Texas Capital Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJune 8, 2017
I worked in various departments in this bank and never had an issues. Depending on who your manager is, this is a great place to work. CEO, COO are awesome and wonderful people to work with. They really care about there employees and how they feel. HR team here is awesome as well. They communicate very well and any questions you have. There was lot's of opportunities for advancement and good work life balance.
Pros
Free lunches, Yearly meeting with CEO
Cons
Some mangagers are bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free drinks in break room
Commercial Loan Funder (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 6, 2017
Free drinks and TV in break room. Indeed is making me do a review on a company that I have not worked for for several years and I cannot think of anything to say because I honestly do not remember
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
BSA Compliance Analyst I (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 2, 2017
Sorry to be leaving due to being laid off. I truly enjoyed working with everyone and learned a lot since I've been there. Very strong bank in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Salary
BSA/AML Risk (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXMarch 14, 2017
Exciting time for change. Previous management had no clue what there doing, wouldn't accept recommendations to better department. New management seems to have a clue, stay tuned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Builder Finance Funding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXDecember 9, 2016
Wonderful place to work for. Started of with no work/life balance, but they listened to the people and slowly made a change for the better. Management seemed clueless as to what their people did on a daily basis though.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
long drive with tolls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be A+
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 21, 2016
Typical work days are very long, and it appears they lost their focus on the "people" aspect of the job. Path for future growth was cutoff as positions were layered.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Lack of focus on personnel's opinions and input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a great place to work
SVP, BSA Customer Risk Review Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 13, 2016
Non-Managers have great work life balance.
Managers can work many hours with little recognition for the service.
Pros
Free sodas, tea, hot chocolate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, Texas Capital Bank is a good place to work. Very family oriented
Relationship Associate II - Corporate Lending (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 14, 2016
A typical work day includes various tasks. Different day by day.
I learned more about corporate lending in addition to treasury management, and import/export lending.
TCB has an open-door policy - all the way to the top. The EVP/Team Leader of the corporate lending team is great to work with. Fair, accessible, wonderful leader.
For the most part, co-workers were easy to get along and work with.
I can't say anything about the hardest part - there really isn't anything to speak of. I love the fast-pace environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the ability to work closely with clients/prospects. Customer service is a major priority for me.
Pros
Family oriented, Work your 8 hours and go home, Their kitchens are fully stocked for employees, Amazed me
Cons
There isn't much room for advancement for the Relationship Associates
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment.
Collateral Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXDecember 9, 2015
Received detailed training pertaining to the Collateral process. Laid back atmosphere. Enjoyed the experience but it was a temporary assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent career growth
Specialist /Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 1, 2015
great place to work with amazing people, many opportunities for job development and career growth, excellent training programs and knowledgeable trainers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Relationship Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 16, 2015
Very busy day, but Company/Management willing to provide support if needed. Felt like family and co-workers were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing work atmosphere
Leasing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plano, TxAugust 16, 2015
I couldn't have asked for better management. My co-workers were amazing as well. End of the month was our busiest time of the month but we always worked as a team and completed the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary staff for vacancies either due to new position or absences
Contract Administrative Assistant/Consulting (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 15, 2015
It was a pleasure working there.

All positions I filled in for were a great experience. Great instructions and guides were given to perform the duties of each job.

Each was refreshingly different and afforded the opportunity to learn something new.
Pros
Good temporary income for me when needed.
Cons
Some positions I temped for ended too quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible fun work place with great benefits and people
Compliance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 2, 2015
Great company to be apart of. I've learned alot in my first three years working for corporate. I'm proud to be an employee for Texas Capital Bank.
Pros
Flexible work place
Cons
Technology is behind
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing business and employees
Senior Solutions Analyst (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TexasJuly 9, 2015
My experience with Texas Capital Bank has been excellent. From my beginnings as an application support analyst to the senior solutions analyst I have been allowed every opportunity to grow as a person and a professional.
Pros
Great Experience, Excellent Pay, Advancement Opportunity
Cons
Technology Department is many years behind the curve
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
BSA / AML Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 13, 2015
Texas Capital Bank is a great place to work. The company cares about their employees. Benefit package is the best out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 30, 2015
This company has been great! The only problem is that it is hard to move up because no one wants to leave the company and they aren't expanding in Austin. They have great benefits and schedule as well!
Pros
Great benefits and hours
Cons
Not a lot chances to move up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Capital Bank
Loan Servicing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 28, 2015
Overall, Texas Capital Bank is a strong organization with good leadership. My personal experience was not satisfying given that I was overqualified for the position which left me very unchallenged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CRA/HMDA Compliance Auditor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 6, 2014
I loved working at this company the employees are very friendly and helpful with daily work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strongly do not recommend
Lending (Former Employee) –  Richardson TexasMay 12, 2014
Race matters here so if you're the right color and know how to suck up... you'll have a great career.
Pros
pay if you know the right people
Cons
corporate bs doesn't make up for it, fake people
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 21Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Capital Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6