Find companies:
Texas Children's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

Texas Children's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Presnt Clnical Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits
Cons: long commute is you don't live in immediate areas
A lot of opportunities for advancement.
Patient staff ratio is one of the best I have encountered.
World class
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Children Hospital
Senior Morgue Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TexasSeptember 8, 2014
This job was a learning opportunity for me I got a chance to work with some of the city's best pathology doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Job security, Changes but for the better, Love this place
Ambulatory Service Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: awesome coworkers, fabulous supervisor, great benefits, a lot to offer employees
Cons: short lunch, not enough time with too much to do, having to answer phones for multiple specialties while tending to clinic patients, not being "heard" what the problem is, the outpatient setup
I would have to say this is one of the best jobs I ever had. I love the team work, the positive environment, and what they offer for families and employees. Management is fabulous. The benefits are amazing. My coworkers are outstanding. I would not trade in my coworkers in for anyone else any where else. The hardest part of my job is having to split – more... up into many different ways to tend to back office, phones, families in front of us, etc. In one area, there are 6 different specialties and only three or four of us to tend to everyone. We are also having to answer other location calls and schedule for them as well as our own. It can get very overwhelming at times. There are more pros than cons for sure. My supervisors are incredible. It feels like a family. My pod appreciates all what we do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Document Management (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 31, 2014
Definitely an interesting place to work as the summary suggests. Once you are in you are good but getting in is the hard part and moving around is probably even harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment that encourages development
Project Analyst/Team Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
A typical day at work is managing multiple functions, assisting staff tacking very different challenges and education physician and clinical staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Diet Service Aide (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 29, 2014
Working at Texas Children's Hospital was a great experience. Its very different seeing children sick it does something to your heart. I worked with a great group people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Patient Care Assistant (PCA)/ unit clerk assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
Love my job working with the kids, they make my job experience at the hospital wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give this employer 4/5 stars
Member Servives Rep (Current Employee), Houston TXMay 7, 2014
Pros:I work for Texas Children's Health Plan not actually hospital. the work/life balance is great and you get your own parking garage and it's FREE! Employees are nice, friendly, and awesome.

Cons: be careful with new management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 3, 2014
• I am on the acute care, critical care, and central pharmacy teams at Texas Childrens. I was heavily involved in preparing the Meditech system for pharmacy builds that needed to be implemented for Stage 1 Meaningful Use (RxNorm Code loading/verification, query builds, etc…). My other duties included medication preparation (to include neonatal IV fluids, – more... chemotherapy, TPNs, dialysis, etc…). I provided service/support to other staff members, including nurses and physicians. Ancillary duties included inventory management and training new pharmacy employees. I was also an Action Energizer for the Pharmacy Department (* An action energizer is responsible for making sure the employees were active and helping out fellow employees as well as keeping hospital staff up-to-date with upcoming events). I also credit medications that come back to the pharmacy that was not used. I also place the medication, central distribution order, along with making sure the inventory was accurate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent
Customer Service (Current Employee), TexasApril 30, 2014
Pros: consistent employment
Cons: disconnected culture
Consistent work but no challenging Not enough to do. Staff is robotic and task oriented. No warmth in interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Project Manager and Application Architect (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 26, 2014
Pros: working for kids
Cons: resource management
This is a great workplace with a great mission. Benefits and advancement is exceptional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great medical care for the people that matter most ...our children!
Insurance Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 10, 2014
Great place with great medical care for the people that matter most ...our children!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Children's Hospital
Staff Nurse, RN (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great work environmrnt
Cons: pharmacy sucks
Excellent place to work, as a travel Nurse I am guaranteed full time hours at this busy facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintained operational processes for facility.
Facility Engineer/ Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 24, 2014
I work the night shift operating equipment and troubleshot according to company guidelines, ensuring smooth facility operations. Excellent management there was two other co worker on the night shift all team players. Need to revise the work shift not work balance. Providing support to the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good palce to work
Volunteer-NICU (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 20, 2014
Hospital Inventory Specialist was a good place to work. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy the people I work with
Administrative Assistant/Secretary (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 19, 2014
Pros: location
TCH is a great place to work. I've worked at this hospital for over 22 years and have enjoyed everything about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lactation Support Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 19, 2014
•Consistently praised for efficient handling of administrative duties (e.g., answering phones, maintaining medical records, patient processing, billing and bookkeeping) that allowed doctors and nursing staff to focus on the health concerns of their patients.
•Ensured the cleanliness, sanitation and maintenance of all facilities, exam rooms and equipment.
•Helped – more... implement practice's quality assurance and control program. Efforts ensured compliance with HIPAA and OSHA regulations; improved patient care/satisfaction;
•Reacted calmly and effectively in emergency situations, and added the personal, caring touch that immediately put patients at ease. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
• Completed annual recertification and scored at least a 90% on aseptic technique/infection control skills and written exam as documented by a qualified observer
• Assisted Pharmacist with the preparation of chemotherapy, intravenous, and oral medication by correctly entering patient’s diagnosis, weight, allergies, and body surface area in the computer
 – more... Guaranteed medication and batch delivery processes were performed correctly by locking controlled substances, refrigerating, and monitoring respiratory care dosage
• Understood legal limitations of technicians when performing duties and referred situations requiring professional judgment to a pharmacist
• Worked closely with Pharmacy Support Services personnel to maintain adequate stock of medications and supplies
• Ensured that medication doses were delivered within established departmental time frame standard
• Maintained patient confidentiality adhering to hospital guidelines and HIPPA rules of compliance
• Contributed to the training of new employees as evidenced by peer review and agendas – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting,Fun, and a great learning expierence.
Medical Assistant II (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 18, 2014
Room patients, take vitals.
I have learned that everyone's job is valuable for our patients to leave satisfied with our clinic.
My co-workers are the best team players.
The hardest part is leaving.
Caring for our special need patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy hospital, but for a purpose
Staff RN, Surgical and Orthopedic Unit (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 13, 2014
if you like working with ill children, this is the place for you as a nurse, top notch

1 2 3 4 5

About Texas Children's Hospital

Parents in the Lone Star State can rest easy knowing Texas Children's Hospital has the doctors and facilities to diagnose and – Read more