TETRA Technologies, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move along operator
Pump Operator (Current Employee) –  Bridgeville, PAAugust 4, 2017
If you're not part of the club, you are nothing. This used to be a decent place to work. Lately, it has gotten really bad. Living conditions are horrible. Management is a joke.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they where good
operator (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMay 20, 2017
they where a good company I worked there a long time we all had a great time at work untilo the boss would come no one likes jerod he was not a good choice in leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time as jr operator
jr operator (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDApril 12, 2017
- work hard and fast so you can sit and wait, job can consist of the same routine for weeks a then completely change
- I learned not to take my job lightly lots of thing out there can hurt you on the job and off
- management is all about returns, keeping us afloat through bad times and good times making as much money as possible
- this company is not for the light hearted this company wants men to work if you cant dead lift 200 pounds don't apply or apply for the Texas division the use lifts for everything...lol
- the life style of it all, meeting new people, and learning something new everyday
Pros
make money
Cons
not much of a home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
PTS OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 19, 2017
Not a very good place to work. Bad management. Run down equipment with horrible living arrangements. The pay is also lower than most other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful job
Offshore/Onshore worker (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAJanuary 31, 2017
Great job Offshore and on land depending on what you like, very flexible and perfect for the ones who enjoy time off. Working over is never an issue and the company actually cares
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company to make a career in the oil & gas. A place you can achieve your goals and learn as much as you want. HSEQ is always a core value.
Health Safety and Environmental Manager (Former Employee) –  Alice, TXJanuary 4, 2017
I worked for TETRA for 8 years and I now can apply with any company and will get hired because TETRA is a well known company. It has been an adventure I would never forget and enjoyed. No micro-managers.......
Pros
The best benefits one could have.
Cons
Due to the price of oil & gas this company is doing there best to manage through this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going down hill
Sr. Operator (Current Employee) –  TexasDecember 21, 2016
Management doesn't care. They only want you for your back. And tries to charge a premium for out dated run down equipment
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Never home, outdated equipment, no comunication, pay cuts, major perdiem cuts, fire you on spot for giving 2 weeks notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messy people with bad attitudes run off the kind hearted employees
Accountant (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXApril 29, 2015
There are a lot of mean girls here. Some of them are managers. The people with the loudest bark wins. There is a lot of gossiping and lying. A lot of the people here have fake personalities and will stab you in the back with a smile on their face.
Pros
nice office building, 24 hour security, parking garage
Cons
gossiping, mean girls and multiple lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, laid back place to work
Mail Clerk/Receptionist/Purchasing Assistant (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMay 29, 2012
TETRA has been a great place to work as a temporary employee. I love the people that I work with and they have all been so friendly and helpful. There are a couple of kinks in management, but none that can't get ironed out easily, and certainly nothing personal. The employees here work very well together, and I can ask for help at the bottom or the top of the totum pole, and they make no big deal at all about it. I would like to be making a little bit more as a permanent employee, but I have remained temporary for several months in several different positions within the company.
Pros
friendly coworkers, a job that keeps me busy
Cons
pay is a little low, slow advancement/promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TETRA Technologies, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.5

TETRA Technologies, Inc. Reviews by Location