Find companies:
Tenet Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
666 reviews

Tenet Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facility
Nuclear Medicine Manager/Nuclear Med Technologist (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 14, 2014
Made a lot of friends. Learned a great deal. Worked really hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUH
student radiologic technologist (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 13, 2014
The workers are nice there. Everyone trys to help each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Patient Access Representative III (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 13, 2014
Pros: good location, gret coworkers
Cons: advancement
great company, supportive management, distance to work enjoyable, coworkers easy to work with, pay/compensation needs increase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upon request
Emergency Paramedic (Current Employee), palm beach gardens floridaMay 12, 2014
great learning experience, management likes to pool personal friends into dept an push out other personnel out kind of a good old boy scenario
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work if the management is on your side.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLMay 10, 2014
I would like another opportunity at this place.
The patient that this hospital serves are very kind and easy to care for,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved doing my job and I was good at what i did
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 9, 2014
Pros: every once in a while we were treated for our great work and participation
Cons: no short breaks but we had an 40 min break
A Typical day at work for me was to get my cart ready for my daily cleaning. Once i arrived on my floor I would greet the patients letting them know that i would be their housekeeper for the evening and if there was anything they needed my name was Niesha. I dont think there was ever an hard part to my job. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing – more... the patients smile or even being happy to see me and I always made sure everything they needed was done to their expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
RN, Peer Review Coordinator (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMay 8, 2014
Good company for someone with drive. Management is looking for go-getters and self-starters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Underpaid Specialist (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: job security
Follow up on unpaid or underpaid commercial claims. Review claims to determine if they are in the correct financial class and if they were paid under the correct contracted rates. Submit and follow up on underpaid appeals. Contact health plans and medical groups to verify eligibility and or authorization for services rendered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive day
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Fountain Valley, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: very flexible
Cons: healthcare
Awesome place to work for. People are awesome always willing to help one another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bonuses based on your work
Ancillary Scheduler (Current Employee), El Paso, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: good bonuses and free luncheons
Cons: no breaks, short lunch (30 minutes)
Monday-Friday job
Helpful co-workers
Gained some knowledge on different types of procedures and diagnosis
Some procedures were difficult to schedule especially STATS for same day add ons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and PT department
Physical Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 6, 2014
Per diem work. Flexible scheduling, good teamwork within PT/OT department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
RRT Staff (Former Employee), Orange, CAMay 5, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunity
Cons: salary not competetive
Acute and Sub-Acute settings which rewarding for experience to be a great respiraory therapist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to gain experience
Application Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: good insurance, great knowledge
Cons: on call all the time
Enjoyed working for Tenet Health to gain both the IT and Healthcare experience needed to advance my career after college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very nice place to work at, good people, fun atmosphere
PBX Operator (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 29, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is dealing with people of every walk of life..When I can assist in any manner it gives me pleasure and oeace of mine. The hardest part is staying calm when there has been a possible death during a code I've just called. I've learned to not take anything personal and to stay calm at all times, that is the key to performing – more... your best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great lace
Safety and Security Service's Manager (Former Employee), Palm Spring CaApril 25, 2014
Pros: all good
great place to work good management co worker work together to make a great hospial, could not ask for a better place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Unprofessional
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 24, 2014
Pros: compensation, co-workers, and benefits
Cons: under-staffed, poor mangement
A night at Brookwood Medical Center was very unorganized. We was always under-staffed. Poor management due to management being inexperienced and unprofessional. I always had to take care of a large amount of patients by myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hospital
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 23, 2014
Pros: good staff
Cons: work load
This is a nice place to work and great staff. This hospital has a great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive workplace with rooms for advancement.
Registered Nurse/ Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Florida Medical Center, Fort Lauderdale, FlApril 21, 2014
Getting report on assigned patients, assessing and planning the day.

Critically think, know the needs of individual client, prioritize and move on with the plan.

Identify needs of other member of the staff and work as a team.

Collaborate with multi disciplinary health care professionals to achieve the goal.

Transferring patient to another level – more... of care once problems resolved and goals achieved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registered Nurse
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 21, 2014
Great Staff! The management was good. The overall compensation was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stimulating environment
Intranet network engineering internship (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAApril 20, 2014
Daily interaction with the director of the department, organized strict deadlines and areas in urgent need of completion.
Learned the inter-departmental demand for information sharing and transfer necessary to keep infection control constant in a hospital setting.
People were friendly and constructive and showed great need and interest in the intranet – more... reconstruction project. – less

About Tenet Health

Tenet Healthcare Corporation is one of the largest investor-owned health care delivery systems in the nation. • 80 hospitals • – Read more