Find companies:
TEVA Pharmaceuticals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

TEVA Pharmaceuticals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large stable company
Senior Manager (Former Employee), PhoenixDecember 17, 2013
I have enjoyed working here for 13 years. Strong pipeline of products and international presence
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and support.
Prior Authorization Nurse for Growth Solutions (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 8, 2013
Leaders in pharmaceutical growth.
Supportive team.
Excellent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Employee (Current Employee), Woodcliff Lake, NJDecember 5, 2013
It's a good place to work and people are very nice and hardworking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Receptionist/Security (Former Employee), 8 Gloria Lane, Fairfield, NJ 07006December 2, 2013
Pros: free snacks every so often.
Cons: constantly being tested. (pharmaceuticals)
What I liked the most was when I ran the walking program. It was a lot of fun setting up games, competing for prizes, and getting a bunch of people together to walk everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most enjoyable part of the job
Associate Scientist - Process/Method Validation (Former Employee), Sellersville, PANovember 27, 2013
I had a good time working at TEVA, the company offers some level of reliability that makes you want to go back to work the next day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporation with a vision and employees that care
Senior Sales Representative (Current Employee), Frazer, PANovember 22, 2013
Pros: i have strong contacts, great benefits and awesome leadership
Cons: uncertainty of the industry with changes in the affordable care act and losing patents
As a Senior Sales Representative, I am responsible for growing my territory above my sales quota. I have a route that I follow on a two week rotation. I see all of my targets at least once a month, and my supertargets 2-3 times a month. I know at the end of my sales call that I must close for the business. I am a confident presenter and great at closing – more... for the business.
My next task is to grow the relationship with the whole office staff so I can follow up from my sales calls and educate the staff about my product and patient type. I bring value to every sales call that I make and am very successful with building the relationships and accomplishing above my sales goals.
The hardest part of the job is holding the clinician accountable after we have become friends. Fortunately, my relationships are so strong it works in my favor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run to failure
Packaging Tech (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 17, 2013
Pros: free bathroom usage...
Cons: work eight days, get one off. they change the schedule with no care of employees life.
Decent pay, decent benefits but always increasing the price while cutting the coverage. They treat the techs worse than the equipment, they will run you down and not think twice about it. Constantly changing the work schedule around with no regard to the plans or appointments that the techs have. No clear path to the next level of pay, when you are – more... working at the level there is always some excuse to not pay you for the work you do. HR is a joke, very biased toward the company. The jobs that get posted are done with the person getting the job preselected, it is usually someone higher ups buddy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
USA, Associate Scientist II (Current Employee), Forest, VANovember 12, 2013
Well organize lab, management well prepared. Very professional place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Demanding Workplace
Regulatory Associate (Current Employee), Woodcliff Lake, NJOctober 30, 2013
Teva Pharmaceuticals will require a lot of work, however if you are up to the challenge there are tons of benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical Company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Horsham, PAOctober 30, 2013
Communicated with international counterparts daily regarding company policies and procedures.
Processed vendor contracts and departmental invoices for payment.
Maintained budget database and generated reports for executive level review.
Organized domestic and international travel and meeting logistics for monthly departmental meetings.
Created, recorded – more... and distribute meeting agendas, printed materials and meeting minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Fast Paced
Senior Manager, Client-System Services & Help Desk (Former Employee), Frazer, PAOctober 25, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: healthcare
Directed VIP Service Desk and US Help Desk. Supported 9000 clients. Engaged with the business daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and I enjoyed working there fun work place with co-workers.
Chemist II (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 14, 2013
Pros: christmas dinners, picnic.
Cons: very good health benefits
The most enjoyable part of the job, working with raw material is very interest test like titration, chemical reaction and instrumentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, no communication and even less accountability
Technician (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 3, 2013
Pros: they provided donuts.. sometimes
Cons: poor management, lack of communication, no accountability, dismal work habits, hierarchy structure designed to improve overall efficiency brought the facility to a crawl
I can only say that I would not recommend this organization to a friend as a potential place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy, ever changing
Clinical Nurse Educator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 1, 2013
Pros: good salary/bonus structure
Cons: several really bad, non nurse managers, falsely represent themselves as being patient focused, forcing nurses to be sales instead of clinical educators
Loved the job when we had a good management team!
Very disappointing. They change the focus every few months.

Poor communication overall. Condescending managers in some areas of the country and yes...you know who you are!
Good product, good education for patients and providers.
Seem to promote the fair haired newbies to move up the ladder. Fun to watch – more... the managers back stab each other... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and at times trying work place
Lead Packaging Technician (Current Employee), Forest, VASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: free or discounted medicine for you and family
Cons: hard to move for advancement
Will learn how to change over equipment. The pay is good. Need to follow and understand SOPs and cGMPs. Management at times is not supportive of all shifts. The hardest part of the job is working with the same people day in and day out. The most enjoyable is the pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Manufacturing/Packaging Supervisor (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 27, 2013
World leader in pharmaceuticals. Cincinnati Ohio is an integral piece of the larger puzzle supplying quality world class female care products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Associate Scientist (Current Employee), Sellersville, PASeptember 25, 2013
great place to gain experience, great learning environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice before joining TEVA, do it only if you are desperate to have a job
Management (Current Employee), Pomona, NYSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: too much bureaucracy, very lean, cheap, low budget company.
I am very disappointed with the company at the very first two weeks of employment. During the interview, the management let me believe a bunch of good things about the company but the second week of employment I discovered that was all a fake. I came from two of the top five pharmaceutical company. I must say that Teva cannot compete with the top ten – more... pharmaceutical companies such as J&J, Merck, Pfizer, etc. The top branded companies are something else in terms of company structure, core of values, benefits, salary wages, culture, management, quality, overall everything.

I notice that Teva management is not focus on what they suppose to; but instead they make a big deal out of small insignificant things.

THEY ARE CLOSING ALL THE LOCATION THROUGHOUT NEW JERSEY, NEW YORK, PENNSYLVANIA, FLORIDA, CINCINNATI, AND IT WILL CONTINUE. THEY IS NO JOB SECURITY AT ALL. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulltime job
VCTS (Validation Documentation) (Former Employee), Green Lane, PASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: location frindly
Cons: being laid off after 12 years of employment
Teva was a good company to work for . I gained a great deal of my validation skills working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exposure to many new opportunities
Scientist II Special Projects Quality Services (Current Employee), West Chester, PAAugust 30, 2013
I have grown tremendously in my career through my experiences at this company.

About TEVA Pharmaceuticals

When the pharmacist asks you if a generic equivalent is acceptable, Teva hopes you'll say "yes." Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, the – Read more