Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
299 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Resolution Team Lead (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 1, 2014
Pros: not applicable
Cons: everything
Typical day full of stress, not consistent guidelines! High turn over rates. Petty dress code. Not employee friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company good people
former employee (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 1, 2014
Pros: great core values, great team
Cons: core values for front line people get lost in the race for profits from up above
Terminix was a great place to work . I enjoyed the people and the company core principles. Unfortunately like with many Industry leading companies some of that gets lost from the folks on the top. Great pay and benefits for everyone can only make up for loss of work family mix for so long. After that it just becomes a great paying job and a grind when – more... the focus only becomes the bottom line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customers, poor management.
service technician (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 30, 2014
Pros: good customers
Cons: unprofessional and dishonest management
The company constantly came up with new ways to nickel and dime technicians out of earned pay. Managers have too much power to reduce technician's pay. "Benefits" usually cost employees more than the company. Most customers were good though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tampa FL, management(current employee)
Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 26, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, learned about bugs
Cons: retaliation from managers, no support, pay not the best, insurance high, hostile work environment
Its horrible!! What you see is not what you get. Company its good but management is racist, only caucacians in upper management. Pay is ok. You are "guarantee" a bonus but hard to get. Employees come and go. Turn over over 100%. Can't trust your managers with the exception of a few. If looking for company to retire from...this may not be the one!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a lot of freedom as long as I did my job.
Sales and Service Representative (Current Employee), Huntersville, NCApril 23, 2014
Pros: freedom and in control of income up to a certain point as time allowed.
Cons: service took up a lot of your time, so only had limited time to sell.
go to office turn in schedule for the day as salesman. Then run appointments. While at appointment always inform customer of other services we have. Always be observant when doing service to see other services the customer may need. If time between services cloverleaf the area. Most evenings spend about an hour calling and setting appointments for the – more... next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting learning experience
Customer service representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 21, 2014
Typical work days are pretty quiet due to my shift. I have learned how to handle more situations and how to deal with different attitudes with customers and co-workers. Management is great. My supervisor is very intuitive and focused on the best work environment for the company and the employees. My co-workers do their job as they should and are not – more... a problem at all. Handling irrate customers is the hardest part of the job, because I want to assure the best service possible even in frustrating situations. The most enjoyable part is when I can satisfy the customers (especially those irrate customers). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but has too many issues.
Technician (Current Employee), Auburn, ALApril 18, 2014
Cons: inconstitent schedule, pay, health insurance
Pros:
Not doing the same thing all day.
Company truck.

Cons:
The manager expects too much from you as one person.
The pay is decent, but does not offset the high cost of the insurance offers.
I never know when I will get off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduling Service
Commercial Scheduler (Current Employee), fayetteville, ncApril 15, 2014
Regular day at work is having multiple phones.
i have learn to multi task well and fast.Management is pretty good has its ups and downs. Co-workers are excellent to work with. Hardest part of the job is Scheduling multiple technicians in area your not very familiar with. Must enjoyable part is getting team bonus having weekend off and getting a two – more... hour early release on your birthday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never a end to what can be learned
Area Manager (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAApril 15, 2014
Pros: worked from home. out doors all day
Cons: long days, fear of taking bugs home with you.
work day consisted of being on the rod as early as 0530, about 12 to 18 accounts daily, most accounts were handle by one tech others you would meet up with other techs and work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 12, 2014
Great Company, Learned a lot, treats customers and employees with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terminix
Call Center Rep (Current Employee), lewisville txApril 7, 2014
Pros: comission and contest to get extra money
Cons: short lunches supervisors not so helpful
There is growth within the company if this is where you want to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful atmosphere
Sales Inspector (Current Employee), Randallstown, MDApril 6, 2014
Pros: tthe opportunity to make good money is there
Cons: we work 6 days a week 12 hour per day or until finished
Terminix is a 100% commission job so the atmosphere can be somewhat stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 4, 2014
Schedule customer pest control appointments, learned about different types of bugs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Elizabeth City, NCApril 4, 2014
a typical day would make sure your truck is fully stocked with chemicals for the day, look over locations to make sure there is/isn't special requests and you have the chemicals needed for each job, fill up truck with gas and start your day going to each location and either spraying, check termite traps, crawling house to check for termite tunnels and – more... checking moisture in the wood under a house – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple work, good pay
Keyman (Former Employee), Camden, SCApril 1, 2014
Pros: simple work, good pay
Cons: your experience is entirely dependent upon your manager
I didn't mind the work. It was easy work with good pay, but the manager I had through most of my tenure wasn't very concerned with the overall well-being of his employees. The benefits are amazing, and the corporation takes good care of it's front-line employees. I would recommend this to anybody looking for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides for my family
SALES AND SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Paducah, KYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: you are your own boss
Cons: pay plan
Manage 200 customer calls per month. I get along with my coworkers and we are a team. The hardest part of the job is losing customers for no reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a routine work place. For the most part everyday went smooth
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Powells Point, NCMarch 30, 2014
Pros: having the authority and trust to put the office back on the map.
Cons: no room for advancement
When I first started the office was very unorganized. Our store location had not met quota number in almost 1 year. Months of invoices were wanted from other departments. There were years of file shredding that needed done. With in 5 months myself and service manager managed to get quota met and steadily making a profit again. I have painted and organized, – more... found all documents or retrieved all documents that other departments within the company needed for Ap and AR purposes. Once all those priorities were met, as a store location all went smoothly. Still had our in house issues with techs not doing their job which I handled the end of the customer, meeting their needs and pleasing them to their satisfaction. I enjoyed my job completely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team atmosphere
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee), Plantation, FLMarch 21, 2014
typical day 7am to 6pm. i have learned troubleshooting insect issues using a variety of techniques based on the situation. management is very approachable. my co-workers act as a team and are willing to help each other. the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers and solving their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Success Driven, Great Reputation and a leader in the Industry
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: added hours by corporate with no consideration to staffing
Terminix has been around since 1927. They lead the Termite control industry in sales, service and provide the best warranty in the business. As with all major corporations Accountability is key. This was the hardest part pleasing many leaders and determining which direction to follow. The most next difficult was with any major corporation there is always – more... innovation and as with other corporations there tends to be little prep before release. So you may start behind the project and need to catch up.

THE BEST PART! THE PEOPLE. we all worked hard and sometimes long hours but we truly did care for one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Well Rounded
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee), Manassas, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free gas, work truck, no micro-managing
Cons: driving distance, pay
I leave from home to my first stop which makes it easier than checking into an office everyday. I basically run my own route and I get a chance to interact with customers...I allow the opportunity for them to get to know me as a person and not just their technician. My co-workers are always helpful and willing to give advice on how to properly execute – more... a job being as though I'm only one of two females out in the field. I enjoy my job and the hours as I am able to get home in time to assist with homework and dinner! – less

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more