Find companies:
Texas A&M University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
274 reviews

Texas A&M University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Football Player
Assistant Football Coach (Former Employee), Commerce, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: learned a lot, got to spend a lot of time developing as a coach.
Cons: loong hours
I was a graduate assistant football coach.
I was responsible for the linebackers in all fashions.
I ran their study halls, checked their classes, went over film with them, ran their practices.
These were young men just a year or two younger than me.
It was a difficult situation at first because I had just played with a lot of these guys, but I earned – more... their respect quickly.
There were a lot of hours involved, in watching film.
I was also the head of technology and film department.
I also had a boss I reported to several times per day and took care of all of his needs as the defensive coordinator. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TAMU is a good place to work if you like large campuses with alot of ceters and colleges.
Faculty (Current Employee), College Station, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great research university. alot of diversity of interests. good students in biomedical science.
Cons: very large university making it difficult to know people on the other side of campus.
A typical day is to teach a course, guide graduate students, attend meetings, conduct reviews for students, read manuscripts, and write.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back working place
Event Staff (Current Employee), College Station, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: discount on concession stands
Cons: only get paid once a month
Overall I have a great time working here only thing is I only get paid once a month and the amount is based on how many games worked. It isn't difficult at all I feel like I get paid to watch the game for free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Campus
Graduate Research/Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TexasNovember 11, 2014
College campus that provides online and face-to-face educational services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great GEOG Graduate group atmosphere
Lab Instructor (Grad. Teaching Assistant) (Current Employee), College Station, TXNovember 9, 2014
Opportunities to travel and other great experiences within the GEOG department group of graduate students. Great experience with faculty and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Assistant (GA) (Former Employee), Commerce, TXNovember 7, 2014
I'm highly satisfied working for this company. friendly, yet very challenging work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job out of College
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: at the college
Cons: no job security
Research Assistant
• Managed the Horticulture Farm focusing primarily in peaches and roses, including traveling to different sites of trials in Texas and California
• Assisted in new research projects and maintenance of the Greenhouses
• Utilized different types of agriculture machinery and implements
• Managed student workers evaluated their daily – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to go to grad school
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), College Station, TexasOctober 27, 2014
Great place for grad school. Lot's of opportunities for professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural Campus
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Commerce, TXOctober 22, 2014
Teaching at TAMU-C is a rewarding experience. The students hail from across East Texas and largely the Dallas metroplex. They are a joy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Engineering School
Student Worker (Former Employee), College Station, TXOctober 21, 2014
Work on projects with advisor
Good professors and staff
good working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Previous job Experience
Chemistry Stock Room Worker (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXOctober 17, 2014
My co-workers and I set up all the chemistry labs on campus.
We prepare necessary chemicals needed in lab experiments. Each day we set up a new lab typically in the evenings to prepare for the following days lab. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the complete collaboration of all my co-workers to set up experiments. Team work is highly emphasized – more... in this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Secretary (Former Employee), College Station, TexasOctober 16, 2014
Pros: able to take college courses at a discount.
Cons: parking is a mess.
Interesting Department to work in, lots of student interaction. Students apply for work-study internships with companies they would like to work for after graduation. Excellent program.

Great co-workers. Hardest part was when students graduated and left. The best part was when they were hired at the company they had worked for all through college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT II (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXOctober 15, 2014
Worked here many years, good place. Good benefits. I love campus, and meeting students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Masters in Horticulture
Masters in Horticulture (Former Employee), Texas A&M UniversityOctober 13, 2014
I learned about the different types of plants and herbs that are endemic to the area that can be used for various purposes from edible to medicinal. We learned how to care for sick/injured plants as well as pruning and basic botany.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to obtain hands-on experience.
HVAC Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), College Station, TXOctober 8, 2014
Monday thru Friday, 8:00am to 4:30pm. Work orders are distributed by the foreman. Your work orders are received on your phone allowing you to stay mobile in the field. I have learned a great deal in my year of employment at Texas A&M University. For any tradesman looking to expand his hands-on experience and working knowledge of any type of equipment – more... pertaining to his skill in small or large scale this is the place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Project to work on!
Language and Literacy Tester (Current Employee), College Station, TXOctober 7, 2014
TAMU partnered with JHU and sent testers out to Spring Branch ISD, HISD and Bryan ISD to complete a project called ELLA-V. It tested the ELL students on their English language and literacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with the students
Community Advisor (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXOctober 6, 2014
The staff dynamic was more like a family than co-workers. My best job yet !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXOctober 6, 2014
• Researched in Flowback Water from Eagle Ford Shale
• Conducted Bioremediation Experiments on In Situ Recovery (ISR) Uranium Mine
• Analyzed Bromide Tracer Concentration of Groundwater from Uranium Mine by Spectrophotometer
• Developed and Calibrated Hydraulic & Bromide Transport Models by MODFLOW
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Education, Aggie Culture
Graduate Assistant - Research (Current Employee), College Station, TXOctober 3, 2014
Typical research job, as a researcher we need to learn everything by ourselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow
Ellucian Contractor - Network Engineer (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: nice people to work with
Cons: long drive
Texas A&M San Antonio is growing environment that allows many skill sets to learn and grow.

1 2 3 4 5

Texas A&M University Photos