Find companies:
Texas A&M University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
284 reviews

Texas A&M University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Research Assistant
Kingsville, Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXDecember 19, 2014
Excellent opportunity to receive a great education. The faculty and staff are very helpful!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go Aggies
Research Assistant (Current Employee), College Station, TXDecember 18, 2014
The coursework is tense and interesting. It has good study atmosphere and everybody focuses on his/her study. Nothing else to do but to study. This uni is different from other universities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convient location and great co-workers
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Texas A&M University Corpus ChristiDecember 16, 2014
Pros: no supervision, easily do able
Cons: not using my skills as a finance major
A typical day working here would involve meeting in the Bay Hall 3rd level and working on my own computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, poor management, low pay
International Student Advisor (Current Employee), College Station, TXDecember 12, 2014
I love working for Texas A&M as a whole because it is a great institution with fantastic people and kind and intelligent people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging job
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), College of Education and Human DevelopmentDecember 5, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Excellent opportunity for advancement.
Work hard and excel!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sports
Bus Driver (Current Employee), College Station, TXDecember 2, 2014
This was not a job. This was an organization of sports meant to keep one busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice school
Research Assistant (Current Employee), College Station, TXDecember 1, 2014
really enjoy the life there. I miss all the people and traditions!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Manager
Information Security Officer (Former Employee), college Station, TxNovember 27, 2014
Very rewarding culture working with college cadets molding them into future Air Force Officers.
I worked with a very close cadre of 14 members on staff.
We mentored and taught more than 364 cadet student every year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas A&M University
Archaeological Technician\ (Former Employee), Salado, TXNovember 25, 2014
This institution operated efficiently and without any issues. The work environment was productive. I have nothing negative to write about this institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Test writer (Former Employee), College Station, TXNovember 23, 2014
Pros: training your skill in mathematics
.wrote tests and keys for mathematics competition.
.learned extensively about time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Football Player
Assistant Football Coach (Former Employee), Commerce, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: learned a lot, got to spend a lot of time developing as a coach.
Cons: loong hours
I was a graduate assistant football coach.
I was responsible for the linebackers in all fashions.
I ran their study halls, checked their classes, went over film with them, ran their practices.
These were young men just a year or two younger than me.
It was a difficult situation at first because I had just played with a lot of these guys, but I earned – more... their respect quickly.
There were a lot of hours involved, in watching film.
I was also the head of technology and film department.
I also had a boss I reported to several times per day and took care of all of his needs as the defensive coordinator. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TAMU is a good place to work if you like large campuses with alot of ceters and colleges.
Faculty (Current Employee), College Station, TXNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great research university. alot of diversity of interests. good students in biomedical science.
Cons: very large university making it difficult to know people on the other side of campus.
A typical day is to teach a course, guide graduate students, attend meetings, conduct reviews for students, read manuscripts, and write.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back working place
Event Staff (Current Employee), College Station, TXNovember 13, 2014
Pros: discount on concession stands
Cons: only get paid once a month
Overall I have a great time working here only thing is I only get paid once a month and the amount is based on how many games worked. It isn't difficult at all I feel like I get paid to watch the game for free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Campus
Graduate Research/Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TexasNovember 11, 2014
College campus that provides online and face-to-face educational services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great GEOG Graduate group atmosphere
Lab Instructor (Grad. Teaching Assistant) (Current Employee), College Station, TXNovember 9, 2014
Opportunities to travel and other great experiences within the GEOG department group of graduate students. Great experience with faculty and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Assistant (GA) (Former Employee), Commerce, TXNovember 7, 2014
I'm highly satisfied working for this company. friendly, yet very challenging work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job out of College
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: at the college
Cons: no job security
Research Assistant
• Managed the Horticulture Farm focusing primarily in peaches and roses, including traveling to different sites of trials in Texas and California
• Assisted in new research projects and maintenance of the Greenhouses
• Utilized different types of agriculture machinery and implements
• Managed student workers evaluated their daily – more... work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to go to grad school
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), College Station, TexasOctober 27, 2014
Great place for grad school. Lot's of opportunities for professional growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rural Campus
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Commerce, TXOctober 22, 2014
Teaching at TAMU-C is a rewarding experience. The students hail from across East Texas and largely the Dallas metroplex. They are a joy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Engineering School
Student Worker (Former Employee), College Station, TXOctober 21, 2014
Work on projects with advisor
Good professors and staff
good working environment

1 2 3 4 5

Texas A&M University Photos