Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
290 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pest control route sales
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Landover, MDDecember 20, 2013
15 to 20 stops per day
excellent customer service
managed over 225 customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed and fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 11, 2013
Pros: relaxed atmosphere, good managers and co-workers
Terminix was an enjoyable place to work, my co-workers were very helpful and easy to get along with, even managers were very nice and easy to talk to. The daily atmosphere was relaxed and casual but business like at all times. It was hard trying to defuse customer conflicts but very rewarding to make a life- long, happy customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Everyday was a learning experience.
Branch Manager - Service (Former Employee), Newtown, PADecember 10, 2013
Pros: allowed to run the business with in latitude
Cons: extended hours during swarm season
· Responsible for surpassing revenue and profit budgets.
· Instrumental in increasing profit for July 2008 by $6,000 over last year.
· Analyze and measure business trends; develop and implement plans to maximize profits.
· Entrusted with the task of completing the trimester budget process for the branch.
· Monitor and manage inventory to ensure maximum – more... profitability.
· Accountable for the recruiting, hiring, training, performance management & termination of employees.
· Advocate a high level of customer satisfaction.
· Maintain an efficient sales team through continuous follow-up and clear performance goals.
· Evaluate and facilitate route scheduling for technicians.
· Ensure company initiatives are implemented and followed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside/Outside Sales
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 10, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: dirty work, prospecting for customers
The hardest part of the job is prospecting for your customers. The most enjoyable part is meeting new customers and selling to their needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very professional
Office Manager (Former Employee), Bainbridge, GADecember 6, 2013
loved the pay and the work asked of me hated the fact that no one was ever serious about the place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, benefits and staff
Typist/Customer Service Rep. (Former Employee), Torrance, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: benefits
i loved working here would love to have an oppurtunity to work within the company again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great oppurtunity
Specialist (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALDecember 4, 2013
Pros: long breaks
Cons: working in the weather
9-5
learned a lot about insecets
easy to learn proceeduers
working in the weather
weekly pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and educational
Compliance officer/Customer Service (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYDecember 3, 2013
Pros: gaining experience and knowledge in the field
Cons: malfunction with aged equipment
Working at this corporation one gains the feeling of understanding. If there is an issue they do attempt to work with you as much as possible. I gave gain many friends and family as well as experiences which I can take with me. Most of the work day was enjoyable no matter how difficult. The most difficult part of working with this location was the malfunction – more... of equipment due to its age. If the equipment malfunctioned, unfortunately, there was very little room to work around it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun laid back joy full
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Slidell, LADecember 3, 2013
Pros: take home truck cheep trucks to buy office works/ staff
Cons: slow time from oct/feb not alot of money
NONE if I did not medical issues I will still be there right now instead of doing this .. Terminix of slidell best job ever.......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work good with co-worker team player
Administrator (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLNovember 25, 2013
team player, learn something everyday with skills & how business works, management sure is a great skill.. we are a team player , work good together, hardest part of job is the time goes by fast.. enjoyable part is when you learn something everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potentcial, poorly managed
RESIDENTIAL SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Salt lake city. utahNovember 22, 2013
It started out good and just went bad from there. I would not recommend working there. It cost me more money to work there than to not work at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't go to them!
Inspector/Commercial Sales (Former Employee), Commerce, CANovember 20, 2013
Pros: decent starting pay and benefits
Cons: no comment!
Though I shy away from "bad mouthing" former Employers, I would say to you, if you're thinking about coming aboard with this Company to "do through research" FIRST! Period!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wort position I ever had!!!
Commercial Sales rep (Former Employee), Woburn, MANovember 14, 2013
Pros: once you were out of office not too bad, no respect for one's private time
Cons: early morning meetings, preferential treatment to select few, low compensation
got there early to post sales, no sales -public humiliation!! Leads given to favorites in "the group" looking over your shoulder at all times worst work experience I ever had would not let me transfer to a closer branch, had to drive 40 miles in morning traffic for "sales meeting" !! My next-present job-I really appreciate due to TMinix.........a sales – more... driven organization that chews people up!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous growth potential and career advancement.
Termite Supervisor (Former Employee), texarkana, txNovember 10, 2013
Looking for a place where you can start low in a company and grow this is the place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for.
Outside Sales Professional (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CANovember 10, 2013
Pros: good resources available
Cons: had to drive personal car.
Perform home inspections. Identify customer needs and present options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), ConnecticutNovember 10, 2013
Was generally nice. I was able to work independently and meet lots of nice people. My hours were long but the days went by quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspected homes for termites
Field Representative (Former Employee), Stockton, CANovember 8, 2013
the best part of the job was the inspecting of homes and explaining what I found.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours/Poor management
Licensed Pest Control Technician (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDNovember 8, 2013
Pros: company car, company gas, company phone
Cons: poor management
I worked with this company for about a year, enjoyed it very much. Company car, company gas, company phone, and nice co-workers. Right after I got nice and comfy, a new branch manager moved in and cleaned house. Everyone who worked as a Tech got fired, even people who have been working there for 20+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not productive
Pest, Termite and attic insulation inspector (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 5, 2013
Cons: this company is not fair at all
no balance in this company they push you with very little reward
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit work family
Office Manager (Former Employee), Bainbridge, GANovember 4, 2013
Pros: the people
Cons: the people
Terminix was a close knit work family everyone seemed to get along really great.

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more