Find companies:
Terminix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
252 reviews

Terminix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productble fun work place
Customer Service (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 18, 2013
It is a good place to work but by it being a new call center everyone is running around like a chicken with their head cut off and you don't really get the support you need to do your job right in my opinion because I do not like the fake it to you make viewpoint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company works you to death with no reward
Service Technician (Current Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 15, 2013
Pros: there are none.
Cons: they want you to work around the clock
This organization expects you to work 14-16 hours per day almost everyday. If you have a family issue they will give you the time you need to address it, however, they give you a load of guilt because you are placing your family over the job. The management has no desire to inspire and motivate their employees to do anything, they only want you to go – more... to work and act like a robot. Their is no inspiration or motivation to do a quality job and at the same time their is no time for you to do a quality job because of the way that they have the routes set up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a really dirty job
pest control tech (Former Employee), Ontario CaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: company truck to use to drive from and back home to
Cons: long work hours, working with heavy cheamical use
Commercial Pest Control Tech
Inspect premises to identify infestation source and extent of damage to property.
Measure area dimensions requiring treatment and calculate fumigant requirements.
Study preliminary reports or diagrams of infested area and determine treatment type required to eliminate and prevent recurrence of infestation.
Spray or dust – more... chemical solutions into rooms, onto clothing, furnishings, or wood, over marshlands, ditches, or catch basins to eliminate or control rodents, insects, or weeds.
Drive truck equipped with power spraying equipment.
Record and process paperwork of activities performed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Outbound Telemarketer (Former Employee), Dayton, OHSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: clean environment, good location
Fast Paced, Safe, Friendly Environment, helpful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminix Review
Inspector/Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Plainview, NYSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits, fairly good income potential
Cons: long hours, micro management by sales managers and above
Company has very good benefits, however, if you are in sales, expect to be micro-managed. You will be expected to work Mon-Sat. It is also a very seasonal position, and you will struggle through the winter months.
You are responsible for making your own leads and appointments. There is virtually no company support in this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work
Pest Bookeeper (Former Employee), Thorofare, NJSeptember 5, 2013
Was my first real job learned something new everyday and enjoyed working with the people in the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Forest Park, GAAugust 31, 2013
Pros: my team
Terminix was a great platform to expand my management skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsuitable career
Home Inspector/ Outside Sales (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: company car and gas card
Cons: long hours with no weekends and lack of pay
I learned how to be a better salesperson here. I learned thst no matter how far I am in my career I am that I always must keep learning and never assume I always do things the right way. It didnt work out due to lack of morals on managements part as well as the way the company was rn. I take pride in what I do and they didnt give their all to the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terminix
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 26, 2013
Pros: free pest service
Cons: hours
Overall this a good company to work for, the only thing bad are the hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company, great people.
Collections Specialist/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Lewisville, TXAugust 21, 2013
Pros: customer interaction
Cons: low pay, no advancement
Accept inbound calls and answer questions about account,balances and services. Management is very helpful. My co workers are easy to get along with and enjoyable to be around. The hardest part of my job is knowing there is no immediate advance or raise in pay. The most enjoyable part of my job is ineteracting with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International organization
Service Technician/Service Manager (Former Employee), Ellenwood, GAAugust 15, 2013
Global company with great training and quality employees though high turnover. Mgmt. was more concerned with revenues than its employees. Enjoyed the experience though company just too huge and didn't stress service in my opinion..Though I did on my personal part...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work for
keyman (Former Employee), Sumter, SCAugust 15, 2013
Pros: made my own work schedule. excelent people to work with
Cons: difficult goals and was on call at all times
the job was fun and I learned alot. Management was lacking in many areas and never gave a full description of what their expectations were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment. Lots of motivating incentives. Personable staff.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Toledo, OHAugust 14, 2013
Pros: all the support and items needed to be successful.
Cons: limited office privacy with clients.
Highly professional atmosphere with incentives to improve sales, such as trips, sporting event tickets,and dinners at an exclusive restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would recommend to work at
Outside sales (Former Employee), Raytown MOAugust 13, 2013
Pros: freedom in the field.
Cons: own vehicle usage, pay was on a draw scale, seasons changed
I did sales so I was out in my own vehicle selling pest and termite plans. The service side looked much better actually. I learned more face to face selling techniques and management was very helpful though. Co workers were fun and easy to get along with. Hardest part of the job was using my own vehicle and getting customers to buy the plans. I liked – more... being out on my own – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great support and benefits
Outside Sales (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: good pay and bonuses
Cons: hours and cold calls
The day starts out in the office where we plan our day. We then meet with our customers and do a full home inspection and supply information. I learned how to be independent and build a client base. Management will work with you and solve any issues. the hardest part of the job is the amount of time out of the week is required to work. i work 12 hour – more... days 6 days a week. the most enjoyable part of the job are the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Administration (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 3, 2013
My day consists of posting payments to hundreds or accounts a day to locating misapplied money. Our office is 1 of 2 administration office in Terminix. We aid over 120 branches from data entry of contracts to deposits.
We are an office of about 15 people whom I enjoy working with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Service Technician (Former Employee), Sterling Heights, MIJuly 26, 2013
enjoyed job but pay wasnt the best,need to change pay for techs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pest and bed bugs technician
Pest Technician and Bed Bugs Technician (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 24, 2013
Pros: health care
Cons: shorts breaks
Direct or assist other workers in treatment and extermination processes to eliminate and control rodents, insects, and weeds Drive truck equipped with power spraying equipment Spray or release chemical solutions or toxic gases and set traps to kill pests and vermin, such as mice, termites, and roaches, that infest buildings, residential homes, and surrounding – more... areas. A lot of turn overs of management team. My coworkers work as a team and always had each other back. I have learned a lot about insects and rodents. The hardest part of my job is missing out on my children school and sports activities. The most enjoyable part of this job is learning new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,ever changing industry,great people
Commercial/Residential Sales Inspector (Former Employee), Harlingen, TxJuly 19, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no time for breaks/lunches, driving more than 100mi per day, the weather & 14-16hr days
Terminix is an amazing company to work for. What the company itself stands for is breath catching. We Honor God in All We Do. How great is that! What does this mean you might ask...well simply put it means We Do The Right Thing. In this company you will meet a diverse set of people with different beliefs. You will also experience the heartbreak at viewing – more... how some real people live. The job although strenuous and demanding is very rewarding. The feeling of helping someone is empowering. If you love working with people this is a company to consider. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay nice perks
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 14, 2013
Pros: time on the road
Cons: long days and weeekends
management lied to you and the customer all the time. and worked you to death.

About Terminix

Terminix has set its sights on destroying your bug problem. Terminix offers pest control services for termites and a wide range – Read more