Find companies:
Tervis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Tervis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here
Production Worker (Former Employee), Nokomis, FLFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: seasonal
I enjoyed waking up and going to work here. the schedule and hourly rate was great also everyone i worked with was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!!
Production (Former Employee), Venice, FloridaJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: paid lunch break
Cons: not being hired as full time employee after receiving a great review.
Great place to work! Tervis Tumbler has great training available and support ready to help out with your questions. They offer cross training for other positions and move employees around as needed. This helps with not becoming bored with your job. I was told that full time employees are hired from their seasonal pool of employees. This did not happen – more... this year and I was very disappointed Notthey laid off most all of their seasonal employees before season was even over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Took very good care of all employees
Production Associate (Former Employee), Venice, FLJuly 9, 2013
Tervis is a local family owned business. They took great care of employees. Excellent benifit package and company perks.
They taught me to be proud of my work, to pay attention to detail. It is a company that believed in advancement. On a typical day you were given a quota of which was expected of you to complete. Management helped you to achieve and/or – more... exceed. The most enjoyable part of my job was the recognition of your and co-workers achievements – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Store Manager (Current Employee), The Villages, FLApril 5, 2013
Tervis is an incredible company, and so are all the people who work for the company. They truly care about every individual. They offer fantastic benefits, pay extremely well, especially for this area, and always try to make it a fun place to come to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self growing
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: self growing due to no supevision
Cons: temporary job
What I liked the most about Tumbler was the opportunity to work under no supervision as the company is located in Florida. The kiosk had three team members including me and two other guys, for the most part I was doing the supervisor duties such as ordering merchandise, make the schedule for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace in mall setting
Kiosk Retail Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: i meet alot of people and was able to get them to buy product. alot of them, came back and bought more.
Cons: being that it was a kiosk i had to take my breaks between customers.
A typical day for me would making bank deposits, engaging with the public, making sure we had right product for customers, and making sure the staff was productive. I learned a great deal about the company.In that when I started I didn't know what the product truly was. Now I have so many Tervis Tumblers and I'm like a walking advocate for them. The – more... hardest part of the job was when I had to loose a sale because I didn't have the product on hand. I really enjoyed working for Tervis because they really care about their employees and the communication between staff and home office was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
light assembly (Former Employee), Venice, FLNovember 15, 2012
Pros: good company
Cons: short breaks
Very nice place for work .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee), Venice, FLNovember 11, 2012
Pros: they feed you when work on saturdays and the place has ac never worked in factory that had ac.
Cons: have none
Have found this is a very good company to work for. It's a fun place to work.

Marty1 – January 5, 2013

how did you get the job? I am interested in working there

About Tervis

Tervis makes insulated drinkware and accessories. After more than 65 years, the company is experiencing incredible growth, due – Read more