Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
252 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours/Poor management
Licensed Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDNovember 8, 2013
Pros: company car, company gas, company phone
Cons: poor management
I worked with this company for about a year, enjoyed it very much. Company car, company gas, company phone, and nice co-workers. Right after I got nice and comfy, a new branch manager moved in and cleaned house. Everyone who worked as a Tech got fired, even people who have been working there for 20+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive
Pest, Termite and attic insulation inspector (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 5, 2013
Cons: this company is not fair at all
no balance in this company they push you with very little reward
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit work family
Office Manager (Former Employee), Bainbridge, GANovember 4, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the people
Terminix was a close knit work family everyone seemed to get along really great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
pest control start technician (Former Employee), phila paOctober 29, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: long hours
great place to work
customer service skills
friendly managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pest Control Tec.
Inside Sales Specialist / Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Redding, CAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: customer relations
Cons: did not have any i loved this job
I helped clients with there pest problems by identifing the organisim/s making a treatment plan and aplying the correct material to solve the problem

I learned alot. I came into this job not realy beliving that anyone needed the service and came out knowing not only how wrong I was but loving the Job I was doing.

When I lost a customer it was never – more... A falt of my self or the Co. The only customers I lost was becouse they passed on. It is hard when you have a repore with your customers and this happends.

I love having the WOW effect...... When not only did you do the job professionaly but in a timely manner and the customer is so inpressed that they not only tell you that you did a great job, but they take the effort to call the boss as well... Noe thats gerat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminix
Bait Technician (Former Employee), Plainview, NYOctober 25, 2013
Pros: 13.00 hr with opportunity for more capital
Cons: too many deadlins to meet
Good and Bad. Good decent pay. Bad a lot of deadlines to meet. A typical day at work was 8 hours usually unless overtime. I learned many things on insects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office enviornment
Office Manager (Former Employee), LaVista, NEOctober 24, 2013
Answering phones. Resolving customer service issues. Booking appointments for technicians. Working various service and accounts payable reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Administration/sales (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLOctober 24, 2013
I've been working for terminix in daytona over a year and currently looking for other employment. I started out as inside sales which they no longer offer that position. My manager at the time was new and had no previous experience managing someone in my position, the goals required of me were unreasonable for the job that I had. After 6 months I ended – more... up transferring under another supervisor and doing administration which would be labeled as "general office clerk". My manager is amazing, and I love working for her. Recently we had a change in our positions and no longer do administration duties which include accounts payable, cash processing, data entry. Now, we are doing collections and its not what any of us were hired for. The majority of the current admin team are considering leaving and looking for new careers. In terminix, there's not much room for advancement. Most people get hired into terminix as outside sales, which requires you to have your own transportation. The pay for outside sales is amazing though, they rarely hire for technicians. Sometimes they post ads for "start tech" which isn't exactly the same as a technician, though they do give you a truck. A start tech makes less than a regular tech, I think it might be hourly. The sales guys make a base plus commission, and the techs make salary plus extra for the stops they have every day. If you're good at sales, this would be the best place for you to work. I gave a poor rating for job security because in my instance, we might lose our jobs as the admin team, and if you get hired for sales, and you don't meet the sales goals set for you within 3 months, they term you. Management is good, the branch manager is nice, he's fairly new. The service manager is really nice and easy going too. The sales manager is newer and I haven't spoken to him much, he's not the same person who managed me, which is good. That guy quit the company months ago. Anyways, terminix is a decent place to work depending on your job position. The benefits are pretty good too. They offer blue cross. Pretty decently priced. Also, they give you 40 hours a year sick time, 40 hours vacay, 40 hours personal time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working with high rewards
Vantage Marketing (Terminix) (Former Employee), Clevenland, OHOctober 20, 2013
This was door to door sales. Hard work but potential for large sums of money. Worked solo and was on pure commission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Sales/WDIR Inspector (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good advancement oppurtunity
Cons: not a lot of personal development
Well advertised, good training program, and good advancement opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having a truck to take home
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Mobile, ALOctober 11, 2013
Pros: going onto trips paid for in the islands
getting in the morning going to the job site to treat for termites and pest control..
i have learned alot from the superviser on the termite side of the company...
the management is great at sometime but some of the managers tell the employees what to do and they are not working for them...
my co-workers we got along great i go out get a sale and turn – more... it in them and they out to do the sale for me and i make money so, do they (sales personnel).
the hardest part about the job is doing the crawl underneath homes
the enjoyable part of the job is that i get to know the co-workers and working with them as well... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment
Retention Specialist (Current Employee), Norcross, GAOctober 6, 2013
Creating new solutions each day to achieve customer retention at an all high. Setting goals each day to accomplish monthly goals. Taking the training and knowledge needed to educate and empower not only my team members, but my customer's as well. Management is supportive of providing the right tools, a very friendly environment. The challenge at this – more... company would be poor communication skills which can hinder customer retention. I look at life in a positive perspective, which allows me to be very successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was good just had a new family and I moved away from office
Service Technician (Former Employee), Wayne, MIOctober 2, 2013
this was a great job with good benefits and great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity if you have no life outside of work
Commercial Service Manager (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 1, 2013
Pros: work truck
Cons: inconsistent pay and little time with family.
It's a good job for people that do not mind working everyday and getting little pay for it. It did give me a lot of management experience and teach me things not to do in regards to how I treat my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the employees and managament.
Data entry (Former Employee), Longview, TXSeptember 29, 2013
I learned a lot about customer service. I enjoyed the technicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay and Job Security
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 27, 2013
Terminix was a nice place to work.
The hardest part was complying with their strict adherence guidelines (every minute off the phones counted against you, regardless of the reason.)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT WORK ENVIROMENT
PEST CONTROL TECHNICIANTROL (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 27, 2013
FUN PLACE TO WORK FOR WITH GREAT OWNERS AND EMPLOYEES,GOT TO MEET SOME FAMOUS PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We Kill Bugs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 21, 2013
Pros: mostly plesant working enviornment and co-workers
Cons: driving over 40 miles each way, not being able to have our local customers contact us anymore
At the end, a typical day was logging into the phone system and only receiving calls from the entire Nation.
I learned to problem solve on the fly. Bugs are different from State to State.

My direct management was good. Especially the Branch Manager. I had several different managers in just under six years.

My Co-Workers made the job fun. I enjoyed – more... working with all of them.

The hardest part of the job was getting customers in other States who were used to CS Reps from their area to believe that I could help them.

The most enjoyable part of my job was my co-workers and our regular customers though at the end they could never get through to us, they were getting Reps in other States too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Call Center Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Customer service Outbound sales
Process payments
Manage Customer accounts
Data Entry
Email Outlook to management, projection of sales report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pest Department
Pest Control receptionist (Former Employee), tyler txSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: the laid back comfortable atmosphere
Cons: reached max pay.
Scheduled appts
payroll
data entry
10 key touch
created contracts
daily deposits

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more