Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
250 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Driving and Expanding Work Environment
Service Manager (Current Employee), Salinas, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: benifits, job security
Cons: job work/life balance
A very fluid and high intensity work environment. Lots of earning potential as well as a good benefits program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: laid back environment, good people to work for.
Cons: not much coverage for gas
My typical day at Terminix usually meant me setting up about five to seven appointments each day trying to achieve at least one sale. I learned to relate to people and really try to help them with their problems. The management was great there. They really care about their workers. My co-workers were fun to be around. I felt like I could relate to all – more... of them very easily. I dont think anything about this job was hard. I guess crawling under houses could be stressful to some. I loved meeting new people and seeing them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace with a everyday different task
TERMITE TECH INSTALLER (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: recieved your own vehicle to bring home
Cons: the salary was not the greatest
Serviced customers on a monthly basis as well as taking on new customers and providing them with all the assistance they require. I have learned many things working here from reasons why insects attack homes to what they favor. The staff was very helpful and came to you either management or fellow technician. The hardest part of the day well really – more... wasn't any except the traffic returning to the office. I enjoyed working here every day was something new from a challenge to the same old routine, at the end of the day I was content. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you didn't know your bugs you did by the end of the day
Administrative Assistant/Collections (Former Employee), Dayton, OHFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: 15 mins twice a day12
Everyone was friendly, customers also.
Got along with everyone.
Learn new techniques to help customers
I was trusted with deposits.
Entered customers payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging in many ways
Office assistant (Former Employee), Houma, LAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: felt like family, great experience.
Cons: some drama.
I enjoyed my job and loved the people there at Terminix. I left because I had a child and then I moved away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced place to work.
Administrator (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDFebruary 6, 2014
Terminix has provided me with the experience required to move forward. Please see resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
Commercial Service Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: making a difference in service providers lives.
Cons: more training for tech's.
Great Benefits. Great work place. Making a difference every day. Love the sale aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is great, pay is not.
Louisville Branch Sales Representative/Inspector (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: overtime available usually. training is great.
Cons: no more than 12$ unless you are in management.
Training is awesome but, workers do not get paid enough for what they do. Sales reps have to use their own vehicles and generate income on their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't make up their mind.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: none - don't work here and don't use their service.
Cons: focus is on the shareholders, not the customer and definitely not its employees.
Terminix is constantly struggling with itself much like a person with double personalities. One year, the company wants large call centers and consolidate all the staff into mega regional centers. Next year, they may decide to break everything up and have many little offices dotted around the region. This would be OK if they did this once or twice but – more... Terminix seems to do this vicious cycle every two years. The unfortunate part of this is the employees that worked hard to build up something for the company to come through tearing it all apart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive outside field representative
Field Inspector / Sales / Troubleshoot Technician (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Upon Interview I will go into detail but I was a do all type of outside representative a troubleshooter position after full inspections and then up selling extra services to existing and new customers. Constant customer service skills were required. The hardest part of my job was inspecting roofs and attics and the most enjoyable part was writing up – more... contracts and inputing them into handheld mobile devices for the car printer. I got along great with the whole office staff and all my fellow employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a healthy environment for me
Technician (Former Employee), Flushing, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: no pay raise
Cons: the same pay for three years
was so unorganized.i never received a pay raise.management at odds within the company human resource is not available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a healthy environment for me
Technician (Former Employee), Flushing, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: no pay raise
Cons: the same pay for three years
was so unorganized.i never received a pay raise.management at odds within the company human resource is not available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminix was a previous employer of mine.
Salesman (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: i worked indepedintly
Cons: pay was low
I would start at 8am. I would have a certain region that only I worked. I was an exterminator in the past for 9 years, so I had a lot of pest control experience. The managment was on top of every aspect of your day. I would turn in a daily activity sheet. That explained what happened at each stop. the price of each sale. There was a lot of computer – more... work. The other employees were nice people.The hardest part was when I had no call on a particular day i would go to neighbors of current customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work some management issues
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Hyannis, MAJanuary 24, 2014
Terminix has good school benefits and a friendly flexible environment. I was working as a secretary and enjoyed every minute of it. One of the best jobs I ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and the job kept me busy
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 23, 2014
Great pay and the job kept me busy. Work there for a while and it was overall a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold Termite and Pest control contracts
Outsides sales Rep. (Former Employee), hot springs, ARJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: job security
I learned a lot about insects, My co-workers were great for the most part. I was layed off with about 7 other people at the beginning of Spring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home/Business inspection
Inspector/Outside Sales (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJanuary 11, 2014
Sold termite and pest control products to commercial and residential customers as well as inspected business facilities and residences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Visalia, CAJanuary 8, 2014
I worked for Terminix for 24 years.Terminix is a good company to work for. The pay is competitive, good benefits and 401K. I enjoyed what I did. I worked under minimal supervision and was good at what I did. Some days were very busy and you had to really be organized and prioritize in order to get it all done. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers – more... and they became family to me. The last 5 years the company started making a lot of changes (restructure) and positions changed. Unfortunately, I lost my position along with about 300 employees over the last 3 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lies and lack of management
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJanuary 1, 2014
I was fired due to lies about checking in. I was a salesman which i had lroof of work by my scanner. Was not mandatory to chk in daily. Let me go did not inform me worked 12 days no pay. Hr said no record of work. Once again proof in computor , was erased my work not shown. comp lieliess money, change story of why to get tssd rid of you yoh. Sales treated – more... like to my very poor hr and respect. Do not work therethere – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, aggressive closing
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee), CADecember 30, 2013
The company does not live up to the ideals of Service Master mission statement.

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more