Terrible Herbst Employee Reviews

Showing all 76 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Herbst
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 9, 2017
Terrible Herbst is an okay place to work. There are a lot of times that people will work double shifts and only get paid 8.50 an hour. There are a lot of times that you will have a beer run.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVAugust 2, 2017
This place is great to work if you are single and live with roommates to help,pay the bills. Assistant for a year and they still treated me like I had no clue. I did most the managers job and got paid 10 dollars an hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 23, 2017
Takes care of there employees,they have insurance for them have set schedules,have employee bonus programs overtime and have several locations so you are able to work if they are slow were you are at
Pros
Set scedule
Cons
Hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much opportunity
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2017
I gave them 2 years and did not receive a raise or a promotion. I guess it is an okay job for the right kind of person but I need more than that out of a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers are great
CASHIER/ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 13, 2017
The job was great experience and i advanced quickly. The manager at the store i worked at was great! He was easy to work with and was a great teacher!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your automotive creear
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 5, 2017
You will learn everything that they have to offer. Good culture, good management. The pay is not that good but its only because you don't need a certification to do this job.
Pros
Great learing experience
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy cash handling and customer service experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJuly 3, 2017
I enjoyed my co workers and regular customers. I also gained a lot of experience with handling difficult customers while still maintaining excellent service and company policies.
Pros
Being able to serve all different types of people.
Cons
Having customers treat you poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, zero advancement, dead end job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 29, 2017
The work isn't hard, but there is no reason to do well. You will never get a raise, or any other bonus for your work. They don't want full time employees, and there is little benefit to working full time for them anyways. They do offer paid vacation and health insurance, but that does not make up for everything else.
Pros
Not difficult
Cons
Low pay, corporate environment that could care less about you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
car wash attendant
Car Wash Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 27, 2017
tips were cool made good money awesome first job or cool extra job for more money got to enjoy the job gets stressful at times but again TIPS were awesome
Pros
tips customers
Cons
rain days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the managers had Favorites
Car Washer/Detailer (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJune 22, 2017
shyster for a manager, He stole chemicals for his own business. If i wanted to keep my job there i had to be apart of the scheme and i refused so i was terminated
Pros
1 Hour Lunches, fair tips
Cons
unstable working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, NVJune 10, 2017
I worked there for quite a few years and worked with people who had been there before me and the team work was incredible. If I had it all to do over again, I would gladly.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
No raise, expensive health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 5, 2017
i loved working there if i was able to go back i would completepy go back and stay working there for awhile, its a really good job to be at and work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work; if you can handle fast paced and lots of lifting.
Cashier/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJune 1, 2017
A normal day at work is full of stocking a cooler, helping people find things, helping customers at the pumps. Laughing with most of the co-workers. its also a great place to see what new products have come out as well as trying them. counting smokes is kind of a hassle, as well as other companies over stocking the back stock.. its sometimes a little unsafe due to have the companies such as Budweiser and bud light, red bull, and monster stock their products. just be careful!!
Pros
good manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean workable place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  jean , nevadaMay 30, 2017
people were awesome I had worked. best group I have ever came across this was a team effort the customers were outstanding the management worked to fit ones needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/ Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 28, 2017
This employer is a good one. It has a great environment to work in and make friends. The hours offered are excellent, and three pay is good. I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Facility Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2017
Health Insurance is way to expensive. I could not get by because the health insurance was so expensive. The company does not give raises. No room to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was great
Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 25, 2017
I liked the customers and the management. It was a very fast pace job that kept you moving at a very fast pace. I loved the slot machines that kept bringing the customers in to the store.
Pros
great store
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long break bad coworkers
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZApril 2, 2017
slammed from 8 to 1, small breaks, yelling, misscomunication, no good lunch food. everyone had good intentions but bad tempers and demanding. hardest part was constantly working going as fast as you can.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
health care dental coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks u get 8.25 hr with no raise ever and they work u like a dog!!
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 27, 2017
Company sucks u get 8.25 hr with no raise ever and they work u like a dog!! Management sucks u never get a raise ever and they want u to bust your but for pennies I would nt advise anyone to work for this company .they dont care about there employees just making there money
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are great and fun to be around
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVMarch 2, 2017
Long days all the time. a lot of hard work and no help. The communication between Managers and Supervisors could be better.
Pros
none
Cons
really long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Terrible Herbst. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1

CEO Approval

60%
28 ratings
Add your rating