Texas A&M University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Productive
Web-Developer, Marketing Communications Department (Current Employee) –  Commerce, TXSeptember 2, 2017
Worked under a fine boss who has so much talent in design and marketing skills. I've Learned a lot regarding design perspective, it was fun working under him. I've been developing websites on-campus. I've built plugins and created child themes in Wordpress. The work was not pressurized.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Future Career Advancement, Temporary Position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive with opportunities for those that work for them
Full Time Student (Current Employee) –  Kingsville, TXAugust 30, 2017
A very opportunistic place that allows you to research and really learn what about what you want to do in your career. If you want it bad enough you can succeed and take with it a great deal of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but busy
Custodial Worker (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 28, 2017
I did custodial work as well as dinning services . I enjoyed the custodial work more because I was working with people but not having to interact with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning opportunity
Sports Performance Intern (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 25, 2017
Great place to work and a wealth of knowledge is at your disposal from the full time Strength Staff. This provides and excellent opportunity to develop your abilities as a strength and conditioning coach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Selenium Automation Tester (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 18, 2017
Had a great time!!!!!!!
Challenging work!!!!!!
Great time!!!!!!
Good environment!!!!!
Great availability of resources!!!!!
Wonderful mentor!!!!!!
Efficient systems
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Adhoc requests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Business Associate II (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 17, 2017
Great place to work in College Station. The benefits are great and the staff is great. Wish I could transfer to a Houston Location. GIG UM!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice placec to work and study
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 17, 2017
I worked in Texas A&M University as research assistant during my master degree. It was fun and I earned a lot from my advisor but I did not like the workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Library Specialist III (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 16, 2017
Texas A&M would be the perfect place to live if they offered free on-site childcare.The benefits are amazing and are the only thing that keeps me from leaving. The cost of living grows every year but salaries remain the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace and professionally balanced
Web Editor (Graduate Assistant) (Current Employee) –  Commerce, TXAugust 15, 2017
The atmosphere is conducive to work and colleagues are understanding.
The induction training was adequate and informative and increased my expertise in the field i am tasked to perform daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Peace Officer (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 15, 2017
It has been many years since I have worked there but it was an interesting job and very nice people to work with. I learned a lot working this job and had interesting experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to study and learn and earn
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXAugust 14, 2017
Worked at Texas A&M as graduate assistant. Had an opportunity to work on research papers under the guidance of computer science head- Mr.Sang Suh - on the subjects such as Information visualization and bio informatics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Student Worker Job
AggieFab Student Worker (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 13, 2017
Wasn't too demanding, which was great because I was incredibly busy with classwork that semester that I worked, but I still learned a lot of new things and it was a great place to work and get technical experience related to my studies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place you learn a lot
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 12, 2017
Professor here are kind,responsible and helpful. I learned a lot here. You can get different kinds of training on both lab research and industry practice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXAugust 11, 2017
I enjoyed the experience and opportunity that my position afforded me. It was a fast paced and exciting job and required me to use and develop skills necessary to succeed in the workforce.
Pros
Company lunches
Cons
great student support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Student Athlete Tutor (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 9, 2017
Great place to meet people and get to experience different things. I never thought that I would be able to help so many people, but it made a big difference on my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 9, 2017
this is a ok place to work. it was contracted out and the benefits are not good. i am looking for something with better benefits. i enjoy being off on the weekends before i go to church on Sunday's
Pros
a job
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas A&M
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 7, 2017
I enjoyed working for A&M, i started at 7 and was off at 3:30. the work was easy, and the people I worked with were all kind and friendly to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Almost okay
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Commerce, TXAugust 6, 2017
The university should better pay its employees. Minimum wage is not an acceptable income for students with thousands of dollars in debt. We must promote adulthood.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Research Associate in Optical Devices (Current Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 4, 2017
Texas A&M is great institution to pursue graduate studies...
But you have to be smart to pick who are you working with....
In the Electrical Engineering Department Most of the faculty are good....
Pros
Science Courses
Cons
Low income for graduate students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sporting event ticket sales
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXAugust 4, 2017
This was a fun place to work with a lot of nostalgia and great culture. The people were friendly and the job itself was not too stressful. This was a contract position> Very enjoyable.
Pros
University discounts
Cons
Seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas A&M University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 723 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2