to get my cart ready for my daily cleaning. Once i arrived on my floor I would greet the patients letting them know that i would be their housekeeper for the evening and if there was anything they needed my name was Niesha. I dont think there was ever an hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing – more... the patients smile or even being happy to see me and I always made sure everything they needed was done to their expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
RN, Peer Review Coordinator (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMay 8, 2014
Good company for someone with drive. Management is looking for go-getters and self-starters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Underpaid Specialist (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: job security
Follow up on unpaid or underpaid commercial claims. Review claims to determine if they are in the correct financial class and if they were paid under the correct contracted rates. Submit and follow up on underpaid appeals. Contact health plans and medical groups to verify eligibility and or authorization for services rendered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive day
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Fountain Valley, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: very flexible
Cons: healthcare
Awesome place to work for. People are awesome always willing to help one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bonuses based on your work
Ancillary Scheduler (Current Employee), El Paso, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: good bonuses and free luncheons
Cons: no breaks, short lunch (30 minutes)
Monday-Friday job
Helpful co-workers
Gained some knowledge on different types of procedures and diagnosis
Some procedures were difficult to schedule especially STATS for same day add ons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and PT department
Physical Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 6, 2014
Per diem work. Flexible scheduling, good teamwork within PT/OT department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
RRT Staff (Former Employee), Orange, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunity
Cons: salary not competetive
Acute and Sub-Acute settings which rewarding for experience to be a great respiraory therapist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to gain experience
Application Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: good insurance, great knowledge
Cons: on call all the time
Enjoyed working for Tenet Health to gain both the IT and Healthcare experience needed to advance my career after college.

About Tenet Health

Tenet Healthcare Corporation is one of the largest investor-owned health care delivery systems in the nation. • 50 hospitals – Read more