Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
288 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Elizabeth City, NCApril 4, 2014
a typical day would make sure your truck is fully stocked with chemicals for the day, look over locations to make sure there is/isn't special requests and you have the chemicals needed for each job, fill up truck with gas and start your day going to each location and either spraying, check termite traps, crawling house to check for termite tunnels and – more... checking moisture in the wood under a house – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple work, good pay
Keyman (Former Employee), Camden, SCApril 1, 2014
Pros: simple work, good pay
Cons: your experience is entirely dependent upon your manager
I didn't mind the work. It was easy work with good pay, but the manager I had through most of my tenure wasn't very concerned with the overall well-being of his employees. The benefits are amazing, and the corporation takes good care of it's front-line employees. I would recommend this to anybody looking for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides for my family
SALES AND SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Paducah, KYMarch 31, 2014
Pros: you are your own boss
Cons: pay plan
Manage 200 customer calls per month. I get along with my coworkers and we are a team. The hardest part of the job is losing customers for no reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a routine work place. For the most part everyday went smooth
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee), Powells Point, NCMarch 30, 2014
Pros: having the authority and trust to put the office back on the map.
Cons: no room for advancement
When I first started the office was very unorganized. Our store location had not met quota number in almost 1 year. Months of invoices were wanted from other departments. There were years of file shredding that needed done. With in 5 months myself and service manager managed to get quota met and steadily making a profit again. I have painted and organized, – more... found all documents or retrieved all documents that other departments within the company needed for Ap and AR purposes. Once all those priorities were met, as a store location all went smoothly. Still had our in house issues with techs not doing their job which I handled the end of the customer, meeting their needs and pleasing them to their satisfaction. I enjoyed my job completely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team atmosphere
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee), Plantation, FLMarch 21, 2014
typical day 7am to 6pm. i have learned troubleshooting insect issues using a variety of techniques based on the situation. management is very approachable. my co-workers act as a team and are willing to help each other. the most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with the customers and solving their problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Success Driven, Great Reputation and a leader in the Industry
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 20, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: added hours by corporate with no consideration to staffing
Terminix has been around since 1927. They lead the Termite control industry in sales, service and provide the best warranty in the business. As with all major corporations Accountability is key. This was the hardest part pleasing many leaders and determining which direction to follow. The most next difficult was with any major corporation there is always – more... innovation and as with other corporations there tends to be little prep before release. So you may start behind the project and need to catch up.

THE BEST PART! THE PEOPLE. we all worked hard and sometimes long hours but we truly did care for one another. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Well Rounded
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee), Manassas, VAMarch 19, 2014
Pros: free gas, work truck, no micro-managing
Cons: driving distance, pay
I leave from home to my first stop which makes it easier than checking into an office everyday. I basically run my own route and I get a chance to interact with customers...I allow the opportunity for them to get to know me as a person and not just their technician. My co-workers are always helpful and willing to give advice on how to properly execute – more... a job being as though I'm only one of two females out in the field. I enjoy my job and the hours as I am able to get home in time to assist with homework and dinner! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clerical and Administrative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 18, 2014
Great place to work, established lasting friendships with wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flat screen tv in the break room
Inside Sales and Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great incentives and bonus
Cons: healthcare
Good environment, fun people and great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Busy office.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 14, 2014
Pros: benefits, co workers
Cons: commute
From the time you clock in you will be busy. You will either be on the phone helping customers, posting payments, logging phone calls or services. This company does notice hard work and does promote within. The job can be stressful because of customer demands but there is always a great feeling when the customer is satisfied. Everyone has specific jobs – more... but they all seem to work together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and the money is not worth the time.
Terminix Sales Inspector (Current Employee), Eastern N.C.March 13, 2014
Pros: company car, cell phone
Cons: benefits, pay, hours, no life other than work
Terminix overall is a well established company and is a company that consistently beats the competitors. The Work life balance is terrible and the commissions always change for sales inspectors. Upper managers want you to work all the time to sale as much as possible and then at the beginning of the next month you start from scratch. The benefits at – more... the franchise terminix I work for are not good compared to other companies, the insurance is high, but we get a company car to drive home which is a benefit. The commission can vary pending on where you work but here it is a draw vs commission and to make good money you will work 12 hours a day and 2 saturdays a month. The nature of the job is not for everyone and can be stressful crawling houses all day but you do have some freedom during the day between appointments. overall its a good company but it could use some revamping with the pay plan and benefits to keep employees around longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest pest control company
ROUTE MANAGER (Former Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 12, 2014
Great place to work, fun environment, everyday is a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just good for a check
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 9, 2014
Pros: vacation time if you can make past the first 4 months
Cons: short breaks low pay over worked mentally.
a typical work day consist of you taking about a 100 calls back to back to back . on a ancient dos formatted system . techs never show up to appointments . so you take rude and upset customers all day.
30min lunch and you have to wait 4months to get paid time off they do this because the turn over rate is crazy high .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Step
Sales Leader (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCMarch 3, 2014
Everyday is something different. The hours are long but can be very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee), Lawton, OKMarch 2, 2014
Pros: working with the public and the freedom to manage my schedule.
Cons: the salary is not competitive. management is lacking.
A typical day at work consist's of I plan a pest control route for the day and execute that plan. I provide solutions to pest problems and inspect for possible issues. I work all day by myself and complete the route. At the end of the day I complete the necessary paper work and then plan for the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career based
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Redding, CAFebruary 25, 2014
I liked it, just like my last review this company treated me like a professional and always was a friendly fun place to work. the people were great and I always had rood for improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a good manager will determine if you will like the job
Outside Sales Person (Former Employee), ArkansasFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: driving your own vehicle, high insurance cost
I enjoyed my first manager not so much the second one. I didn't find out how much he did to help us have a successful day until he left. He was a great guy that would assist when ever needed. I liked my job more when he was there. This job allowed me to be creative in finding sales and sell-able things that customers needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Driving and Expanding Work Environment
Service Manager (Current Employee), Salinas, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: benifits, job security
Cons: job work/life balance
A very fluid and high intensity work environment. Lots of earning potential as well as a good benefits program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: laid back environment, good people to work for.
Cons: not much coverage for gas
My typical day at Terminix usually meant me setting up about five to seven appointments each day trying to achieve at least one sale. I learned to relate to people and really try to help them with their problems. The management was great there. They really care about their workers. My co-workers were fun to be around. I felt like I could relate to all – more... of them very easily. I dont think anything about this job was hard. I guess crawling under houses could be stressful to some. I loved meeting new people and seeing them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace with a everyday different task
TERMITE TECH INSTALLER (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: recieved your own vehicle to bring home
Cons: the salary was not the greatest
Serviced customers on a monthly basis as well as taking on new customers and providing them with all the assistance they require. I have learned many things working here from reasons why insects attack homes to what they favor. The staff was very helpful and came to you either management or fellow technician. The hardest part of the day well really – more... wasn't any except the traffic returning to the office. I enjoyed working here every day was something new from a challenge to the same old routine, at the end of the day I was content. – less

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more