Find companies:
Texas A&M University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
245 reviews

Texas A&M University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Graduate Student (Former Employee), Weslaco, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: occasionally free lunches
Fun place to work. Great environment. Quiet location. Helpful co-workers, great resources, and well established relationships with community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Research Assistant (Current Employee), College Station, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Good work life balance, Good place to learn, Very experienced and smart people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting Edge Research
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great cutting edge environment
Cons: short term duration
Great work environment
Leading microbiology professor
Fabulous co-workers
Hardest part of the job was short term
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new research techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and learnable work place.. challenging
Graduate assistant (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXAugust 27, 2014
Professors provide a very convenient place for the students to face the real world. It is very helpful for me in my first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Graduate Student (Former Employee), commerce, texasAugust 26, 2014
educating students being educated is a good experience.its a healthy environment every passionate teacher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: its engineering
Cons: meh
Its a good department in a demanding but good university. Nothing else to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), TXAugust 13, 2014
It's good place to work except the hot weather. It is safe and convenient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job while going to school
Network Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 11, 2014
Great atmosphere. While on campus, I was able to complete task and still have plenty of time to study. I gained more experience working with different business software and updateed audio and visual equipment. My co-workers were fun to work with. We would get a plan together for any task and execute it. The common goal we had with management was to – more... make the computer labs easier for faculty and students to access using these new softwares readily available for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning
Career Counseling Intern (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 10, 2014
Pros: networking
Cons: higher education politics
As an intern I learned so much at Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi. The environment is conducive to learning everything you need to know about becoming a Career Counselor. A typical work day consisted of working directly with students regarding various elements of career development, resume writing, job searching, interviewing strategies, career – more... explorations, and reviewing career assessment results. I have had the opportunity to work with a diverse population of students, including domestic and international students, the campus community, and the public. My co-workers and boss were always willing to help or contribute when I asked for advice with students and even let me sit in on some of their counseling sessions to observe their counseling style. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help students, they would come in visibly distraught and feeling the pressures of being a student, trying to find their way, and setting themselves up in their careers. When a student left feeling significantly better and making choices and moves in the right direction for their career paths it made becoming a Career Counselor all worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schooling, not a job
Full time student (Current Employee), Corpus Christi TXAugust 8, 2014
I go to school there not work there. I learned a lot from classes or I should say I memorize a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Animal Care Technician II (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 1, 2014
Great hours
gain great experience
I learn several discipline of the large animal hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with wonderful people.
Student Worker (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 1, 2014
The building was relaxed, full of friends who turned the job into something more than simply work. They understand being a student and realized school comes first. Often times there was little going on, but then multiple projects would go on at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These guys are awesome, great at what they do.
Professional Athlete (Former Employee), Cooks Point, TXJuly 29, 2014
I learned everything I know from this crew, they're hard working and know how to win!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good graduate department to work in
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 25, 2014
As a first time graduate student, school and work can be overwhelming. The professors and staff helped out. I got to know many of the faculty and made good friends with many of the other GAs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative workplace
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TexasJuly 17, 2014
Nice people and one of the most functional groups I've seen. Pleasure to be around all the people there. Learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiasm, Discipline, Sincerity , Commitment towards work , Learning new things
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXJuly 15, 2014
I really learned a lot while i am working in those positions. I have learned how we need to plan while we are doing a certain work and commitment towards work and the new things that need to be learned while working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Business Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 14, 2014
I was a student worker so I just did little tedious tasks around the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Aquacultural Research and Teaching FacilityJuly 10, 2014
Texas A&M gave me a great opportunity to gain experience in the work force as well as earning my degree. I very much enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on campus
Lifeguard and Chemicals (Former Employee), KingsvilleJuly 6, 2014
Able to work on campus at the University pool as a lifeguard. Large pool and plenty of patrons to keep you busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Telecommunications Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXJuly 1, 2014
reasonable people
fixed valeves
nice management
respectful coworkers
long days
good experience

1 2 3 4 5

Texas A&M University Photos