TESINC, LLC Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company To Work For
I & R Tech (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNOctober 23, 2017
For a telecommunications tech they are a good company to work for , with good pay, good on site training, good management but the only drawback is having to relocate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence
TELECOM FIELD SURVEYOR/SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 23, 2017
Tesinc gives you the tools to be your own boss. With training by a team of knowledgeable personnel almost anyone can become an expert. There was a lot of math and calculation required but nothing above simple algebra and geometry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to progress.
Drafter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 4, 2017
Slow computers made the tasks frustrating. Goals were unreasonable, and moved daily.
Like working in a hamster wheel ... unable to get anywhere. High staff turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working with drafters and engineers
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 4, 2017
This particular position molded my organization skills within an office setting. I was in charge of organizing and filing large volume of materials containing maps and other pertinent details of the contracted jobs for the company. I initiated a filing system that enabled the engineers to have access to these files in an organized filing system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Sr. CAD Drafter (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 27, 2017
Overall the job was just that, a job. I am looking for a career and an employer who is willing to invest in my professional growth. I did not have that at Tesinc, LLC. I worked in the same position for almost three years with minimal raises, and no advancement at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for advancement
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 1, 2014
Compensation was very bad, if you work units and was good at it they would cut the amount of work you could do. No advancement, not able to express your ideas. All your time was monitored in and out (start, breaks, lunch and punch out) the computer would go off line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good contracting company
Verizon OSP Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 21, 2013
I was happy to work with Tesinc, although I was an on-prem employee for another company. Very little face-to-face contact.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience for me as a contract PM.
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 20, 2012
Really enjoyed working for Tesinc, everyone was friendly and helpful. This was my first real experience as a contractor and was very thankful for the opportunity. Unfortunately, we ran out of the supporting work we needed in SE Virginia. Would welcome another opportunity to work for Tesinc again.
Pros
worked remotely - no micro managing
Cons
did not know my management personnel personally
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TESINC, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

TESINC, LLC Reviews by Location