Tetra Tech Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew of people to work with
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMay 23, 2017
Tetra was a good place to work it's not their fault that the oil is up and down.I enjoyed working for all of the managers there, it was a great experience for me.The equipment and living quarters which was provided were, for the most part, was clean and nice.If anybody has a chance to work for Tetra take it. Good Pay!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Project Executive (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMay 7, 2017
A good place to work with a mostly congenial office atmosphere. Igt was on the rail line so I was often able to take the train to the office. When I needed to go into the field for inspections or to meet with clients, I has a company vehicle to use.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Sometimes a bit over demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TT is a good company
Project Controls Director I (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 1, 2017
Good company. However, does not utilize Project Controls department. Created numerous schedules that were cost resource loaded. Track progress and downloaded earned value into spreadsheets.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Monitor (Current Employee) –  San Andreas, CAApril 4, 2017
Tetra Tech is a good environment to work in and the people are great, it is a little disorganized at times. Too many hours and a lot of wear on personal vehicles.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temorary Job
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCMarch 28, 2017
Great Job, temporary assignment but very interesting and a chance to learn new things. I wish it lasted longer and I would like to do in the future if I can.
Pros
Knowledge
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trabajo facil
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMarch 16, 2017
agradable ambiente laboral
los jefes son amigables y responsables
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well planed days good communiction
Environmental Inspector (Current Employee) –  Towanda, PAMarch 14, 2017
good company to work for. Well organized all employees stay in touch with each other and everyone helps everyone to make sure everything runs smooth and keeps all company's happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a long time ago
Corporate Business Development (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 10, 2017
I was working for PRC Environmental Management, a company that was eventually purchased by Tetra Tech in 1997 which totally changed the culture of the company in a negative way.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Tetra Tech
Background Investigator (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAMarch 6, 2017
Only if the job was permanent! Great challenging environment, Good team i worked with! I was busy alot. Good maangement. Front Desk personnell was awesome. I had a temp assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Water Management (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYFebruary 19, 2017
Tetra Tech was a labor job. There was a lot of hard work to be in the job. An all employees needed to be supervised during all work activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work and those I worked with.
Construction Technician (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIFebruary 16, 2017
I am usually the guy doing the work, so it was strange to be an observer, recording the progress. My boss was a jerk and would take every opportunity to be rude and humiliate me in front of the contractors. The company, apart from him, is a great engineering firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tetra Tech is premier global company
Project Scientist (Former Employee) –  Bothell, WAFebruary 9, 2017
Tetra Tech is a great company to work for full of talented individuals, a leader in environmental and engineering consulting. The workplace culture is supportive and demanding, with opportunities to gain diverse experience and skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job with reasonable pay
Debris Surveyor and Monitor (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCFebruary 9, 2017
Drove various routes throughout the county to record and document work crews collecting debris and limbs resulting from the hurricane in our area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Built wounded warrior lodge
Construction Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 1, 2017
This was a multi-function complex that had high end living quarters with roof top living space containing putt-putt gold, video gaming and other outdoor entertainment center.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 20, 2017
Great experience to learn data management and distribution. Great people to work with, always there to help when needed. Great environment to really grow.
Pros
Great people and work.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love tetra tech
Geophysicist Team Lead- Munitions Response (Current Employee) –  Anniston, ALJanuary 20, 2017
I love tetra tech but need something more long term. I am a craft employee working in munitions response and have already had some amazing experiences.
Pros
Awesome work hours
Cons
Contract work is unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJanuary 15, 2017
It was really fun and great. We got to take rain water samples, which was interesting. The hours can be incredibly crazy because the storm may start in the middle of the night and you'll have to work through it.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people , work is very great , would recommend anybody to try to work for them
Monitor (Former Employee) –  Conway, SCJanuary 8, 2017
A regular work day is great
What I learned about the job is you have to be able to stay focused
The management is great to work with
The people you work with are very good (depending on if you want too work)
Getting up is the hard part AND trying to work in difficult weather conditions
The most enjoyable part of the job is learning about the positions that you can do (every position is fun to learn and watch
Pros
Get to travel, people are great to work with
Cons
Really didn't get a day off but you can work with them on it.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little unorganized
Collection Monitor (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJanuary 4, 2017
Management did not train new employees well. However, this job was not hard to grasp at all. Work environment was pretty cool and down to earth. They give you plenty of hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Truck Debris Monitor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLDecember 21, 2016
Start work before the sun comes up until sun set. Follow work trucks around and wait for the to come back from the dump. Issue dump tickets for each load and mark way point on a smart phone.
Pros
A lot of hours (80+ a week)
Cons
A lot of driving around and waiting.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tetra Tech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 151 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6