Terminal Employee Reviews in United States

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Driver Manager (Former Employee) –  clevelandMarch 16, 2015
company has been around for a long time . Good place to work drivers get along well with each other . Benefits are not as good as they could be . Management does not work with drivers to resolve issues.
Pros
drivers get along well
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fare pay and benefits
Mechanic/ Welder (Current Employee) –  Tallahasse, FLApril 5, 2015
A typical day at work is a good steady pace working on tanks and trailers. Preforming D.O.T inspections, replacing brakes, seals, bearings etc. also troubleshooting wiring problems and other problems with tanks.
Pros
good benefits and laid back at times
Cons
old equipment and tools
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay lots of overtime
Driver/Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 3, 2015
Typical company first attitude with all management they could careless about your home life just be here and shut up and work attitude.
Pros
good pay
Cons
management does'nt care, 10-16 hr days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Universal cleaner, Hospital for special surgery (Former Employee) –  manhattanApril 26, 2015
I enjoyed working here. I was taught how to properly clean places to ensure each room was sterilized for each person to go in the surgery rooms, knowing that everything was cleaned well. Had great coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair company
Terminal and Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Rochelle IllinoisMay 1, 2013
Work here not for lazy people.Work outdoor all year round. Load and unload trains and semi drivers loads 8-12 hr days management good to you as long as you carry your weight and are willing to put in the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 25, 2014
This was a place for kids to come in after school or during the summer time to play, work and have fun kids loved it and I enjoyed working with the kids and teachers. my co workers was a blessing to be around and have as a friend because I was young I learned a lot about so much and I thank them till this day and the job was the easiest job I had and for the most part I enjoyed the field trips for the kids.
Pros
feilds trips
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Parts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCJuly 17, 2013
I always had very busy days with making sure the mechanics had all their paperwork in order and received their parts for each job. I also made sure all stock was in its proper place. Although I already had knowledge of cars and car parts I enjoyed learning about diesel engines while working there. One of the best times while there was my part in the remodeling of the parts department.
Pros
getting to work with such good people.
Cons
getting laid off while company had to downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, good co-workers, always something to do.
Senior Customer Assistance Representative (Current Employee) –  MSP Airport, Terminal 2December 31, 2012
I have learned a lot about sales. we earn bonus pay each month depending upon how we do.
I Have learned excellent listening skills and how to be personable.
I know how to use my brain!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working with many cultures
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDOctober 15, 2013
There are many things to lift that are heavy, but I always find a way to do my job and enjoy it
Pros
everyday i bring my own lunch
Cons
every 5 hours i take an 15 min break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior Company to learn how Stevedore
Marine operations (Current Employee) –  Senior Operations ManagerNovember 9, 2011
This company is a great learning center for all who are interested Stevedore.
Pros
a staff to patiently provide guidance
Cons
too many cheifs not enough indians
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temperature controlled warehouse
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDMarch 7, 2014
pulling orders from manifest or invoices package together for shipping
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Terminal reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6