Find companies:
Tervis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Tervis Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, most everyone that comes in the store is already in a good mood
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: great employee discount 65%
Cons: bad management
Typical day spent cleaning shelves during downtime and ringing up customers. Lots of kids running around yelling which was sometimes funny but oftentimes very annoying. Tervis as a corporation did not seem to know too much about running retail stores, and it showed when we were constantly out of our most popular products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive clean and fun
key holder (Former Employee), savannah, GASeptember 1, 2014
this company was unique and fun to work for. I learned how to be a better salesman and was offered outside work because of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Assembly Worker (Former Employee), Nokomis, FLAugust 19, 2014
Cons: temporary seasonal work, unless you prove you can be an asset to the company
I was a seasonal employee. I thoroughly enjoyed working there and had hoped to be asked on full-time, but unfortunately had personal circumstances that prevented it. My managers were always willing to talk and answer questions. They have great employee benefits, such as an ergonomic therapist available. It is a fun atmosphere, but can be stressful and – more... fast paced. If you do your job and work well with others, it is a great opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tervis
Sales Person (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 28, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: healthcare
Very task oriented not a lot of change. Loved having a customer love their cup. I never that these cups were so widespread but I enjoyed having a customer be happy with their purchase
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't let the other reviews fool you
marketing (Former Employee), Venice, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: standard 8-5, overtime when you want it
Cons: low pay, poor management, pricey health insurance
If you're looking for an office job i.e sales, marketing, merchandising etc. than think twice. The company may start off great but there are too many managers and not enough leaders. They lack organization and are too cheap to give real benefits to employees now (more money, more money). Literally everyone is working their bums off to make Tervis earn – more... more, yet they continue REDUCE benefits and not give 2 cents about employees well being. Spend two weeks here and you will realize EVERYONE IS UNHAPPY and looking for a way out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you stay to yourself
Sales Associate (Former Employee), National Harbor, MDJuly 5, 2014
Pros: good starting pay, great customers
Cons: poor management, uneasy co-workers
its a good company.Some of their practices could be questioned.I love the fact you get monthly bonuses.It was a good experience until a situation,but overall a good company.if the management was different it would be like heaven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work atmosphere
Packer Welder Machine Operator (Former Employee), Venice, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: hours flexible
great factory assembly work-fork truck and pallet jack experience as well as warehousing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you have no aspirations for advancement.
Cell Lead/Backup Team Lead/Ship Lead (Former Employee), Venice, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: advancement, great job/life balance
Cons: low start pay, inconsistent management
They train you fairly quickly, if you have the desire. Work off a tier system; The more you know, the more you get paid. Overtime is encouraged but not required. Great place to balance family life with work life.

Mid to Lower Management has a high turnover. Don't get to use to the person you work for because they'll be gone tomorrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for a compnay that keeps their word.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Brandon, FLApril 24, 2014
Tervis Tumbler is a loyal company to their customers. With a great product made in America, and that is lifetime guaranteed. I enjoyed my position as a Supervisor/ Manager for one of their kiosk located in the Brandon area. I took a lot of pride working with the best of my ability in customer satisfaction. I love the product, and will recommend Tumblers- – more... to any and everyone. Tervis Tumblers are insulated cups, that reduce condensation, are microwavable safe, dish washer safe, are used for hot and cold, and are fashionable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN place to work, great benefits, interesting people
Production Worker (Current Employee), Nokomis, FLFebruary 19, 2014
The workday here is never typical- things are always changing
I love interacting with my co-workers while we work- there are so many different people working there. The day goes by quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here
Production Worker (Former Employee), Nokomis, FLFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: paid breaks
Cons: seasonal
I enjoyed waking up and going to work here. the schedule and hourly rate was great also everyone i worked with was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!!
Production (Former Employee), Venice, FloridaJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: paid lunch break
Cons: not being hired as full time employee after receiving a great review.
Great place to work! Tervis Tumbler has great training available and support ready to help out with your questions. They offer cross training for other positions and move employees around as needed. This helps with not becoming bored with your job. I was told that full time employees are hired from their seasonal pool of employees. This did not happen – more... this year and I was very disappointed Notthey laid off most all of their seasonal employees before season was even over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Took very good care of all employees
Production Associate (Former Employee), Venice, FLJuly 9, 2013
Tervis is a local family owned business. They took great care of employees. Excellent benifit package and company perks.
They taught me to be proud of my work, to pay attention to detail. It is a company that believed in advancement. On a typical day you were given a quota of which was expected of you to complete. Management helped you to achieve and/or – more... exceed. The most enjoyable part of my job was the recognition of your and co-workers achievements – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self growing
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Plano, TXFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: self growing due to no supevision
Cons: temporary job
What I liked the most about Tumbler was the opportunity to work under no supervision as the company is located in Florida. The kiosk had three team members including me and two other guys, for the most part I was doing the supervisor duties such as ordering merchandise, make the schedule for work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace in mall setting
Kiosk Retail Supervisor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: i meet alot of people and was able to get them to buy product. alot of them, came back and bought more.
Cons: being that it was a kiosk i had to take my breaks between customers.
A typical day for me would making bank deposits, engaging with the public, making sure we had right product for customers, and making sure the staff was productive. I learned a great deal about the company.In that when I started I didn't know what the product truly was. Now I have so many Tervis Tumblers and I'm like a walking advocate for them. The – more... hardest part of the job was when I had to loose a sale because I didn't have the product on hand. I really enjoyed working for Tervis because they really care about their employees and the communication between staff and home office was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
light assembly (Former Employee), Venice, FLNovember 15, 2012
Pros: good company
Cons: short breaks
Very nice place for work .............................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production Worker (Current Employee), Venice, FLNovember 11, 2012
Pros: they feed you when work on saturdays and the place has ac never worked in factory that had ac.
Cons: have none
Have found this is a very good company to work for. It's a fun place to work.

January 5, 2013

how did you get the job? I am interested in working there

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work in Tek Systems, but looking for Jobs in UAE
Team Leader & Developer (Current Employee), HyderabadJune 12, 2014
Pros: flexible timings
To explore my skills, looking for jobs in UAE. My work in Tek systems is very good. Lot of scope to learn new things. The timings are flexible. Management and co workers are very good.

About Tervis

Tervis makes insulated drinkware and accessories. After more than 65 years, the company is experiencing incredible growth, due – Read more