Find companies:
Tenet Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
667 reviews

Tenet Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Laboratory Assistant III (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 12, 2014
when i worked there it was always extremely busy and short staffed. co workers worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), SCJune 12, 2014
Pros: nice staff, good pay
Cons: stressful work enviroment
This use to be my 'last job' dream team administration, but things have changed. Failure to communicate changes, lack of visibility of administration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Staff Nurse in Heart Failure, Heart Transplant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 11, 2014
I enjoyed working here because of the team of excellent nurses who treated each other as a valuable member of the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Trauma ICU Care Partner/Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), St Louis University HospitalJune 8, 2014
Tenet only cares about money. They do not care about patient safety, employee satisfaction, or keeping their word. Nursing supervisors have literally lied to my face. I could go on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy work load
PCT (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 7, 2014
One patient care technician is responsible for a large floor of very dependent patients. More help is needed to properly take care of this population. Coworkers were kind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a work place
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Delray Beach, FLJune 6, 2014
I come to work; do 13 hours and go home. It was a decent place to work for the first 2 years..then CEO's change and from then it just went to been a unhappy place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee), Fountain Valley, CAJune 5, 2014
Pros: free food sometimes
Cons: short break, benifits, and travel
A typical day at work for me is making sure i hit every station i guess you can call me a floater. Im on instruments till we are caught up, then ill help wrap run loads, and help out in decon. I enjoy working with my team it makes the job easier to work with people on the same page. The hardest part of my job i believe is making sure that everything – more... is properly done by the end of my shift. I enjoy my job because i enjoy working with my hands and it makes the day go by faster. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center is a great place to work!
Dept, Secretary (Current Employee), San Luis Obispo, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: great environment, good working relationships, interesting work.
Cons: i'm working part time and need full time employment with benefits.
I love the team of directors/managers that I work with. They bring me various projects to help organize their departments. I just completed a large project of redesigning the Hospital Orientation packet for new employees. I'm currently working on the Licensed Nursing Orientation Packet for Infection Control.

A typical day at work involves payroll editing, – more... compliance tracking of mandatory classes, enrolling students into various educational classes through a program called Ed Tracker. I created a spreadsheet for the New Employee Orientation to ensure that the new employees have returned all their signed quizzes and notifications. I then send them over to HR for filing. I receive students and assist them in purchasing their educational books, answer phones, send out letters to physicians and track their return. Each day really is different.

I just redesigned the HIPAA Training Booklet to assist and make new employees more aware of patient information privacy.

I worked with the Hospital's Infection Control Specialist to design the new Hand Washing Campaign to create a greater awareness of the importance of the simple task of washing hands to prevent the spread of disease and infection.

One of my managers taught me to do a pivotal table in Excel today. I will master it. The feature seems to be a good tool for extracting and gathering data from a large amount of information in a spreadsheet. Once the information is extracted, it counts and places that information into a chart for presentations.

I'm a fast learner and enjoy learning new things.

The hardest part of my job is that I'm only working part time with full time duties. Trying to balance that and provide everyone with the support needed is challenging.

