Tenet Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
RN (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAAugust 16, 2017
Enjoyed workplace, coworkers great to work with, team approach.
great resources.
excellent group of doctors including interns and residents.
teaching hospital many opportunities to education and seminars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital
Registered Respiratory Therapist (PRN) (Former Employee) –  Sierra Vista, AZAugust 15, 2017
Overall, this place is a great place to work if you like small hospitals. There isn't much of an advancement for a RRT, but if you like comfort this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would encourage my friends to work for Tenet. Management is fair and very supportive. Work environment is good and pay is pretty good.
RN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 15, 2017
my experience working at tenet has been a good one so far. I enjoy working with my coworkers as well as my supervisors and managers. they are very insightful and supportive. I feel like I am making a difference and I feel like I am a part of a successful team.
Pros
great benefits. Managemment actually listens to their staff.
Cons
Low census
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Telemetry floor nurse (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 15, 2017
Abrazo Scottsdale does not support nursing. Administration does not listen to any safety concerns or staffing concerns. Equipment outdated, beds with no alarms, no follow through on concerns. Management not suited to be in management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of Doctors and Staff
Materials Management Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 15, 2017
Very fast paced with 4 doctors in one building. The day will be flash by, and multi tasking is imperative.
Everyone was friendly, and there was no ego from Doctors to staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
REGISTRAR (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 15, 2017
Good place to work. Coworkers were friendly and attentive. Decent salary and benefits. The best place I've ever worked. I was challenged and motivated daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Clinical Informatics (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 15, 2017
Great place to work with proper work life balance. Fun loving place with a great family oriented culture. Decent pay structure and benefits for employees. No complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment, poor managing
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAAugust 14, 2017
The job had its ups and its downs but honestly if it wasn't for the pay I would have left sooner. Management was okay (they tried to get us to change the culture of the kitchen when everything was working fine to begin with).
Pros
free meals, good pay, friendly co-workers
Cons
Rare company advancement, no vacation days, 5/10 managment, short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place where everyone was a team player
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Griffin, GAAugust 12, 2017
Tenet is a great place to work because, everyone is a team player and their was no such thing as a favorite because, everyone was treated fairly. I would recommend this to anyone if tenet was still here.
Pros
less stress
Cons
Not enough lunch time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great medical insurance plans
Senior Laboratory Biller (Current Employee) –  Salem, MAAugust 11, 2017
Great place to work knowing what you do can help improve someone's well being. Lots of opportunity's to learn a different field if you are sure what you want to major in . the Medical Insurance that they offer can't be beat.
Great management.
Pros
great health Insurance
Cons
open 24 / 7
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks here and there
HR Operations Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 10, 2017
I worked for this company as a temp. I worked on and off for a year. I loved that it was Downtown Dallas, plenty of places to go for lunch, parking was provided and I got a break in between projects.
Pros
breaks and lunches
Cons
no benefits since I was a temp
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team player envirment
RN (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 10, 2017
Tenet is a great company to work for especially when you are a new nurse. Great team work, very family oriented, and management is always willing to help their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Staff Nurse- Abdominal Transplant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 9, 2017
Staff were not helpful to each other. Did not always have adequate staffing to fulfill job duties. Sometimes it was difficult to talk to management because they were busy in meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent trauma experience
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 8, 2017
very high review. my supervisor knew they could count on me and not have to be concerned about my quality of patient care given. I usually work in one of the intensive care units and other times I would be assigned to the trauma bays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Manager Medical Staff Office (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 3, 2017
Nothing to say. Did not get the support I needed.
Was taught that if you have nothing to say , then do not say anything.
Went to work, gave it my all came home exhausted every day and that is that
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, learning advancements in medical and pharmaceuticals
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 2, 2017
Fast paced, with changes to the processes on a regular basis. Always learning about new products and advances in procedures. Management has been in flux for a few months, so there is a lack of consistency, but it is coming together with staff stepping in to fill the void. Hardest part of the job is the "teasing". Certain people need to be gossips and it becomes annoying. I enjoy the knowledge I receive and it's different every day. Achievements are there just not always recognized.
Pros
Good experience with neonatal and pediatric dosing and new Medes being introduced to the patient
Cons
Short staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning place
Patient Sitter (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAJuly 30, 2017
they help you a lot. they ask you if there is anything you need in the meetings. and If there is something you need they will try their best to accommodate anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat
Registered Nurse ED (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 30, 2017
Benefits were great, work culture horrible. It was cutthroat and anyone would throw you under the bus in order to advance themselves. I must say I learned everything I needed to in terms of horrible hospital politics here. Everything is about the various metrics that that one person needs to meet, never about the patient or employee. They have a culture that those that do not provide patient care are better than those that provide patient care. That is just wrong in SO many ways....they need to Appreciate the hands that touch their client!
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
management, red tape, hospital politics at its worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Accounts Payable Processor II (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TexasJuly 25, 2017
Tenet is a great company to work for! They have flexible hours and great pay. The work environment is busy but enjoyable. They offer great benefits as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Grad
ICU RN (Former Employee) –  Los Alamitos, CAJuly 25, 2017
-Severely Understaffed Facilities
-Management has no idea what's going on in their unit.
-Does not honor new grad contract of 6 month training (They cut my orientation to 3 months)
-Has that for profit mentality
-Coworkers are overworked and stress that they do not want to work with you.
-A lot of drama within the unit.
etc..
Overall not a good place to start, this is why this company has troubles retaining personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tenet Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,405 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6