Find companies:
Tervita
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Tervita Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Of The Best
Labouer (Former Employee), SaskatchewanJanuary 22, 2014
I Loved Tervita for the constant work hours the people the job at hand. Overall I enjoyed everyday worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible organization on upcoming work
Crew Leader (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 20, 2013
hardest part was trying to find out what project was next, information from higher ups not communicated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun - low job security
Manager of Facilities, North America Projects (Current Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 18, 2013
Pros: productive and fun
Cons: low job security
great place to work in general.
Lots to do not enough people to get things done correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy people to work with
Facility Administrator (Former Employee), Peace River, ABJuly 9, 2013
My daily activities were the daily office tasks that needed to be done. Collection of paperwork, data entry, etc. The people here all got along really great and really made you feel like family. I miss this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely Unorganized!
Field Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 15, 2013
Pros: it's a job.
Cons: it's not a career.
Very high expectations for below average pay.
Certain management have no respect for employees.
They will lie to you during interview of your role.
Organization was horrific.
Sludge pad employees are underpaid.
Promises of lots of work at the beginning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, productive work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 25, 2013
Mon to Fri 8-4:30
30 min lunch
I learned to input payroll hours and data.
Co workers were friendly and helpful.
Hardest part was trying to get on staff full time as I was currently with a Temp Agency.
Most enjoyable part was working with a great company and friendly staff. They showed they were there to help you if you needed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging remediation projects surrounded by great employees.
Project Coordinator- 2nd Work Term (Former Employee), Sydney, NSJanuary 9, 2013
My position of Project Coordinator required extensive team work at the job site for the completion of various tasks. As a result, communication skills were also improved upon as I reported to the Project Manager while communicating with fellow employees to gain information to complete tasks well before deadlines. I was surrounded by co-workers that – more... wanted to complete the work at hand in an ethical manner. Both sides would offer each other help when required making for a friendly and enjoyable working atmosphere. Ultimately, the knowledge and experience I had gained was invaluable and I am looking forward to bigger roles in my engineering future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging projects surrounded by great employees.
Project Coordinator- 2nd Work Term (Former Employee), Sydney, NSJanuary 9, 2013
My position of Project Coordinator required extensive team work at the job site for the completion of various tasks. As a result, communication skills were also improved upon as I reported to the Project Manager while communicating with fellow employees to gain information to complete tasks well before deadlines. I was surrounded by co-workers that – more... wanted to complete the work at hand in an ethical manner. Both sides would offer each other help when required making for a friendly and enjoyable working atmosphere. Ultimately, the knowledge and experience I had gained was invaluable and I am looking forward to bigger roles in my engineering future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frequent staff functions
Field Technician (Former Employee), EdmDecember 10, 2012
Pros: overtime
Cons: no balance
poor training with no real structure
empty promises
co-workers were great for the most part
management well hmmmm...
enjoyed the country drives
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Building a strong safety culture
Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), Standard, ABSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: incentive plan
Cons: planning and communication
Review theprevious days paper work review any hazard ID's and Near Misses, Review training reqiured for all workers. Investigate any incidents and ensure all paper work is completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tervita is a vibrant and fast growing company
Heavy Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJuly 10, 2012
I have gained alot of knowledge while with Hazco/Tervita.
I have enjoyed spending my time with our aprentices, mentoring and training them.
I have had the oportunity to grow with the company and learn the dynamics.