Find companies:
Tenet Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
630 reviews

Tenet Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: in joy going to work
Cons: short breaks healthcare
unload trucks load trucks order supplies I have learn a lot by work for the hospital the management was very nice I love my co-works work with people that did not want to come work hard I enjoyable go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the co-workers are nice.
RN, CHARGE NURSE (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: we get rewarded most of the time.
Cons: we do not have time to get breaks.
1. Start with 7 patients.
2. How to communicate with each patient.
3.High expectation.
4. Very helpful and superb co-worker.
5The hardest part of the job, patients do not tell the true about nurses.
6.To watch a patient getting better and going home to the family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job, co-workers, and patients
Labor and Delivery Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2014
this is an awesome place to work especially for those seeking to learn new things! this is a teaching facility and they are good at what they do!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented facility and unit
Charge Nurse- Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 17, 2014
Pros: team cohesiveness/approach
Cons: sometimes staffing issues
I typically work with the same group of people so we are very cohesive and work very well as a team. I am a supervisor with this company, and I lead by example. Therefore, I brought the attitude with me that I would never ask my staff to do anything that I am not willing to do. It really became contagious. I really can't say that anything is hard about – more... this job. The most enjoyable part of this job is the cohesiveness with the staff, and being able to effectively execute our jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expect and requires more than one can give: RUN
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 17, 2014
Pros: you have a job
Cons: working here will suck the life out of you. (run
RUN:
Management is constantly coming up with schemes to require you to do more (poor patient nurse ratio with no help), while demanding that you can't stay late to complete the mandated work. Employees has no choice but to volunteer to do work for free by working on their lunch break or clocking out and doing work off the clock if they want to leave – more... on time.
No time is assigned complete the overwhelming and constant educational computer courses, which takes up hours and hours of time. One is forced to complete these task on your free-time at work, but you don't have free-time. (subliminal message).
Staff are leaving by the droves (Retention is the worst in PA.) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facility
Nuclear Medicine Manager/Nuclear Med Technologist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 14, 2014
Made a lot of friends. Learned a great deal. Worked really hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUH
student radiologic technologist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 13, 2014
The workers are nice there. Everyone trys to help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Patient Access Representative III (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 13, 2014
Pros: good location, gret coworkers
Cons: advancement
great company, supportive management, distance to work enjoyable, coworkers easy to work with, pay/compensation needs increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upon request
Emergency Paramedic (Current Employee), palm beach gardens floridaMay 12, 2014
great learning experience, management likes to pool personal friends into dept an push out other personnel out kind of a good old boy scenario
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work if the management is on your side.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLMay 10, 2014
I would like another opportunity at this place.
The patient that this hospital serves are very kind and easy to care for,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved doing my job and I was good at what i did
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2014
Pros: every once in a while we were treated for our great work and participation
Cons: no short breaks but we had an 40 min break
A Typical day at work for me was to get my cart ready for my daily cleaning. Once i arrived on my floor I would greet the patients letting them know that i would be their housekeeper for the evening and if there was anything they needed my name was Niesha. I dont think there was ever an hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing – more... the patients smile or even being happy to see me and I always made sure everything they needed was done to their expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
RN, Peer Review Coordinator (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMay 8, 2014
Good company for someone with drive. Management is looking for go-getters and self-starters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Underpaid Specialist (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: job security
Follow up on unpaid or underpaid commercial claims. Review claims to determine if they are in the correct financial class and if they were paid under the correct contracted rates. Submit and follow up on underpaid appeals. Contact health plans and medical groups to verify eligibility and or authorization for services rendered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive day
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Fountain Valley, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: very flexible
Cons: healthcare
Awesome place to work for. People are awesome always willing to help one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bonuses based on your work
Ancillary Scheduler (Current Employee), El Paso, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: good bonuses and free luncheons
Cons: no breaks, short lunch (30 minutes)
Monday-Friday job
Helpful co-workers
Gained some knowledge on different types of procedures and diagnosis
Some procedures were difficult to schedule especially STATS for same day add ons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and PT department
Physical Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 6, 2014
Per diem work. Flexible scheduling, good teamwork within PT/OT department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
RRT Staff (Former Employee), Orange, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunity
Cons: salary not competetive
Acute and Sub-Acute settings which rewarding for experience to be a great respiraory therapist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to gain experience
Application Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: good insurance, great knowledge
Cons: on call all the time
Enjoyed working for Tenet Health to gain both the IT and Healthcare experience needed to advance my career after college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice place to work at, good people, fun atmosphere
PBX Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 29, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is dealing with people of every walk of life..When I can assist in any manner it gives me pleasure and oeace of mine. The hardest part is staying calm when there has been a possible death during a code I've just called. I've learned to not take anything personal and to stay calm at all times, that is the key to performing – more... your best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great lace
Safety and Security Service's Manager (Former Employee), Palm Spring CaApril 25, 2014
Pros: all good
great place to work good management co worker work together to make a great hospial, could not ask for a better place to work

About Tenet Health

Tenet Healthcare Corporation is one of the largest investor-owned health care delivery systems in the nation. • 50 hospitals – Read more