Find companies:
Teradyne
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Teradyne Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace & Fun co-Workers.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), North Reading, MAMay 6, 2014
Temporary role that I wish had Turned permanent.
I looked forward to Coming in every Day, and
I did learn a Whole lot - loved the Government contract
Entry online!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Infrastructure Architect (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 14, 2013
Architected and developed Infrastructure service applications to manage security and access of web applications through authentication (SiteMinder) and SOAP web services. Services platform included Apache reverse-proxy web server and Netegrity security policy server coupled with an LDAP database.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Purchasing Assistant (Temp Position) (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 12, 2013
Learned a lot about purchasing and being detail oriented. Worked with a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a team that cares about the quality of our products.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Nashua, NHNovember 5, 2013
Pros: working with many skilled associates.
Typical day at work would consist of reviewing work orders and producing quality products.Evaluation of of equipment, maintenance, and being efficient with all processes to ensure production is on time. Quality assurance and commitment to providing a safe work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job for Schooling
Security Officer (Former Employee), Reading, MAJuly 19, 2013
Pros: commute was great, helped pay for college
Cons: pay, new supervisor was evil
It was my first Full Time Job

It was tough working full time and going to College full time but I did it. I worked nights and went to school during the mornings.
Co-workers were understanding on the weekends when I needed a few minutes to do some homework on the down time.
Management was great and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client I worked for..
the Incident commander (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 20, 2013
Communicated with clients and resoved their requests asap
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software engineer
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Agoura Hills, CAApril 27, 2013
Semiconductor ATE company with old technology great colleagues not much room for progress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere, good people
Receiver/ Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Nashua, NHApril 4, 2013
Good work ethics. Clean and organized. well managed.
Very Safety conscious company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I grew with this company for the first 31 years of my career
PRODUCT SUPPORT ENGINEER III (Former Employee), North Reading, MAMarch 18, 2013
Pros: small enough to know everybody but big enough to make important decisions
Cons: they moved all manufacturing to asia including customer support elliminating my job
Held many different roles as I grew my career. My last position allowed customer interfacing and travel which I enjoyed very much. There is a sense of accomplishment knowking that you have fixed a customer issue helping to increase marketshare. Advancement was easy and encouraged. Management was average but you made your own way. Loved my co-workers – more... as I grew up with them. Still keep good contact with some of them. There were many pressure moments where I was the last line of defense to fix a customer problem. I guess setting up a technical call center in CEBU, PI in 2008. Did I mention travel, I did enjoy customer interfacing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring and the job was not too applicable to my degree.
Test Technician (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: flexible hours and decent pay.
Cons: speed mattered most and learning a very specific job not overlapping any previous experience.
Former restaurant workers were doing the same job and doing better because they were faster at testing. Electrical engineering know how did not come into play much for a Test Tech job. If you were hired as an engineer it appeared to be a much more interesting job with better pay. The pay was good but I had to go into Boston which was not so good even – more... on 2nd shift. Parking had to be on the street even though they had people on the 1 shift leave spaces open when they went home early. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Outgoing QC Inspector (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJanuary 28, 2013
Great opportunity for me to learn. the training was great. The group leader was on top of things. Well structured company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Executive Assistant to CIO (Former Employee), North Reading, MAOctober 22, 2012
Teradyne is a productive company to work for. Executive project management and administrative support for CIO, travel and calendar management; management of email distribution lists; web site development and maintenance with Oracle software. Capital Planning; Head Count Reconciliation; Project Release Scheduling; Purchasing; Customer Relations; Employee – more... Morale Boosting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the Company Job got outsourced
Senior Service Technician (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 7, 2012
Pros: like my job and had great benefits
Teradyne bought out GenRad and after a couple of years my job got outsourced out of the Country
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium to large size company, large goals.
Test Engineering (Former Employee), Richardson, TXSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: team atmosphere, goal and competency oriented.
Cons: too large a company.
It was rewarding to work with such a smart group of people. We fulfilled client requirements, sometimes before they knew they had them. Software projects were accomplished with adequate time permitted, and the results could be reviewed and iterated. This was a good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and hard working company
Demand Manager (Former Employee), Reading, MAApril 10, 2012
Great company to work for. The people are great and there is lots of opportunity to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a life long carreer
ATE hardware Engineers (Former Employee), San Jose, CaliforniaMarch 5, 2012
Pros: good $$ compensation, great colleagues, work out gym / showers
Cons: lots of hours
15 years at work there. Spent 4 years living in Korea. Huge gravity for core tester problem solving. Increasing throughput, reliability, and decreased MTTR. I had a professional Blast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom line focused with great people
Engineering Manager (Former Employee), Agoura Hills, CAMarch 4, 2012
Pros: smart people. good benefits
Cons: too bottom line focused.
Teradyne has shrunk in headcount about 75% in the US over the past several years. Who is left are long term employees who are smart and are excellent at their job and work well together. It's a well-oiled development machine. Schedule predictability has become very important, which limits risk-taking in development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for learning things
Technical Developer (Current Employee), chennaiOctober 9, 2014
good place for learning things, fun filled place, good place to work, i learned to work efficiently here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Consultant (SCM Functional Lead) (Current Employee), Chennai , TamilNaduAugust 10, 2013
Pros: flexi hours
Cons: no leaves in case of month end and high priority tasks
Need to check on the development work meant for different work orders and then need to fix up Client issues which are raised as tickets.

Client-facing techniques and skills got improved

Able to manage the team on managerial front and also capable of influencing the management to promote decisions

Friendly environment to work with

Convincing the – more... Client, who is not accepting the manual mistake made by him on the flow.

Able to handle different scenarios and capable of providing solution for any issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Technical Engineer (Former Employee), CebuApril 30, 2013
Teradyne values its employees and provides opportunities for growth no matter what level in the organization you occupy. Management values each employee's contributions.

About Teradyne

Teradyne (NYSE:TER) is a leading supplier of Automatic Test Equipment used to test semiconductors, wireless products, data storage – Read more