Find companies:
Texas Children's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
108 reviews

Texas Children's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 24, 2014
Helping a patient, a parent of family member is the most memorable part of my day. To help them as much as possible. Great work environment. Managers are always concerned and there to help. Good benefits. Bringing a smile to a child made everyday the most enjoyable part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of management
Marketing (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2014
Pros: working with children
Cons: bad management
I worked at the Health Plan and it was terrible experience. Very bad management and high turnover. 3 out of the 4 managers have left in the last year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SKILLS
Protection Security Officer (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 13, 2014
Functions as a supervisor of Security Officers, Lead Officers and other company personnel assigned to one or more posts at client site(s); acts to ensure that all post orders are followed, that established rounds are completed, and that adequate report are filed; notifies proper authorities and client in emergency situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was ok
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 11, 2014
I worked for Texas Childrens's Health Plan and overall the job was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 6, 2014
This is a wonderful company to work for. Great people and wonderful patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employer
Ambulatory Service Representative II (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2014
Great environment. Stable. Fast paced with different opportunities to expand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented and fun place to work.
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), adolescent MedicineOctober 12, 2014
The staff was very patient focused and most RN's had the team work mentality. Most coworkers would help each other out without even having to ask. This hospital brought in happy individuals that made working there a pleasant experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Place to Work
Baylor OB/GYN (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 5, 2014
Texas Children's Hospital is a pleasant place to work. The facilities are nice and very well-maintained. My co-workers are all team players and we work well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Supply Chain Mgmt. Tech II (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 29, 2014
a wonderful working environment good pay, just my department management was not so job orientated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Ambulatory Service Rep II (Current Employee), Sugar Land, TXSeptember 19, 2014
I've learned about different cultures and their needs.
the hardest part of my job was getting yelled at because of communication issues.
the most enjoyable part of my job is to play with the kids and see them smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Presnt Clnical Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: salary, benefits
Cons: long commute is you don't live in immediate areas
A lot of opportunities for advancement.
Patient staff ratio is one of the best I have encountered.
World class
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Children Hospital
Senior Morgue Technician (Current Employee), Houston, TexasSeptember 8, 2014
This job was a learning opportunity for me I got a chance to work with some of the city's best pathology doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Job security, Changes but for the better, Love this place
Ambulatory Service Representative (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 8, 2014
Pros: awesome coworkers, fabulous supervisor, great benefits, a lot to offer employees
Cons: short lunch, not enough time with too much to do, having to answer phones for multiple specialties while tending to clinic patients, not being "heard" what the problem is, the outpatient setup
I would have to say this is one of the best jobs I ever had. I love the team work, the positive environment, and what they offer for families and employees. Management is fabulous. The benefits are amazing. My coworkers are outstanding. I would not trade in my coworkers in for anyone else any where else. The hardest part of my job is having to split – more... up into many different ways to tend to back office, phones, families in front of us, etc. In one area, there are 6 different specialties and only three or four of us to tend to everyone. We are also having to answer other location calls and schedule for them as well as our own. It can get very overwhelming at times. There are more pros than cons for sure. My supervisors are incredible. It feels like a family. My pod appreciates all what we do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment that encourages development
Project Analyst/Team Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 30, 2014
A typical day at work is managing multiple functions, assisting staff tacking very different challenges and education physician and clinical staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Diet Service Aide (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 29, 2014
Working at Texas Children's Hospital was a great experience. Its very different seeing children sick it does something to your heart. I worked with a great group people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Patient Care Assistant (PCA)/ unit clerk assistant (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 21, 2014
Love my job working with the kids, they make my job experience at the hospital wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give this employer 4/5 stars
Member Servives Rep (Current Employee), Houston TXMay 7, 2014
Pros:I work for Texas Children's Health Plan not actually hospital. the work/life balance is great and you get your own parking garage and it's FREE! Employees are nice, friendly, and awesome.

Cons: be careful with new management!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 3, 2014
• I am on the acute care, critical care, and central pharmacy teams at Texas Childrens. I was heavily involved in preparing the Meditech system for pharmacy builds that needed to be implemented for Stage 1 Meaningful Use (RxNorm Code loading/verification, query builds, etc…). My other duties included medication preparation (to include neonatal IV fluids, – more... chemotherapy, TPNs, dialysis, etc…). I provided service/support to other staff members, including nurses and physicians. Ancillary duties included inventory management and training new pharmacy employees. I was also an Action Energizer for the Pharmacy Department (* An action energizer is responsible for making sure the employees were active and helping out fellow employees as well as keeping hospital staff up-to-date with upcoming events). I also credit medications that come back to the pharmacy that was not used. I also place the medication, central distribution order, along with making sure the inventory was accurate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent
Customer Service (Current Employee), TexasApril 30, 2014
Pros: consistent employment
Cons: disconnected culture
Consistent work but no challenging Not enough to do. Staff is robotic and task oriented. No warmth in interaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Project Manager and Application Architect (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 26, 2014
Pros: working for kids
Cons: resource management
This is a great workplace with a great mission. Benefits and advancement is exceptional

1 2 3 4 5

About Texas Children's Hospital

Parents in the Lone Star State can rest easy knowing Texas Children's Hospital has the doctors and facilities to diagnose and – Read more