Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
281 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clerical and Administrative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 18, 2014
Great place to work, established lasting friendships with wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flat screen tv in the break room
Inside Sales and Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Norcross, GAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great incentives and bonus
Cons: healthcare
Good environment, fun people and great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Busy office.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 14, 2014
Pros: benefits, co workers
Cons: commute
From the time you clock in you will be busy. You will either be on the phone helping customers, posting payments, logging phone calls or services. This company does notice hard work and does promote within. The job can be stressful because of customer demands but there is always a great feeling when the customer is satisfied. Everyone has specific jobs – more... but they all seem to work together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and the money is not worth the time.
Terminix Sales Inspector (Current Employee), Eastern N.C.March 13, 2014
Pros: company car, cell phone
Cons: benefits, pay, hours, no life other than work
Terminix overall is a well established company and is a company that consistently beats the competitors. The Work life balance is terrible and the commissions always change for sales inspectors. Upper managers want you to work all the time to sale as much as possible and then at the beginning of the next month you start from scratch. The benefits at – more... the franchise terminix I work for are not good compared to other companies, the insurance is high, but we get a company car to drive home which is a benefit. The commission can vary pending on where you work but here it is a draw vs commission and to make good money you will work 12 hours a day and 2 saturdays a month. The nature of the job is not for everyone and can be stressful crawling houses all day but you do have some freedom during the day between appointments. overall its a good company but it could use some revamping with the pay plan and benefits to keep employees around longer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest pest control company
ROUTE MANAGER (Former Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 12, 2014
Great place to work, fun environment, everyday is a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just good for a check
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 9, 2014
Pros: vacation time if you can make past the first 4 months
Cons: short breaks low pay over worked mentally.
a typical work day consist of you taking about a 100 calls back to back to back . on a ancient dos formatted system . techs never show up to appointments . so you take rude and upset customers all day.
30min lunch and you have to wait 4months to get paid time off they do this because the turn over rate is crazy high .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great First Step
Sales Leader (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCMarch 3, 2014
Everyday is something different. The hours are long but can be very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee), Lawton, OKMarch 2, 2014
Pros: working with the public and the freedom to manage my schedule.
Cons: the salary is not competitive. management is lacking.
A typical day at work consist's of I plan a pest control route for the day and execute that plan. I provide solutions to pest problems and inspect for possible issues. I work all day by myself and complete the route. At the end of the day I complete the necessary paper work and then plan for the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career based
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Redding, CAFebruary 25, 2014
I liked it, just like my last review this company treated me like a professional and always was a friendly fun place to work. the people were great and I always had rood for improvement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a good manager will determine if you will like the job
Outside Sales Person (Former Employee), ArkansasFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: great customers
Cons: driving your own vehicle, high insurance cost
I enjoyed my first manager not so much the second one. I didn't find out how much he did to help us have a successful day until he left. He was a great guy that would assist when ever needed. I liked my job more when he was there. This job allowed me to be creative in finding sales and sell-able things that customers needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Driving and Expanding Work Environment
Service Manager (Current Employee), Salinas, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: benifits, job security
Cons: job work/life balance
A very fluid and high intensity work environment. Lots of earning potential as well as a good benefits program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: laid back environment, good people to work for.
Cons: not much coverage for gas
My typical day at Terminix usually meant me setting up about five to seven appointments each day trying to achieve at least one sale. I learned to relate to people and really try to help them with their problems. The management was great there. They really care about their workers. My co-workers were fun to be around. I felt like I could relate to all – more... of them very easily. I dont think anything about this job was hard. I guess crawling under houses could be stressful to some. I loved meeting new people and seeing them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace with a everyday different task
TERMITE TECH INSTALLER (Former Employee), Roslyn, NYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: recieved your own vehicle to bring home
Cons: the salary was not the greatest
Serviced customers on a monthly basis as well as taking on new customers and providing them with all the assistance they require. I have learned many things working here from reasons why insects attack homes to what they favor. The staff was very helpful and came to you either management or fellow technician. The hardest part of the day well really – more... wasn't any except the traffic returning to the office. I enjoyed working here every day was something new from a challenge to the same old routine, at the end of the day I was content. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you didn't know your bugs you did by the end of the day
Administrative Assistant/Collections (Former Employee), Dayton, OHFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: 15 mins twice a day12
Everyone was friendly, customers also.
Got along with everyone.
Learn new techniques to help customers
I was trusted with deposits.
Entered customers payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging in many ways
Office assistant (Former Employee), Houma, LAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: felt like family, great experience.
Cons: some drama.
I enjoyed my job and loved the people there at Terminix. I left because I had a child and then I moved away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced place to work.
Administrator (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDFebruary 6, 2014
Terminix has provided me with the experience required to move forward. Please see resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
Commercial Service Manager (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: making a difference in service providers lives.
Cons: more training for tech's.
Great Benefits. Great work place. Making a difference every day. Love the sale aspect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is great, pay is not.
Louisville Branch Sales Representative/Inspector (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: overtime available usually. training is great.
Cons: no more than 12$ unless you are in management.
Training is awesome but, workers do not get paid enough for what they do. Sales reps have to use their own vehicles and generate income on their own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't make up their mind.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: none - don't work here and don't use their service.
Cons: focus is on the shareholders, not the customer and definitely not its employees.
Terminix is constantly struggling with itself much like a person with double personalities. One year, the company wants large call centers and consolidate all the staff into mega regional centers. Next year, they may decide to break everything up and have many little offices dotted around the region. This would be OK if they did this once or twice but – more... Terminix seems to do this vicious cycle every two years. The unfortunate part of this is the employees that worked hard to build up something for the company to come through tearing it all apart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive outside field representative
Field Inspector / Sales / Troubleshoot Technician (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJanuary 28, 2014
Upon Interview I will go into detail but I was a do all type of outside representative a troubleshooter position after full inspections and then up selling extra services to existing and new customers. Constant customer service skills were required. The hardest part of my job was inspecting roofs and attics and the most enjoyable part was writing up – more... contracts and inputing them into handheld mobile devices for the car printer. I got along great with the whole office staff and all my fellow employees. – less

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more