Tenet Healthcare

1.1K reviews

Tenet Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 1,063 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs alot of work in the security department
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 12, 2015
Good all around company with the exception of the department that I worked in. No chance for advancement, negative work attitudes, selfish co-workers, very unethical, non-trusting.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
negative people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cumming, GAOctober 12, 2015
Appreciate all employees not just corporate positions that create task to be carried out by other employees. Dont make employees use PTO for holidays and bad weather that require office to be closed
Pros
salary was good and benefits were as well
Cons
Company fails to communicate policies and procedures in an effective way, but has high expectations that you meet them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing clinical excellence, time management, pateint care, leader and educator
Critical Care Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  birmingham, alabamaOctober 11, 2015
In short, I am efficient, a master at time management and goal setting. I have leader capabilities, and believe a true leader uses the terms "we, us, lets do this" a leader does more than delegate. A leader inspires.
As a nurse leader and educator, I am at the patients bedside implementing life saving care, but at the same time I am training the leaders of tomorrow in nursing.
I believe the medical field in general is changing (for the good) and educating/empowering the patient.

I believe in a fun work area, because laughter is essential to life. Even in hard times a laugh or smile can be the difference between a bad or good day. I do everything in my power to lead the next generation to grasp this value.
Pros
empowering patients and families
Cons
little to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New nurse on nights
RN (Former Employee) –  Mount PleasantOctober 10, 2015
It was the worst first RN position possible. Nights and a crazy, mean, cussed like a sailor charge nurse who could do and did what ever she wanted. Scary to patients and worse to her staff. Do not recommend this place for anyone nice or pleasant. You'll hate it!!! The CNA'a actually slept on the job! Unbelievable.
Pros
None
Cons
Already stated.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place to work
Adjustment Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2015
I really loved this job ! The supervisors and coworkers were extremely friendly. I learned alot about the healthcare industry and debt collection.
Pros
EVERYTHING
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Nursing Assistant
Externship Student (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAOctober 7, 2015
Learned a variety of things while working there, made friends and felt welcomed everyday. Assisted patients, nurses and helped families with information. Took vital signs, documented and recorded intake, out take, vitals and other symptoms into medical records. Worked with unit clerk doing clerical work as well as telephone operations. Provided excellent service to patients and families.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing pt. care ,working in the ICUs
Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 7, 2015
This job was great ,but was short ,because it was a travelers assignment but very pleasant place to work. The ICUs were in a circular arrangement and you could keep a eye on all pt. at the same time.
Pros
working with the pt.
Cons
job location
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment and Coworkers
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 6, 2015
I always enjoyed going into work, the environment is clean and healthy. You become a big family with other coworkers as well with others from different departments. I learned multiple things from the Nurses, Respiratory Therapists as well as Lab Techs. My favorite part of the job was covering the Emergency Room. I love the adrenaline rush.
Pros
parking deck access and discount lunch
Cons
low staff for night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Place to work
Scanning Indexing Clerk Medical Records Department (Current Employee) –  PhiladelphiaOctober 6, 2015
Its a nice Place to work there is always something to do and learn.. The people here are nice and will help you with what ever you need help with.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
performace
Nurse Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 4, 2015
Well when came in I greet my co-workers, the nurse assistant and I would do rounds and inform me about the patient and any changes that have occurred,. answer call bells when the patient call ,assist the patient with there daily needs. I learned how to observe patient and notice any changes that may occur, I took a phlebotomy class and learned how to draw blood on the patient. Management was not that great they couldn't keep anyone in the position we went through a lot of directors.
Co- workers were great we pull together as a team. The hardest part about the job was when we had a code and the patient didn't make it. The enjoyable part was getting the patient well so they could get back to there daily living.
Pros
Working together as a team.
Cons
Always short of help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 3, 2015
Very respectful co-workers, they are willing to help others even if they are busy with work. I enjoyed working there, I felt safe and welcomed in my work place.
Pros
Enjoy peoples company, appropriate break time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintained and managed patients and financial data in EMR
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Parkway Regional Medical Center, NMBOctober 2, 2015
Data entry of all admissions and discharges. Generated daily report for all departments. Worked on various reconciliation reports and communicated with managers and administration daily.

I've learned to manage, lead, team work, provide training, update policy and procedures for the EMR system, supervised 3 employees, ability to provide service in a courteous manner to staff, patients, physicians and managers; solve problems and issues in a tactful manner.

The hardest part of the job was to managed stress and pressure in a graceful way.

The most enjoyable part of the job was to recognize the positive impact I made on people; the satisfaction that people respect my work ethic; and the passion I have to maintain data integrity.
Pros
The company recognized and rewarded employees for hard work
Cons
Working long hours, but it was all the effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wondeful place to work
Receptionist, Radiology Dept (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCOctober 2, 2015
This company was good to give raises and that is nice when your hard work pays off. I worked with many wonderul people who loved their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was just a student there at the school
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2015
I was a student there and the school did not have any accreditation and misrepresented itself. I have not had a good feedback about the school.
Pros
good teachers
Cons
school misrepresented
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Surgical Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Salem, MASeptember 30, 2015
A typical day at work is fast paced booking info and answering the telephone. I have learned alot working in the medical field and enjoy most of my days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Staff Nurse, Psych (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLSeptember 26, 2015
I work with a great group of people, I'm still new to the company but we will seexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
room to grow
Cons
No free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, team work environment
Senior Technologist, ARRT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2015
When I became employed I had not worked in a hospital environment
for ten years. I was a bit nervous about getting my feet wet again with relation to performing fluoroscopic procedures, special procedures, portables, surgery and ER. Routines were not a problem I found myself re-learning and learning new procedures and loving every minute of it. It was a very fast paced department where we did around 40 fluoroscopic and 35 Intravenous Pyelograms before noon.

We all worked well together as a team and that included not only the technologist but the radiologist and other staff as well. We all had a good time together at work and outside of work.

The hardest part of this job was getting all the work done.

The most enjoyable part was the patients and the teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Orthopedic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 21, 2015
That was my first real job. I loved working in orthopedics. I love casting, splinting, working in the back office, the emergency room, and operating.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT!
Critical Care Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 19, 2015
It is a very nice hospital that is in the middle of a huge long awaited remodel. Cannot wait to see the end result everyone knows that it is going to look so spectarcular. The people are great to work with and it is rewarding to see the babies recover.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Techs Beware!!!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 18, 2015
The worst job I have ever had. Pharmacy technicians were always under staffed and over worked. They actually had a ongoing contingency list they used to determine which of the techs would work be forced to work overtime and additional shifts. One tech has the responsibility of pulling all the daily narcotics for the various hospital units, putting away the order, answering the phone lines, filling incoming prescriptions, filling incoming pyxis orders, and stocked out meds, refilling crash carts boxes, and code bags, and answering all incoming computer messages. This pharmacy only cares about warm bodies that can work like slaves and nothing else. In all honesty do yourself a favor and stay away from this place. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
Pros
Great teaching hospital
Cons
Unfair working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,070 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture