Terra Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 16, 2017
you will learn different skills as grinding, welding, electronics and so many other depending on how hard you want to learn and how u like it. They will teach you how to work in group and how to maintain your area clean after your work is done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Exited Atmosphere
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2016
Great o work with fellow employee's that were brought together with a common goal. Loved learning how to cook with some of the best chefs around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Key holder/ sales asssociate (Current Employee) –  Des Peres, MOApril 6, 2016
From working at Terra I have learned many skills which I did not have going into my sales associate position. Terra is a very pleasant place to work and all of the management is well suited for the store. It was an inspirational experience to have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management,
Frac Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXApril 6, 2015
These guys have it figured out. They know what it takes to provide a safe and efficient work site and how to keep employees. Unfortunately, their dependency on the price of oil makes them a high turnover industry. Otherwise, I give them 3 thumbs up!
Pros
Great pay for not much hard labor
Cons
12 hour shifts, 2 weeks on and 1 week off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
envirenment de travail agriable
Ingenieur en maintenance (Former Employee) –  algerNovember 16, 2014
j'avais le droit de toucher et changer les paramètres sur le systeme
Pros
integration rapide
Cons
rien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing business, great place to work
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 17, 2014
Great place to work. I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere, learned a lot about the replacement part business and enjoyed the working with customers and suppliers. I was given many responsibilities and would work there again at any time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Private Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 4, 2013
I enjoyed being there every day.
the most enjoyable part of the job was just being there
the hardest part of the job was witching them go.
Pros
n/a
Cons
when i wanted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
possibilities are endless
Contracted Art Director/Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  INMarch 22, 2012
but the new constraints of a merger have caused some of the team to feel less like a part of the "team". A permanant place for me within this company are now, not a possibility.
Pros
travel, the sales team.
Cons
corporate changed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Lead / Title Abstractor (Former Employee) –  Meadowview, VAMarch 22, 2012
Great company to work for. All employees got along and worked together well. Bosses were great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Terra reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Terra. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6