Find companies:
Texas A&M University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
233 reviews

Texas A&M University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviornment
Student Worker - Tutor, Supplemental Instructor (Current Employee), Texarkana, TXMay 25, 2014
I have worked for Texas A&M University- Texarkana for 3 years and have loved every minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas A&M Review
Student Worker (Former Employee), Bryan, TXMay 22, 2014
Great company! Super easy job. Lots of down time.
Learned many hands-on, computer, and library skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace filled with learning by collaboration and interaction.
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TXMay 22, 2014
My time as an employee at Texas A&M University Commerce has greatly enhanced my capabilities as an individual and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encouraging work place
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXMay 21, 2014
Was given daily tasks upon arrival to be completed. Supervisors were always available to give advise and encouragement. I synthesized homogeneous and immobilized catalysts to compare results. Multiple catalysis reactions were done with each catalyst with different solvents. My co-workers were very uplifting and reliable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
College of Business Advisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 20, 2014
Working and managing enthusiastic and successful individuals was an everyday occurrence at Texas A&M San Antonio. The feel of home in the workplace allowed everyday to be enjoyable not only for the students but for the employees as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Environment
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXMay 15, 2014
Pros: made own hours
Cons: frustrating at times
Learned more about web design and writing code while at this job than I have anywhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and work/life balance
GIS Coordinator (Current Employee), College Station, TXMay 13, 2014
All in all, the job is laid back with good life/work balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Campus
Test Proctor (Current Employee), Commerce, TXMay 13, 2014
Great classes, good students, amazing atmosphere. Really great educational institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning place
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Former Employee), College Station, TXMay 12, 2014
Pros: learning environment
Cons: low pay, slow publication
The good thing in here is that we have enough time to learn new knowledge. The professors in here created a good environments to learn, even for postdocs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TAMU
IT Support (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXMay 11, 2014
TAMUCC jobs are pretty easy and smooth depending on where you work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best school in Texas
Practica (Former Employee), College Station, TXMay 10, 2014
Texas A&M University is the best school in Texas. As soon as I transferred, I knew it was the best decision I had ever made. Everyone there, faculty included, had so much pride in the school. It was contagious. I fell in love with the University immediately. It was an incredible experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic Environment
Training Coordinator & Quality Assurance Manager (Former Employee), College Station, TexasMay 10, 2014
Pros: campus culture
Cons: regional salary range(s)
Texas A&M is growing as an Academic entity, and it is a great opportunity to be a part of this forward movement. The campus culture and benefit package enables a healthy work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Communications Coordinator (Current Employee), GSCMay 7, 2014
I've enjoyed my time here but need to move to Atlanta. Everyone was fantastic to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job
Tutor (Current Employee), College Station, TXMay 2, 2014
I tutor one student weekly and another whenever she needs it. We review chapters and I quiz her. It's cool to interact with the student-athletes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great institution
Research Assistant (Former Employee), College stationApril 30, 2014
Fun place to be in college station with lots of opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Kingsville TexasApril 27, 2014
Good company to wok with. It is a research assistant job. My co workers ar very friedly and lovely to be with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Graduate Assistant Researcher (Former Employee), TXApril 23, 2014
Pros: i gained many experiences as well as learned multiculture from my co-workers.
Cons: i could only work with them for a limit time.
I enjoyed working with TAMUC. My Professors, my co-workers treated me well and fulfilled my knowledge and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very warm place
Welch Fundation Postdoc Research Associate (Former Employee), College Station, TXApril 16, 2014
I learned green function theory and second quantization used in theoretical chemistry.
My co-workers are from different countries, it was really fun to have culture exchanges.
Hardest part of the job was it involved a lot of derivations in complex domain, but that is also the most enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching assistant of MEEN 260(Mechanical Measurement)
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXApril 15, 2014
Teaching and conducting two classes of 30 students in helping the groups to perform measurements and calculations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXApril 13, 2014
My responsibilities included managing online curriculum web portal for distance learning students & managing student database.

Secured full tuition waiver for Fall 2013 semester as a part of graduate assistant-ship program.