Find companies:
Texas A&M University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
240 reviews

Texas A&M University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: its engineering
Cons: meh
Its a good department in a demanding but good university. Nothing else to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), TXAugust 13, 2014
It's good place to work except the hot weather. It is safe and convenient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job while going to school
Network Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 11, 2014
Great atmosphere. While on campus, I was able to complete task and still have plenty of time to study. I gained more experience working with different business software and updateed audio and visual equipment. My co-workers were fun to work with. We would get a plan together for any task and execute it. The common goal we had with management was to – more... make the computer labs easier for faculty and students to access using these new softwares readily available for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning
Career Counseling Intern (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 10, 2014
Pros: networking
Cons: higher education politics
As an intern I learned so much at Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi. The environment is conducive to learning everything you need to know about becoming a Career Counselor. A typical work day consisted of working directly with students regarding various elements of career development, resume writing, job searching, interviewing strategies, career – more... explorations, and reviewing career assessment results. I have had the opportunity to work with a diverse population of students, including domestic and international students, the campus community, and the public. My co-workers and boss were always willing to help or contribute when I asked for advice with students and even let me sit in on some of their counseling sessions to observe their counseling style. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help students, they would come in visibly distraught and feeling the pressures of being a student, trying to find their way, and setting themselves up in their careers. When a student left feeling significantly better and making choices and moves in the right direction for their career paths it made becoming a Career Counselor all worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schooling, not a job
Full time student (Current Employee), Corpus Christi TXAugust 8, 2014
I go to school there not work there. I learned a lot from classes or I should say I memorize a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Animal Care Technician II (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 1, 2014
Great hours
gain great experience
I learn several discipline of the large animal hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with wonderful people.
Student Worker (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 1, 2014
The building was relaxed, full of friends who turned the job into something more than simply work. They understand being a student and realized school comes first. Often times there was little going on, but then multiple projects would go on at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These guys are awesome, great at what they do.
Professional Athlete (Former Employee), Cooks Point, TXJuly 29, 2014
I learned everything I know from this crew, they're hard working and know how to win!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good graduate department to work in
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 25, 2014
As a first time graduate student, school and work can be overwhelming. The professors and staff helped out. I got to know many of the faculty and made good friends with many of the other GAs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative workplace
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TexasJuly 17, 2014
Nice people and one of the most functional groups I've seen. Pleasure to be around all the people there. Learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiasm, Discipline, Sincerity , Commitment towards work , Learning new things
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXJuly 15, 2014
I really learned a lot while i am working in those positions. I have learned how we need to plan while we are doing a certain work and commitment towards work and the new things that need to be learned while working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Business Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 14, 2014
I was a student worker so I just did little tedious tasks around the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on campus
Lifeguard and Chemicals (Former Employee), KingsvilleJuly 6, 2014
Able to work on campus at the University pool as a lifeguard. Large pool and plenty of patrons to keep you busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Telecommunications Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXJuly 1, 2014
reasonable people
fixed valeves
nice management
respectful coworkers
long days
good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My dream job
Sous Chef/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), College Station, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: atmosfere, honesty
Cons: compass, out source
I loved working at Texas A&M, and feeding aggies. I had a college experience while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting sense of community
Si Leader (Former Employee), Kingsville, TxJune 19, 2014
I gained an unmeasurable amount of satisfaction working in a friendly environment and being part of a team of leaders in education and research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical higher education environment
Assistant Professor of Social Work (Current Employee), Commerce, TXJune 18, 2014
Cons: low salary
Very political. Not a healthy environment. Moral is very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
Lecturer (Former Employee), College StationJune 18, 2014
Really enjoyed working as a lecturer, pay wasn't great but I was left to my own devices and had a successful time at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place to develop as a scientist and teacher
Research Scientist and Lecturer (Former Employee), Commerce, TXJune 12, 2014
At Texas A&M University-Commerce, I primarily focused in doing research in areas of the theoretical nuclear physics and astrophysics. The atmosphere is wonderful as we have the world top scientists working in this department. I have occasionally taught physics classes, such as I have taught a full course on the graduate level Quantum Mechanics, served – more... as guest lectures for graduate level Theoretical Mechanics, and an undergraduate level Wave Mechanics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Accountant for the Chinese Student Association (Former Employee), Commerce, TXJune 10, 2014
The hardest part of the job is to get some sponsorship from other companies to make our organization have enough money to hold activities.

1 2 3 4 5