Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
287 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: strict place
Very strict but vry easy job. I would not advise anyone to work for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Service Professional (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 30, 2014
Pros: helping customers, seeing different sites, improving skills
Cons: pay rate schedule
I received calls from customers and made some appointments. I enjoyed assisting customers, driving to their sites, resolving concerns and fears, application of pesticides or other methods that resulted in less pests. There were times I would drive an hour or more to a destination and the same amount of time back, but my pay rate was based on percentage – more... of several factors that I as an employee did not have control over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It started off smooth until they got new mngmt
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tampa, FlMay 23, 2014
Pros: the people you meet
Cons: racism, favortism, no structure, no work life balance
Terminix was ok at first enough to take care of my family. Noticed there was some favortism between managers and employees. One of the supervisor would always make racist comments or try to belittle his employees. He was always reported but its like they always swept it under the rug. 2 new managers came in and took over after 1 manager quit from being – more... told he was hiring to many black ppl. Not a good company no work life balance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Call Center Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 21, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: pay
Excellent learning environment! Need to pay and reward employees more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncertain future
Inside sales/contact center (Former Employee), Lewisville,TXMay 17, 2014
Pros: i will never know...
Cons: never be late because nothing and no one will forgive you.
Firstly I will state Terminix is Servicemaster...I was hired after a highly detailed process featuring group interviewing and full on assessment and y jacking at the Lewisville contact call center. Upon completion of this process you interview...later upon consideration you are drug screened then upon passing you are hired..Everything was and is great – more... with process however the wait time beyond start date and training is at issue.
My major problem is I failed to make it to the call center training at the listed time yet I called about being lost. .after the 45 min late time they stated I could no longer continue and then needed to reapply.
Needless to say I haven't...I never will...good luck all and Don't ever be late!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAMay 14, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: not any
A day working at terminix was eventful all the time. Never knew what you was going to see. I have learned that it is important to pay attention to the small details in life because the small unseen things will kill any big dream. The management was good and I enjoyed them but this job did not look at the integrity of the person and efforts but only – more... money values. The hardest part of the job was crawling the houses. The most enjoyable is the freedom of your own independence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive there is always work never board
Pest Control Technician / sales (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAMay 3, 2014
Pros: company truck
Cons: never enough time in the day
great company to work for, if your are starting a career with a small family (like one child). but company is going backwards they raised customers rates but lowered employees incomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Resolution Team Lead (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 1, 2014
Pros: not applicable
Cons: everything
Typical day full of stress, not consistent guidelines! High turn over rates. Petty dress code. Not employee friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company good people
former employee (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2014
Pros: great core values, great team
Cons: core values for front line people get lost in the race for profits from up above
Terminix was a great place to work . I enjoyed the people and the company core principles. Unfortunately like with many Industry leading companies some of that gets lost from the folks on the top. Great pay and benefits for everyone can only make up for loss of work family mix for so long. After that it just becomes a great paying job and a grind when – more... the focus only becomes the bottom line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, poor management.
service technician (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 30, 2014
Pros: good customers
Cons: unprofessional and dishonest management
The company constantly came up with new ways to nickel and dime technicians out of earned pay. Managers have too much power to reduce technician's pay. "Benefits" usually cost employees more than the company. Most customers were good though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tampa FL, management(current employee)
Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 26, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, learned about bugs
Cons: retaliation from managers, no support, pay not the best, insurance high, hostile work environment
Its horrible!! What you see is not what you get. Company its good but management is racist, only caucacians in upper management. Pay is ok. You are "guarantee" a bonus but hard to get. Employees come and go. Turn over over 100%. Can't trust your managers with the exception of a few. If looking for company to retire from...this may not be the one!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a lot of freedom as long as I did my job.
Sales and Service Representative (Current Employee), Huntersville, NCApril 23, 2014
Pros: freedom and in control of income up to a certain point as time allowed.
Cons: service took up a lot of your time, so only had limited time to sell.
go to office turn in schedule for the day as salesman. Then run appointments. While at appointment always inform customer of other services we have. Always be observant when doing service to see other services the customer may need. If time between services cloverleaf the area. Most evenings spend about an hour calling and setting appointments for the – more... next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting learning experience
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 21, 2014
Typical work days are pretty quiet due to my shift. I have learned how to handle more situations and how to deal with different attitudes with customers and co-workers. Management is great. My supervisor is very intuitive and focused on the best work environment for the company and the employees. My co-workers do their job as they should and are not – more... a problem at all. Handling irrate customers is the hardest part of the job, because I want to assure the best service possible even in frustrating situations. The most enjoyable part is when I can satisfy the customers (especially those irrate customers). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but has too many issues.
Technician (Current Employee), Auburn, ALApril 18, 2014
Cons: inconstitent schedule, pay, health insurance
Pros:
Not doing the same thing all day.
Company truck.

Cons:
The manager expects too much from you as one person.
The pay is decent, but does not offset the high cost of the insurance offers.
I never know when I will get off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Service
Commercial Scheduler (Current Employee), fayetteville, ncApril 15, 2014
Regular day at work is having multiple phones.
i have learn to multi task well and fast.Management is pretty good has its ups and downs. Co-workers are excellent to work with. Hardest part of the job is Scheduling multiple technicians in area your not very familiar with. Must enjoyable part is getting team bonus having weekend off and getting a two – more... hour early release on your birthday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never a end to what can be learned
Area Manager (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAApril 15, 2014
Pros: worked from home. out doors all day
Cons: long days, fear of taking bugs home with you.
work day consisted of being on the rod as early as 0530, about 12 to 18 accounts daily, most accounts were handle by one tech others you would meet up with other techs and work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terminix
Call Center Rep (Current Employee), lewisville txApril 7, 2014
Pros: comission and contest to get extra money
Cons: short lunches supervisors not so helpful
There is growth within the company if this is where you want to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful atmosphere
Sales Inspector (Current Employee), Randallstown, MDApril 6, 2014
Pros: tthe opportunity to make good money is there
Cons: we work 6 days a week 12 hour per day or until finished
Terminix is a 100% commission job so the atmosphere can be somewhat stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 4, 2014
Schedule customer pest control appointments, learned about different types of bugs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Elizabeth City, NCApril 4, 2014
a typical day would make sure your truck is fully stocked with chemicals for the day, look over locations to make sure there is/isn't special requests and you have the chemicals needed for each job, fill up truck with gas and start your day going to each location and either spraying, check termite traps, crawling house to check for termite tunnels and – more... checking moisture in the wood under a house – less

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more