Find companies:
Tennessee Technological University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Tennessee Technological University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Student (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNMarch 21, 2014
Great Atmosphere with great people around you. Am a full-time student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for student workers to learn
Administrative IT Support (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNMarch 17, 2014
While working at TTU as a student worker, I had the privilege of working with IT Services interfacing with faculty and staff. The management in this department is very understanding and willing to work with whatever schedule you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Educational
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNMarch 5, 2014
Tennessee Technological University was rewarding and educational. I enjoyed getting to teach my skills to others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly set your own pace
Intern (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: great personalities, friendly, helpful
Cons: departmental fund shortage.
I worked alone. I gave reports at the end of day on how my progress was coming. I came and went for lunch and breaks. I set my own time and schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scientific and fiendly place to work
Research Assistant, Chemical Engineering (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNJanuary 2, 2014
TTU Chemical and civil engineering department are the best place for graduate student to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invigorating place to work
Assistant Coordinator (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNDecember 14, 2013
It is a pleasure working with the students on a day to day basis. But it can get rather challenging to have a personal life outside of work. I have had a lot of fun and I believe I have had a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management, Great college job
Help Desk (Former Employee), Cookeville,TNJune 27, 2013
Worked with other students, while maintianing the computer lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice academic and research institute.
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNJune 8, 2013
Technically sound
Good Research environment
Helpful Faculties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support
Information Technology Service Internship (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNJune 2, 2013
I worked at Tntech. I finished 150 hours. I worked on share point, and installing operating system,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
laboratory assistant (Current Employee), CookevilleMay 16, 2013
A great institution. Great students. Very good professors. A calm and conducive place to study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Guard!
Life Guard (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: your at a pool
You pretty much self manage here. As long as you show up for your shift and do what is on the form for you to do you are fine. You never even see your manager other than at hire date and to pick up your schedule or extra shifts. You work alonee unless there is a party or it is a weekend. The pay is pretty good for what you are doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research lab
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNJanuary 9, 2013
The research group that I work includes under graduates, masters and Ph.D students. Working in the group helped me in sharing and getting new ideas related to my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school
Quantitative Field Research (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNDecember 25, 2012
Performed research on aquatic species of the Barrens Plateau.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RA
Researcher Assistance (Current Employee), Cookville, TNApril 6, 2012
Research work, working beside ECE professors to developed an algorithm to improve the PMU behavior .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal environment for working and learning new stuff
Student Technician (Current Employee), Cookeville, TNMarch 24, 2012
Tennessee Tech University offered competitive benefits and compensation. Employees at Tech display highest values/culture to their colleagues. All together employment at TTU helps one to achieve a proper work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Oriented workplace, but no exposure to the job market
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Cookeville, TNMarch 12, 2012
Pros: good faculty
Cons: location
Good university, Excellent Professor, Well trained staff, Less exposed to the outside world.