Find companies:
Texas A&M University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
250 reviews

Texas A&M University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ss
Research Associate (Former Employee), College Station, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Great experience both learning and interacting with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with many on campus benefits
Communications Intern (Former Employee), College Station, TXSeptember 16, 2014
Coworkers and supervisors were very friendly and professional, great easy environment to work in. I was responsible for website content and it gave me great experience writing for an audience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXSeptember 14, 2014
It is a good university. BUt it is in rural,life is boring here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Graduate Student (Former Employee), Weslaco, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: occasionally free lunches
Fun place to work. Great environment. Quiet location. Helpful co-workers, great resources, and well established relationships with community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student study aid
Marine Botany Tutor (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Helped peers in both lab and lecture. It was a rewarding experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Telecommunications & Media Association (Former Employee), College Station, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Opened many doors while studying for my undergraduate degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Research Assistant (Current Employee), College Station, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Good work life balance, Good place to learn, Very experienced and smart people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting Edge Research
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great cutting edge environment
Cons: short term duration
Great work environment
Leading microbiology professor
Fabulous co-workers
Hardest part of the job was short term
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new research techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and learnable work place.. challenging
Graduate assistant (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXAugust 27, 2014
Professors provide a very convenient place for the students to face the real world. It is very helpful for me in my first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Graduate Student (Former Employee), commerce, texasAugust 26, 2014
educating students being educated is a good experience.its a healthy environment every passionate teacher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: its engineering
Cons: meh
Its a good department in a demanding but good university. Nothing else to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), TXAugust 13, 2014
It's good place to work except the hot weather. It is safe and convenient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job while going to school
Network Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 11, 2014
Great atmosphere. While on campus, I was able to complete task and still have plenty of time to study. I gained more experience working with different business software and updateed audio and visual equipment. My co-workers were fun to work with. We would get a plan together for any task and execute it. The common goal we had with management was to – more... make the computer labs easier for faculty and students to access using these new softwares readily available for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning
Career Counseling Intern (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXAugust 10, 2014
Pros: networking
Cons: higher education politics
As an intern I learned so much at Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi. The environment is conducive to learning everything you need to know about becoming a Career Counselor. A typical work day consisted of working directly with students regarding various elements of career development, resume writing, job searching, interviewing strategies, career – more... explorations, and reviewing career assessment results. I have had the opportunity to work with a diverse population of students, including domestic and international students, the campus community, and the public. My co-workers and boss were always willing to help or contribute when I asked for advice with students and even let me sit in on some of their counseling sessions to observe their counseling style. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to help students, they would come in visibly distraught and feeling the pressures of being a student, trying to find their way, and setting themselves up in their careers. When a student left feeling significantly better and making choices and moves in the right direction for their career paths it made becoming a Career Counselor all worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schooling, not a job
Full time student (Current Employee), Corpus Christi TXAugust 8, 2014
I go to school there not work there. I learned a lot from classes or I should say I memorize a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Animal Care Technician II (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 1, 2014
Great hours
gain great experience
I learn several discipline of the large animal hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with wonderful people.
Student Worker (Former Employee), College Station, TXAugust 1, 2014
The building was relaxed, full of friends who turned the job into something more than simply work. They understand being a student and realized school comes first. Often times there was little going on, but then multiple projects would go on at once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These guys are awesome, great at what they do.
Professional Athlete (Former Employee), Cooks Point, TXJuly 29, 2014
I learned everything I know from this crew, they're hard working and know how to win!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good graduate department to work in
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 25, 2014
As a first time graduate student, school and work can be overwhelming. The professors and staff helped out. I got to know many of the faculty and made good friends with many of the other GAs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative workplace
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TexasJuly 17, 2014
Nice people and one of the most functional groups I've seen. Pleasure to be around all the people there. Learned a lot.

1 2 3 4 5