TERRA Staffing Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 47 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have not landed a full time job through this company
Temp (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 10, 2016
I am disappointed in the fact that Terra has not found me full time work as they brag about doing. I have found part time work on my own since working for them and now I am having trouble even getting work for one to two days a week through them even though they have work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
GENERAL LABORER (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMay 19, 2016
They have alot of contract and warehouse work depending on where you live. There great at placing you on job site. Great company to work with when looking for a job.
Pros
temp to hire
Cons
lack of contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing agency
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAMarch 9, 2016
Typical employment office, Find work then finds workers to do the work. Teaches most people how to do new jobs. Almost always has some type of work that needs to be done.
Pros
can find you work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they pretty good on finding jobs for you all year long
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJanuary 24, 2016
i have worked for them for them at company and pretty steady most of the time but i would say they need to work on treating there customers nicer
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WADecember 18, 2015
low pay, not enough work, lots of travel time. If you wanted work , You would have to travel far. Nothing close to Home. Always 20 or more miles. not cost effective.
Pros
good employees, helpful
Cons
no Quality Jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Everett, WANovember 2, 2015
A busy work environment that let me have the freedom to do my job with minimal supervision. Sub-par chances for advancement. however my co workers were very enjoyable to work with.
Pros
Very team oriented in my departement
Cons
not much room for advencement
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Vibes
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 21, 2015
My experience working for/ with Terra Staffing was
was an overall good thing to be apart of.
They seem to have a knack to make sure that their clients
are comfortable with the situation that they are presented with.
Pros
Flexibility/oppurtunity
Cons
communication with employers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, Lack of work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Portland OROctober 5, 2015
The lack of work and calls were far and few in between, The job i had through them was decent though. Co workers seemed strung out on stuff though so wasn't much of a drug screening
Pros
The jobs you get are decent
Cons
Temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place, there's always something to do.
Supervisor's assistant (Former Employee) –  Milton, WIJuly 21, 2015
Helping the QCs whenever they needed help, I learned about being relied on and responsibility, the supervisor was nice, my co-workers are awesome, they are very helpful, the hardest part of the job was keeping everything organized, the most enjoyable part of the job was helping out
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for low level jobs.
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WANovember 12, 2015
They provide continual low level and short term work placement. Staff is nice, friendly, professional and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honesty, integrity and relational
Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 5, 2015
Excellent company to work for, very persistent and excellent follow-thru. Highly recommended. I've worked here for a year now and my experience has been delightful. The NE Portland office has helped me find a great career.
Pros
Communication, honesty, available
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Mc Lendon Hardware Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 7, 2015
Everything was Great, I was paid on time. Never had hours reduced. Good management. Various employers, fast employment filling. Great Module.
Pros
Pay On Time
Cons
Low Wage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terra Staffing
Temp Agent (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORSeptember 5, 2015
The recruitment managers are very kind and they work very hard to find work with various companies. I have been with them almost a year and they are very flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a quick job
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJune 22, 2015
Overall the company is good if you are back on the market for a new job.. but not looking for anything as a career change. The pay is okay and there are no raises. The holiday pay is only if you complete a certain amount of hours not the normal 90 day probation period.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a positive experience
On-site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJune 15, 2015
I checked employees into work. I had to handle any disciplinary issues associated with job performance, attendance and possible attitude issues. I enjoyed the people I worked with and had to deal with on a day-to-day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMay 29, 2015
Basic warehouse work consisting of things like loading unloading trucks, working as places like recycling companies. Did not really get a chance to know the managment or any co-workers
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent staff always looking out for you.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Watertown, WIOctober 13, 2014
I worked with Terra for a month, currently they are hoping to start me on my next assignment. They are not like other agencies. They are friendly, always watching out for employees. Unlike other agencies where you have to apply to each individual job, they call you with an opening that your qualified for and work hard to get you started.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
none so far
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun enviroment to work in with great people
General Laboror (Former Employee) –  Everett, WADecember 6, 2014
Overall my review for this job is that is was a great place to work and they sent me all over so that way i was able to learn new skills and was able to get better communication skills with people at the work place.
Pros
rides there and back to work weekly pay
Cons
there wasent any enjoyed the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy watching the U.S. open tennnis and play it as well.
Baker Blvd (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WASeptember 10, 2013
I am a hard worker and get along easily with my associates at work. I enjoy most of the warehouse facilities because it was continuous and challenging. I can't really say anything at the job site or sites were really hard. Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to go to work everyday because of the economy.
Pros
the associates were friendly.
Cons
i would of liked to work on saturdays as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Fort Atkinson, WIDecember 20, 2012
I enjoyed the people I worked with. The company I was sent to was busy and at times fast paced. i loved to stay busy. I would help put together boxes, pack the jars with fishing bait, labeling them. The management team was fantastic. The hardest part of the job, well there really wasn't anything. The best part of the job, I felt I was being productive and that made me feelgood.
Pros
small company
Cons
was not able to pick up any overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture