Tenet Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Central transport aide, van driver, and dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJuly 25, 2017
Transporting patients to and fro wherever they were needed/required to be. I learned much about patient care and the quality of said care and how important that is to maintain. Culture was very diverse and very enjoyable. I don't feel as though there was a difficult aspect to the job but the most enjoyable part was talking to the patients during the transport and getting their minds off of why they were there, potentially even getting a smile out of some.
Pros
Worked around my school schedule, great people to work with
Cons
Short breaks with long lines in the cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salem Hospital
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Salem, MAJuly 24, 2017
This was the best job to have. Work for central transport where we transported patients around the hospital to appointments they had. It was always a great time talking with the patients in the hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCJuly 23, 2017
The work environment is phenomenal. I love the flexibility in scheduling and incredible structure of patient care. I would absolutely recommend working for Tenet!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work experience at Tenet HealthCare
Sr. Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 21, 2017
The workplace was mostly activities unplanned. More you got to know the environment less likely was it for you to fail. All management was professional. Although lack of communication did cause problems.
Pros
Friendly and relaxed work environment
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2017
The hospital is very understaffed but we do the best we can I guess. Tenet owned the hospital I work for and during he time I was there I had no complaints they di the best that they could.
Pros
overtime
Cons
Not enough Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace enjoyed working here.
Business Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 20, 2017
Working in this particular work place was fun for me. I learned a lot of new things such as; Data Entry, Computer processing, and customer service. I loved my co-workers, they always did everything they could to try to help me within my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Environmental Services Supervisor (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 20, 2017
Learned the Environmental Services with employed with Tenet before moving to HHS. I was treated extremely fair and compensated well with the responsibilities assigned to me while employed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and rewarding
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJuly 20, 2017
Fast paced and rewarding and sometimes stressful environment. Usually good people to work with. Pay was fair i guess. way too much turnover and layoffs,
Pros
rewarding
Cons
turnover and layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in phlebotomy
Phlebotomist, Full-Time (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJuly 18, 2017
Phlebotomy is my passion. its what I am good at. I am very confident in my sticking. Its has its moments because of the needles and so forth. I am sure they this is my calling.
Pros
lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough support from management
Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 18, 2017
Employees did not have sufficient support from the upper management. What I've learned was that communication is truly a critical aspect in any work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Issues
RN 11, Relief Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2017
Organizing assignments with staff shortage was one of the challenges faced on a daily basis. Successful coordination of nursing care on the Telemetry unit is a big challenge.
Pros
Had very well trained staff
Cons
Poor patient to staff ratios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and clinicians
Director (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2017
Lot's or great and compassionate people work here. Everyone is committed to improving patient outcomes. Meaningful roles even for non clinician positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work for with great benefits
Asst. Dir. - GI Service Line (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAJuly 16, 2017
Level II trauma center in Palm Springs, California. Great pay compared to surrounding area. A lot of politics in upper-level management with presence of unions in front-line staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tenet Healthcare
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXJuly 15, 2017
In my experience with Tenet I have grown tremendously as a Practice Manager. Working for Tenet Health has given me opportunity for advancement. I'm so grateful and thankful for that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Care Partner (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 14, 2017
As a student nurse learned a vast amount about the health care system. Grew in skills and experience. Trained employees to advance their career by providing skills training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, work load can be overwhelming
Radiology (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 12, 2017
Great benefits from tenet. Depending on the place of employment the work load can be overwhelming. The culture at certain places needs to be improved - which takes time.
Pros
medical, dental, vision, etc is great
Cons
work load, stressful, management could be improved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice
ER Coordinator- Team lead (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 10, 2017
I think is a good hospital to work people are nice you can communicate no to much stress.the rooms are clean the custumer service is good no to much waiting in the emergency room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tenet Healthcare
DIRECTOR, MEDICAL STAFF SERVICES (Current Employee) –  San Luis Obispo, CAJuly 7, 2017
Overall Tenet Healthcare is a great place to be employed. As with many large healthcare systems they have their challenges.

At the hospital I am employed by a typical day is ever changing with the challenges of healthcare today. The workplace culture is one based on team and transparency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 6, 2017
• Vacuumed rugs and carpeted areas in offices, lobbies, and corridors.
• Hand dusted and wiped clean office furniture, fixtures, and window sills.
• Polished glass surfaces and windows.
• Removed waste paper and other trash from premises to designated areas.
• Changed bed linens and collected linens for cleaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Charge/Staff Nurse Inpatient (Former Employee) –  East Point, GAJuly 5, 2017
Conviently located near major highways, efficient professional staff and very knowledgeable doctors and surgeons. would definitely work here again if given the oppurtunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tenet Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,405 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6