Tervita Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Closed Loop Operator/Crew Leader (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaFebruary 12, 2014
90 hrs/week. compensation is decent. 14 on/7 off schedule.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Not much "home time"
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Health and Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cotulla, TXJanuary 2, 2014
I learned a lot about the oil and gas industry while with this company. They provide good benefits including one of the best vacation schedules I've ever seen (based on years of experience).
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work as a rig hand away from everything
Derrick Hand, Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Dickinson, NDNovember 30, 2013
You work 14 hours a day for two weeks straight. You make more money than you can at similar jobs elsewhere but you will be away from family and loved ones 66% of the time.

The oilfield is not for the timid.
Pros
LOTS of money.
Cons
Very little free time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are good, Compensation isn't very good
Closed Loop Technician (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDNovember 7, 2013
Some supervisors are not very helpful. Benefits are good, Compensation isn't ver good
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Risky but good money
Operator/Driver (Current Employee) –  Tioga, NDOctober 20, 2013
Safety issues along with terrible management, money is ok. Equipment is all junk and unsafe.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises during interview process did not happen
Accounting (Current Employee) –  Houston TexasOctober 14, 2013
Promises & inaccurate information during the 3 hr interview process. New ERP system lots if growing pains. Management was nice but made promises they did not intent to keep. Fair warning take what is said with a grain of salt
Pros
Standard benefits. Nice new office
Cons
Management new disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Closed Loop Operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDSeptember 16, 2013
Liars and cheats, tervita is a horrible company to work for. management, hands, not a lot of knowledge around. Unless you are immediate friend or family member plan on working hard for no money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast atmosphere
Closed Loop Tech (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 13, 2013
Co workers are great but when it comes to management they could do alot better job taking care of their guys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Communications Team
Manager, US Communications (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 24, 2013
A privately held international company providing environmental and waste management services to the oil and gas industry with 4,000+ employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chevron is the place to work for.
Solids control (Current Employee) –  Moon PAMay 29, 2013
I enjoyed working at the Patterson 339 Rejiss pad for Chevron because I know i will go home safe.
Pros
none
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work force
Field Supervisor (Current Employee) –  North DakotaMay 24, 2013
Start the day checking on all rigs is a typical day at work
Drilling fluid control is what we do everyday
The weather is the hardest part of my job
Being around good people is the most enjoyable part of my job
Pros
Paid Vacations
Cons
Healthcare costs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
HR/PR Service Center Advisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2013
I enjoyed my time at Tervita, I learned valuable skills that will assist me with my next employment opportunity. Very busy but understaffed and new taks added regularly to keep up with business needs but also making it very easy to make errors and become distracted.
Pros
friendly and fun atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiter - US Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2012
Tervita is a thriving midstream company that has hard working and dedicated employees to achieve the best results for its clients. Safety is the number one goal for the company.
Pros
smart and fun employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 14Report

See more Tervita reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tervita. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 126 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9