Tervis Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company to work for
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Coconut Grove, FLApril 16, 2017
The best company to work for by far. Family run and owned. You feel truly appreciated. Everyday was full of fun and excitement and i am privileged to have worked for such a good company.
Pros
wellness reimbursement, bonuses, profit sharing, health insurance, paid vacation
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Venice FloridaApril 12, 2017
Worked on production line making product put logos on the cups in glasses inspecting packing for the product to be ready to be shipped out to the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping
Compliance Shipper/Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Nokomis, FLMarch 8, 2017
It's a challenging job to assure all shipments are not only complete but follow each customers particular guidelines for shipment. I enjoy the team I work with we have great communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  National Harbor, MDMarch 4, 2017
Tervis was very diverse we had a lot of ethnicities work, which was fun to have around cause you get to meet new people. The work was easy and they pay you a good amount of money for what they give you.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Venice, FLFebruary 23, 2017
8hr work days with option to work overtime.
training in areas you are placed in.
able to learn other positions (if desired)
Pros
company functions (parties, etc.)
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Nokomis, FLFebruary 13, 2017
I learned a lot while working at Tervis. The job was a pretty straight forward customer service job, helping customers with orders and product knowledge.
Pros
Discount on tumblers
Cons
Rotating Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 7, 2017
Tervis is a great company to work for.... they offer the employees a ton of benefits that I have yet to find anywhere else. I would highly suggest anyone applying to work for this compnay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for young and early middle aged adults
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLFebruary 4, 2017
A good atmosphere for young to middle aged adults but not for older adults. Some managers tend to treat older employees as though they have no sense of what is going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Sales Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLFebruary 1, 2017
I enjoyed working at Tervis. The environment was clean. The people were nice. When I first started, any one was willing to answer any questions. Nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Around Great Place
Customer Care Advocate (Current Employee) –  Venice, FLJanuary 25, 2017
The atmosphere was very inviting and the company treated you like family. The issue is there is often a bottle neck as you grow as with any company. The benefits are great and the team is always willing to lend a helping hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but lacks advancement
Sr. Help Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Venice, FLDecember 15, 2016
Tervis typically has a fun work environment however there was a distinct lack of opportunity for growth and advancement. The management is lacking and are unable to determine a direction for the company to go resulting in a lot of confusion and disorder.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
o Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCDecember 9, 2016
Good discount, but it was not the place for me. Run cash register and stock shelves. Some stretches of no customers, or mostly they just looked. Enjoyed interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, friendly workplace
Customer Service and Returns (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLNovember 30, 2016
They really make you feel like a team. You celebrate the holidays, are very thorough with instructions. You meet many people and leave impressions for future opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look Somewhere Else!!!!
Tervis employee (Former Employee) –  TennesseeNovember 19, 2016
I have worked in retail for over 25 years, and havr never seen a company run so poorly! The pay is below other companies, unsupportive, and really upper management has no clue! I really recommend you look anywhere but here!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place of employment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLAugust 20, 2016
I really enjoyed my time of employment, Each coworker ha their own opinions but i enjoyed what i did and who i worked with and the shift i was on. The products are great and durable i wish i lived closer so i could still work their.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLAugust 17, 2016
Tervis was a very busy place to work but it was not bad. You definitely have to work hard there. Other then that theres not much else to tell
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Materials Group Leader (Current Employee) –  Venice, FLAugust 14, 2016
As a Materials Group leader, I was responsible for overseeing many different departments and ensuring that all ran smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company still trying to find itself
Global Product Safety & Compliance Leader (Former Employee) –  N. Venice, FLJune 7, 2016
Work and professional life were well balanced. Advancement opportunities limited. Unsteady stream of customer orders often led to production employees being sent home.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work with a neat and layed back environment
New Item Development Temp. (Current Employee) –  Venice, FLMay 25, 2016
The work day was not bad at all. The company is very cool and family owned. I liked working here and the experience was worthwhile. I highly recommend a job at Tervis.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLMay 6, 2016
assemble Tervis Tumbler cups, See the new release cups. was able to wear shorts and hats. Got great discounts on cups! Chances to move up in the company.
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tervis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.6