Terumo Medical Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing is the key to sales, loved it
Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 18, 2016
While at the marketing department it gave the correct tools to become a sales person (my actual position). I gave me the opportunity to learn in deep the excellent products in Terumo portfolio as well as the relationship end users have with the brand.
Pros
The knowledge instilled on me
Cons
My objective was sales
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporation to work for
Utility 1 (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDSeptember 21, 2015
Easy work, but long hours. The money is great and the people that work there are awesome. The work is very repetitive and can be very frustrating at times when they are trying to turn over big numbers for inventory. Not much room for growth if you are looking to move up from $13/hr this is not the place you want to work
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive work environment with mutiple challenges and opportunities!
Senior Director Terumo Americas Corporate Accounts (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 2, 2013
A typical day at Terumo included a minimum of 12 hour work days wearing many hats participating in all facets of strategic decisions. My leadership skills were challenged daily with a very experienced team committed to success. The most challenging component of my job was working with the company Presidents and gaining concensus on opportunties with large Integrated Delivery Newtworks (IDNS) throughout the US. The most enjoyable experience was the autonomy and outstanding learning experience working with every functional group within US operations.
Pros
Excellent products and outstanding Sales Team.
Cons
Leadership, balance and over 75% travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,busy repetitive work
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDMarch 9, 2015
terumo medical is a great place to work, the benifits are good the pay is great and so is mangment however the hours are long. its always room for advancement within the company.
Pros
great place to work, room for advancment, great mangement
Cons
short breaks, long temp contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for!
Assembler/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDAugust 19, 2012
This company was a well managed company with many benefits for employees. The only unpleasant thing was changing clothes when entering and leaving the work area. The co- workers were pleasant and easy to get along with.
Pros
many benefits--good to employees.
Cons
required to change clothing entering and leaving work area
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restricted production
Document Scanning Clerk / QA Technician (Former Employee) –  Elkton MDMarch 3, 2015
Rewarding when errors found before release of production. Down side, how that person would take the news about their error.
Pros
Flexible schedule with home and work life.
Cons
To stable no room for improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for, Its like one big famliy.
Injection Molding operator 2 (Former Employee) –  Elkton MDJanuary 18, 2012
I worked for them for 10 years and would still be working for them if I had not taken a buy out to leave. Terumo down sized and sent 175 jobs over seas.
Pros
can advance fast if you are a hard worker.
Cons
no cons i would do it all over agan.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, Friendly, safe
SS Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDMay 21, 2012
Worked in clean room assembling product with a realy great crew.
Cleanliness on a highter level.
Management nice job
Co-workers good people.
All the clothes.
.
Praise when doing an outstanding job.
Pros
free lunch, health insurance
Cons
to many clothes.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job when I needed one.
Manufacturing Inspector (Former Employee) –  elkton maryalndSeptember 15, 2013
it is a male dominated company with mostly men progressing to top. Typical work was 6;00 am to 4;30 pm. do not apply for jobs to better yourself if you are not male. Hardest part of job was no recognizition for good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDJune 27, 2013
Plenty of room for advancement and friendly atmosphere.

Good management, fast pace manufacturing, as challenging as you make it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work
Associate Channel Manager (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJFebruary 20, 2013
Exciting place to work with lots of great opportunities. I enjoyed the marketing aspect in healthcare the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJApril 10, 2014
Was a great learning opportunity that rewarded growth with advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Applications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJune 25, 2013
A good place to work but limited space to advance. The work life balance is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people!!
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDMay 1, 2013
I am Deaf employee here at Terumo. People here are great to me. Bonus are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDJuly 12, 2013
I started in production and worked my way up into a salaried position. Terumo is a good company
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial job with limited support
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDSeptember 26, 2014
On a typical day of work I must first abide by the rules of the clean room by covering all exposed parts of my body with a white jump suit. Then I make sure my hands are sanitized as I make my way to my work station. At arrival I make sure all paperwork is properly filled out by previous shift and that station is clean and prepared for my shift. Then I must make sure all of my chemicals are fresh and inspect my machine for any possible problems and do maintenance if needed. Once everything is ready I start my job and meet quota and inspect my product for any defects. I am on shift work which means I work 12 hour shifts from 6pm to 630am and I typically work 4 days/wk. Due to the shift I work there usually is no one from management available and I am left on my own to do my work which gives me much independence but is not very helpful should problems arise. The people I work with seem nice but I work by myself and I am expected to stay at my machine and not socialize so I do not get to interact with them. The hardest part of my job is the upkeep of the machine and keeping it working properly. The most enjoyable part is when I encounter no problems with my machine and the night runs like it is meant to.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Limited opportunities for advancement, poor maintenance on machines, and I would prefer not to work shiftwork and have a paid lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Terumo Medical Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Terumo Medical Corporation Reviews by Location