Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
323 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not trust anyone there.
Regional Assistant (Former Employee), Asheville, NCJuly 16, 2014
Got reprimanded for doing my job. Stabbed in back by so called friends. No corporate backing at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better managment skills
Scheduler (Current Employee), Fayetteville, NCJuly 15, 2014
Pros: hour lunchs
Cons: benenfits and coworkers
My job is ok I do alot of work for what I do and get paid less my co-workers are ok sometimes but are for childish at somethings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays good, if you follow the system
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee), pleasanton, caJuly 3, 2014
Pros: truck to take to and from work
Cons: long hours in summer, payment plan
you leave your home to arrive at your first stop by 8am, work until stops are completed for the day. management can be hit or miss, as you have multiple bosses. worst part is dealing with ungrateful managers/customers. best part is when someone who actually has an issue gets it resolved due to your hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Schedular (Former Employee), MariettaJune 30, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: boring
This job had great benefits but it was very boring and I cant stand just sitting at a desk all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inbound Sales Rep (Former Employee), Norcross, GAJune 21, 2014
Pros: outings and bonuses
Cons: micromanaging is not needed.
Taking calls from customers that are looking to invest in pest control service as a yearly service agreement. Make sure that all entries are input in the data base correctly, meet metrics, and maintain a great working relationship with customers, while increasing sales for the company. Occasionally, work with outbound team to reinstate customers that – more... have delinquent accounts. There really was no hard part about this job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the compensation and the team environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay level
Management - Sales/Service (Current Employee), Raleigh , NCJune 19, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: constant change
Creating leads for sales
Learned how to better present products and information
immediate supervisors are great to work for.
Co workers all get along and try and have a good time working
the hardest part of the job is the constant need for change
being able to work with the public
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminix International
Customer Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: great hours, competitive pay
Cons: poor management, low job security
The hours were great and the pay got the job done. The only problem with the work itself was that I almost only dealt with the unhappy customers. The real thing that made the job unpleasant was the management and almost no job security. The main manager would regularly be seen on his phone on the floor, which is illegal there, per PCI compliance. The – more... job security was another thing. An entire, 24-person training class starting in January 2014 has been let go. Four people have been fired in the last month, three of which were top performers. This is what makes me believe Terminix fired them is because they were being paid too much. It is a terrible feeling going in to work every day wondering if I will be coming back tomorrow – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place for sales
Sales/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 11, 2014
Terminix was a fun and exciting learning experience for me. We challenge on a daily basis to reach a set goal and rewarded if you were the top seller of the day. I learned how to push myself to be the best at what I do in sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Elizabeth City, NCJune 11, 2014
Pros: having a beer after work witht he boss
Cons: nothing
Data Entry was my main job, management was great and co-workers were great as well, don't remember anything to hard about the job I am a quick learner ad a hard worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Admin/Collection Agent (Current Employee), Norcross, GA relocated to PhoenixJune 10, 2014
Terminix is a great place to work. They give you a chance to grow within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn new things
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Abilene, TXJune 9, 2014
Pros: good money good benefits
Cons: lots of hours, be prepared to work weekends too
My time with termiix was great but yet it took time away from home. Money was great with bonus and compensation. But you had to be very to the T. No room for error. If so you had a lot of explaining and correction to do. But I loved my team. Understanding when I said this was not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 9, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: not reliable or stable
Had to maintained a quota don't matter how much you brought to the company weeks or month prior
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging workplace
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Dyersburg, TNJune 6, 2014
Pros: great income
Cons: selling some unneccasary items
overcharged services , poor customer reviews, customers not satisfied.. poor communication process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid job with good benefits
Renewal Re-inspector (Former Employee), aeia, hawaiiJune 6, 2014
drive company truck to set appointments and do your job.
learned about pests and pest control
long hours
repetitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sense of pride
Termite Technician (Former Employee), Wichita, KSJune 4, 2014
teaches you life skills and just everything you do really gives you a sense of pride and accomplishment like what you are doing really means something and just isn't some pointless task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people I worked with.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORJune 3, 2014
Never a dull moment or day at work. There's always something to do. Talking and assisting customers and making them satisfied with the outcome of their inquiries. Co-workers are fun bunch and helping each other out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 3, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: strict place
Very strict but vry easy job. I would not advise anyone to work for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recommended
Service Professional (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMMay 30, 2014
Pros: helping customers, seeing different sites, improving skills
Cons: pay rate schedule
I received calls from customers and made some appointments. I enjoyed assisting customers, driving to their sites, resolving concerns and fears, application of pesticides or other methods that resulted in less pests. There were times I would drive an hour or more to a destination and the same amount of time back, but my pay rate was based on percentage – more... of several factors that I as an employee did not have control over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It started off smooth until they got new mngmt
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tampa, FlMay 23, 2014
Pros: the people you meet
Cons: racism, favortism, no structure, no work life balance
Terminix was ok at first enough to take care of my family. Noticed there was some favortism between managers and employees. One of the supervisor would always make racist comments or try to belittle his employees. He was always reported but its like they always swept it under the rug. 2 new managers came in and took over after 1 manager quit from being – more... told he was hiring to many black ppl. Not a good company no work life balance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace!
Call Center Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 21, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: pay
Excellent learning environment! Need to pay and reward employees more.

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more