Find companies:
Texas A&M University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
274 reviews

Texas A&M University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
These guys are awesome, great at what they do.
Professional Athlete (Former Employee), Cooks Point, TXJuly 29, 2014
I learned everything I know from this crew, they're hard working and know how to win!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good graduate department to work in
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 25, 2014
As a first time graduate student, school and work can be overwhelming. The professors and staff helped out. I got to know many of the faculty and made good friends with many of the other GAs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Creative workplace
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TexasJuly 17, 2014
Nice people and one of the most functional groups I've seen. Pleasure to be around all the people there. Learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiasm, Discipline, Sincerity , Commitment towards work , Learning new things
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXJuly 15, 2014
I really learned a lot while i am working in those positions. I have learned how we need to plan while we are doing a certain work and commitment towards work and the new things that need to be learned while working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Business Assistant (Former Employee), College Station, TXJuly 14, 2014
I was a student worker so I just did little tedious tasks around the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Aquacultural Research and Teaching FacilityJuly 10, 2014
Texas A&M gave me a great opportunity to gain experience in the work force as well as earning my degree. I very much enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work on campus
Lifeguard and Chemicals (Former Employee), KingsvilleJuly 6, 2014
Able to work on campus at the University pool as a lifeguard. Large pool and plenty of patrons to keep you busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Telecommunications Assistant (Current Employee), Kingsville, TXJuly 1, 2014
reasonable people
fixed valeves
nice management
respectful coworkers
long days
good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My dream job
Sous Chef/Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), College Station, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: atmosfere, honesty
Cons: compass, out source
I loved working at Texas A&M, and feeding aggies. I had a college experience while working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uplifting sense of community
Si Leader (Former Employee), Kingsville, TxJune 19, 2014
I gained an unmeasurable amount of satisfaction working in a friendly environment and being part of a team of leaders in education and research.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical higher education environment
Assistant Professor of Social Work (Current Employee), Commerce, TXJune 18, 2014
Cons: low salary
Very political. Not a healthy environment. Moral is very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Job
Lecturer (Former Employee), College StationJune 18, 2014
Really enjoyed working as a lecturer, pay wasn't great but I was left to my own devices and had a successful time at the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A perfect place to develop as a scientist and teacher
Research Scientist and Lecturer (Former Employee), Commerce, TXJune 12, 2014
At Texas A&M University-Commerce, I primarily focused in doing research in areas of the theoretical nuclear physics and astrophysics. The atmosphere is wonderful as we have the world top scientists working in this department. I have occasionally taught physics classes, such as I have taught a full course on the graduate level Quantum Mechanics, served – more... as guest lectures for graduate level Theoretical Mechanics, and an undergraduate level Wave Mechanics. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Accountant for the Chinese Student Association (Former Employee), Commerce, TXJune 10, 2014
The hardest part of the job is to get some sponsorship from other companies to make our organization have enough money to hold activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Commerce, TXJune 10, 2014
Excellence place to work. Coworkers are nice and all the professors are nice to the graduate assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Property Management Assistant-Internship (Former Employee), kingsville, txJune 5, 2014
Contacted with departments in order to ensure timely due dates.
Assisted with the annual inventory, hands on doing it.
Used to the scanner to control inventory, but also learned to do it manually.
I learned everyday something new. Any obstacle that came in, I was taught to address it the best possible.My co-worker's were always very helpful and dedicated – more... to their jobs. The hardest part of my job was dealing with a department that was rude and did not want to corporate with us, but I was taught to be patient and to address him the nicest way possible, at the end the department did what was told. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Histology Lab Worker (Former Employee), College Station, TXJune 4, 2014
Great place to work! Employers usually work with students. And non-student workers get good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and diverse environment to work in!
Community Adviser (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXJune 1, 2014
Pros: cultural diversity, professional environment
As a Community Adviser in Texas A & M University-Kingsville Residents life, I truly enjoy the culturally diverse interactions among students and faculty members. It was an environment of motivated workers and very productive. A typical day at work consisted of paper filling, escorting, answering telephone, filling mail, handling confidential and sensitive – more... information of residents as well as portraying great communication and customer service. Every little part of the job was extremely enjoyable, sometimes we had late night conflicts that we must solve to ease the residents stay and we early starts, either way, it was an enjoyable experience, especially interaction I built among students and my self. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice part-time job for full time students
Senior Caller (Former Employee), Commerce, TXMay 30, 2014
Cons: pay is minimum wage w/ maximum 16 hours/wk. each time the school is on break, the call center closes.
It's a typical call-center setting. I learned excellent customer service and receptionist skills. Management is very accommodating to students. The most enjoyable part of the job is taking part in University programs like "Homecoming Door Decorating" with your coworkers. The hardest part of the job is soliciting for donations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Student Worker (Former Employee), Kingsville, TXMay 27, 2014
Same answers as previous:
I has to file, fax, mail, answer phone calls, take messages, maintain office area clean, prepare meeting room, make student folders and etc.

Texas A&M University Photos