Find companies:
Tennessee State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
73 reviews

Tennessee State University United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 14, 2015
awesome place to work, everyone is friendly and open to new ideas. Working here is a dream come true, there's no need to move out to anywhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great learning environment
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 10, 2015
• Modified and Reformatted Field Education Manual
• Assisted with website maintenance for the School of Social Work
• Assisted with interactive web technology for graduate students
• Researched grant information for the Center on Aging Research and Education Services
• Gathered data and completed quarterly reports for educational departments under Title III grant
• Completed additional administrative duties as assigned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Positive
Intramural Sports Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 31, 2015
It was a very positive working place. Very doable work and manage and conduct business as according to scheduled. I can say I like this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Member of the OVC (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Great team work with co workers
Cons: travels alot
Graduate Assistant Coach
• Member of the OVC 2015 Championship Staff
• Team Statistician
• Responsible for conducting scouting reports
• Involved with recruiting of players
• Responsible for player skill development
• Assisted Director of Operations
• Coordinate student workers for team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Education
Undergrad Asst. (Former Employee), Nashville TNMarch 13, 2015
A historic school for a reason. I enjoyed the culture and the professors. The football coaches taught me a lot about the game and having character.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Administrative Assistant - Summer Intern (Former Employee), Nashville, TNFebruary 16, 2015
Conducted Product presentations, needs assessment, contract negotiation, utilizing closing technique and answering technical product knowledge questions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Enviorment
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 23, 2015
Pros: decrease tuition, free living arangements, and stipen.
Cons: if you do not utilize time management then you will not succeed with this company.
There was no day that ended nor start the same. Everyday was hands on with students, parents, and faculty. Management was willing to help and make sure you as well as the students received all the help needed to become successful in the future. This job rely heavily on availability and customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and grow
Help Desk Consultant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: payed well
Cons: my contract ended
I enjoyed my time there at TSU. I learned some about Apple products and helped lots of others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Work Study Employee (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 14, 2015
I enjoyed working hands on with the department heads and Dean of the Health Science Department. Whatever they needed, I provided assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned about self
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 11, 2015
this job has taught me patience like no other, but I will say that I have gained a great of info about being tidy, and working efficiently alone and with other people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable and Supportive Faculty
Research Assistant Intern (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 23, 2014
Fun place to work unfortunately the Biology department got the short end of the stick and has not as many research resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, provide great opportunity for students to work and pay through school
Graduate Research and Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 12, 2014
Tennessee State University provides employment opportunities to students so they can work and school environment while they pay through school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my work.
Research Asst. at Intelligent Controls Systems Lab (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 3, 2014
I always look forward to going to work the next day. I have been working and learning at the same pace. It pays to be paid to do what you are passionate about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, quite environment surrounding my desktop.
Communications Department Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 22, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of me keeping track (both manually and electronically) of all the equipment the room had to offer for students. I learned great organization skills, as well as customer service. My manager was very "hands on" if I ever needed assistance with anything, as he showed me how to do things instead of simply telling me. His desk was located across the hall from me, so I had to always remain vigilant! I didn't get to know any of my co-workers that well, since the office only required one person to be in there at a time. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the hassle of tracking down students and their overdue equipment. The most enjoyable part was listening to students describe the different projects that they were about to partake in as I checked out the necessary equipment they needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my dream to work there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 6, 2014
typical day was unpredictable
how to treat the students
management was ok
i loved my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Director of Wilson Hall-Freshman Housing (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 5, 2014
great first job. Staff had a family camaraderie. Willingness to support those in seeking new heights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic Excellence and highly competitive.
Associate Testing Supervisor (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 30, 2014
TSU has some of the academically excellent professors in the business of educating and mentoring students. I highly recommend their curriculum and instruction to any individual who is interested in furthering their education in the state of Tennessee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 29, 2014
Pros: good work enviroment.
Cons: non
Providing support wherever help was needed. Having to time manage between school & work was an excellent experience for me. Working beside others with different values, opinions, ideas, & personalities prepared me for the typical work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bias
Aramark Higher Education (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 29, 2014
Aramark is a Bias company to work for. Be advised everyone working their has their own personal agendas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school
Student (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 24, 2014
I was able to obtain my degree and work through obstacles. I enjoyed being able to understand and learn the proper skills.

1 2 3 4

Tennessee State University Photos

Online Learning Support