The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with the directors, managers and co-workers. We really have formed a strong team. I love being part of that. I work in a great environment surrounded by a beautiful setting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare field is many faceted. Enjoyed the various aspects of it.
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President (Former Employee), Hialeah, FLJune 4, 2014
Job was great working with the human resources vice president in preparing personnel manuals, etc. However, living in Florida wasn't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Heavy; Money hungry
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJune 4, 2014
Too many higher ups getting paid the big bucks for standing around while others bust their humps & barely get by... Too many politics involved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer to work for
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Hickory, NCJune 2, 2014
I have had a good learning experience here at Frye, a part of Tenethealth care system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job had its Pros and Cons
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMay 31, 2014
Pros: working with friendly people
Cons: not staffed properly.
This job was a good job and I loved it. but what drew me away was not being staffed properly. I felt like I was overworked and not appreciated. What made it a good job was being around my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New initiatives happening all the time
Board and Executive Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasMay 28, 2014
Pros: free transit to downtown - ability to travel
Cons: downtown commute (added 3 hours to each day)
Loved this position - I worked as a liaison between the CEO of the company and the Board of Directors. It was my responsibility to see that the quarterly board meetings were scheduled, posted and approved in advance (2 years). Established direct line of communication with each board member, providing updates as they related to the individual committees – more... they served on to the actual Board meetings. Ensured that all Board materials were received, reviewed and posted timely for the members to reviewed. Oversaw all event planning for board meetings to include travel (both domestic and on corporate jet) - hotel, ground transportation, dinners and off-site events. In addition to the quarterly meetings in Dallas, I was responsible for overseeing all logistics for two off-site meetings held each year. Additionally, I maintained meeting records of attendance and worked with compensation to ensure proper quarterly payments were received and year end tax information provided. Obtained appropriate signatures for all board minutes and kept them securely filed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Healthcare environment
Laboratory Administrative Director (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2014
Work environment has corporate oversight with many standardized processes. OK place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment , exciting to be at work.
sole SPD technician (Current Employee), Palm Springs, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: don't report to anybody but myself is a plus with no demands being made other than job duties.
Cons: not able to take legal breaks, and often have to work without my lunches because there is nobody to cover phones.
Typical night consist of being extremely busy working by myself in a very large hospital where there are many things happening at once. My position really needs to be looked over by Hr cause its very difficult for one person to handle everything asked of one tech. It is a very fun position to do working with extremely professional people with outstanding – more... attitudes and unique personalities. I have learned many things from critical thinking to bettering my time management skills and efficiency overall producing higher levels of productivity throughout my work shift. I have very little interaction with people in my department due to my shift and only spend a half hour with the morning crew. Most difficult part of the job is working by myself and the amount of work expected of me in an almost 400 bed hospital, where on the rest of the shifts a minimum of between 2-5 is staffed. So because of this the rest of the hospital has great respect for me because of the high level of professionalism I maintain and the work I consistently do every night. Best part of my role is knowing the hospital can depend on me to maintain the goals and policies of the hospital and clearly follow all safety procedures for our patients and staff clearly setting me apart from the rest of my staff. The management overall is ok in my department, but is contracted out by a private company and does not seem to be the best for the company overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place!
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 24, 2014
Pros: we have a union
Cons: not enough staff per shift
I really enjoy working forTenet. Fun work place, easy going staff, great pay. My coworkers are awesome, the senior therapist were willing to teach and that helped me out alot in the begining of my career. The hardest part about my job is the unknown acute things that could happened to the patients you have to be prepared for any and everything that – more... could go wrong. The most enjoyable part of being a therapist at Tenet is I get to save lives daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: in joy going to work
Cons: short breaks healthcare
unload trucks load trucks order supplies I have learn a lot by work for the hospital the management was very nice I love my co-works work with people that did not want to come work hard I enjoyable go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the co-workers are nice.
RN, CHARGE NURSE (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: we get rewarded most of the time.
Cons: we do not have time to get breaks.
1. Start with 7 patients.
2. How to communicate with each patient.
3.High expectation.
4. Very helpful and superb co-worker.
5The hardest part of the job, patients do not tell the true about nurses.
6.To watch a patient getting better and going home to the family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job, co-workers, and patients
Labor and Delivery Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 21, 2014
this is an awesome place to work especially for those seeking to learn new things! this is a teaching facility and they are good at what they do!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented facility and unit
Charge Nurse- Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 17, 2014
Pros: team cohesiveness/approach
Cons: sometimes staffing issues
I typically work with the same group of people so we are very cohesive and work very well as a team. I am a supervisor with this company, and I lead by example. Therefore, I brought the attitude with me that I would never ask my staff to do anything that I am not willing to do. It really became contagious. I really can't say that anything is hard about – more... this job. The most enjoyable part of this job is the cohesiveness with the staff, and being able to effectively execute our jobs. – less

About Tenet Health

Tenet Healthcare Corporation is one of the largest investor-owned health care delivery systems in the nation. • 80 hospitals • – Read more