Texas A&M University Employee Reviews

Found 610 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Response
Chief Instructor/Test Pilot (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TX 78418June 24, 2017
My work day is my own business.
I am constantly learning.
I will not talk about my management.
Work place culture is what it is.
Things are only as hard as you make them.
I enjoy my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and loved it!
Resident Advisor (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 23, 2017
Texas A&M is a great school and awesome to work for. I worked as a resident adviser, and would highly recommend it. Very family friendly, came out with some of the best friends I made in college, they work well with your schedule. Great opportunity for growth.
Pros
Family Friendly, Flexibility, Personal Growth
Cons
Night Shift (Duty) at least once a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Student Services Clerk (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJune 23, 2017
great place to work. job security, great environment, advancement at times. student and parents interactions, events on campus and employee friendly. Great!
Pros
awesome
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJune 22, 2017
While I was there, the job was very good, however the pay was low. But that is expected from any University unless you are a tenure professor. Overall, excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ergonomic place with fun people
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 21, 2017
Research Assistant at Texas A&M is a good opportunity to acquire experience in the research field and have interactions with the industry in wich we share knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Area Maintenance Foreman, Area 4 (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 21, 2017
Very interesting workplace you never knew what challenge would come next. From floods to fires, HVAC, plumbing, electrical, carpentry painting, mechanical, welding etc. All trades
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
INSTRUCTOR OF RECORD (Current Employee) –  Commerce, TXJune 18, 2017
As a teacher you will always learn new thing when interacting with the students. I had learned over here how to manage the time between your research vs teaching vs your regular academics. The schedule is made by the department in such a way that every thing is balanced.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Research Assistant, Vector Ecology (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 17, 2017
Productive and fun work place, great managers willing to help you in anyway they can and understand the complexities of work life balance, great opportunity for advancement too
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXJune 12, 2017
Easy to work with people and management. Flexible working hours for students. The culture is very friendly and cooperative. A typical day at work would vary between departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The usual pressures of academia
Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 5, 2017
Texas A&M was a great place to work if you've decided on a career in academia. Summers off, but that just means no income for 3 months out of the year. Salary opportunities in the private sector were far more favorable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow
Resident Assistant (RA) (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXJune 2, 2017
I definitely can say that working as a student staff member, I was definitely able to develop many transferable skills and also gain many opportunities for professional growth. I would highly recommend this institution to earn a degree to further your career.
Pros
Team work, relaxed working environment, leadership engagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
school environment
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  TexasJune 1, 2017
this is a school environment, learning is fun and interesting in this school. the learning culture is rich, while working as a Graduate assistant is a privileged, i learned a lot both as a student and a worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great instituion
Student (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 1, 2017
Texas A&M University is a great institution for higher education. The atmosphere, professors, and peers are amazing people to be around. I have learned so much not only through the classes that I have taken there, but also through the people that I have met in College Station, Texas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall University
Embedded Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXMay 31, 2017
Good university to work for as a student. The position in questions was for an undergraduate teaching assistant, not a full time position. Would recommend to other students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College Job
ARA (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXMay 27, 2017
Very flexible job, with great people. Was able to get a discounted rate on student living, while having an apartment to myself as well as a salary with flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspiring
Event Staff (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXMay 23, 2017
i was just a volunteer here for an event the event was for at risk kids to them that it doesnt matter where you come from or what your skin color you are you can achieve anything if you put your mind to it,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere with even better people
Intramural Referee (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXMay 23, 2017
Every day that I came into work people were smiling and ready to help. My boss was also very flexible on scheduling which helped, especially in college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXMay 20, 2017
Awesome platform for getting your feet in the academic world. Great opportunity to make connections and impact young lives. Teaching atmosphere is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Galveston, TXMay 19, 2017
The pay was great, Managers were very flexible in accommodating my school schedule. The managers were all very friendly and quick to acknowledge a job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place.
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, TXMay 18, 2017
Gained more knowledge during the research and teaching the labs and has very friendly nature. Great and experienced professors. I learned so many new techniques and presented papers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas A&M University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 614 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2

CEO Approval

89%
149 ratings
Add your rating