TerraCycle Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TerraCycle
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJSeptember 20, 2017
I love working here! This is my dream job! I would never leave if they drag me out of the door. I knew I was taking a small pay cut to come her but It is totally worth it with the advancement opportunities they offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Innovative work place
Marketing and Social Media Intern (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 12, 2017
Very casual and laid back work culture. Free to work anywhere in the office, take breaks when needed, and leave for lunch as long as you are being responsible and on top of your assignments. The entire office is decorated in graffiti and upcycled material which makes it a really fun environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Internship experience
Internship, Business Development (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJMay 30, 2017
Awesome people, awesome atmosphere. These people truly want to make an impact and its contagious. Flexible dress code and, lunch often provided, lots of employee engagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company culture but young and inexperienced management
Associate (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJDecember 1, 2016
The culture and atmosphere are unlike any other job, however the opportunity for advancement is slim if not in certain positions. A clear bias against age and gender, and a bit of a "good old boys" network among upper management. Employees are very overworked, stressed and a definite poor work/life balance. High expectations for very low pay. CEO's attitude is that anyone is replaceable, very callous towards employees. Not a single employee review in 6 years.
Pros
company culture
Cons
work/life balance-high expectations for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission and fun place
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJSeptember 23, 2016
Really like the mission and business model of the company, and the office environment is definitely free and fun. One thing though is the way the new hires are treated is not the most systematic and professional, which the company can definitely improve on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and good people.
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Trenton, NJAugust 7, 2016
Good place to learn all about business. Many different job functions and things to learn. Highly recommend TerraCycle to college grads.
Pros
Highly driven
Cons
Results
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Public Relations Internship (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJune 2, 2014
Fun place, Cool People. Amazing building inside and out. great company to learn from
Pros
great people to learn fun
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Business Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJMarch 22, 2014
Business Development Intern
Drafted Presentations for TerraCycle to use to appeal to clients
-Analyzed and Researched clients and potential partners
-Engaged in pitches to prospective clients
-Currently engaged in and pursuing TerraCycle keystone project
-Aided in Financial and Accounting matters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subject of Capital Bullying
Sustainability Intern (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 6, 2014
This was a really cool company when I worked for it. Maybe the best part about it is the artists they engage tangent to their main line of business. They were mid-battle with Miracle Gro (TM) who sued them. I cannot speak to the current status of the firm, but when their best idea was squashed circa 2007 I moved on to new opportunities. While I think the loss of their innovative product line was hugely unfair, in retrospect, I've noticed others' ideas they borrowed from too much -- soo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience as Purchase/Logistics Associate
Purchasing and Logistics (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NYApril 3, 2013
I had no problems with the tasks (business related) that I was assigned to and only had a week to learn. However I was never told in my interview I would be ordering lunch for 20 to 30 people everyday, mangage/track their balances and lunches, and set up the table. In my first (and last) week I was pulled up for getting orders wrong and not in a "It's your first week here don't worry about it" way, they were quite rude about it.
All in all the president of the company is young and has got a good head on his shoulders but he should make sure the interns order lunch and not the people who actually contribute to the running of the business.
Pros
company philosophy on recycling - eliminate the idea of waste
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice summer internship
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJAugust 12, 2012
Decent place to work for. I only worked there for a summer, the management is relaxed but productive.
Pros
fun workplace
Cons
trenton location
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool envirnoment to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 13, 2012
We worked around garbage that we turned in something new and innovative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstructured and creative environment
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trenton, New JerseyJuly 6, 2012
Flexible and new ideas lead by young entrepreneur and staffed with young and enthusiastic co-workers.
Pros
unstructured, flexible, fun
Cons
lack of experience among young employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more TerraCycle reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TerraCycle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
55
44
34
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
4.1Culture

TerraCycle Reviews by Location