Texas Children's Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2017
its a very cut throat kind of place to work in, the management needs better improvement on handling new employees and they are not as accomadting as expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to settle down, not a place to progress.
Web Marketing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2017
TCH Health Plan review: Slow, careless, and misuse of opportunities. Horrible new CEO. Careless department. No interest for the improvement of the organization. People are going to work solely to get paid, no one cares. Some people take advantage of this organization and abuse its already laid-back attitude.

If you want to live an unfulfilled life, then go work here.
Pros
Many benefits.
Cons
Bad leadership, bad culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PATHOLOGY PATIENT CARE TECH III PBT ASCP (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 23, 2017
Great place to work and Awesome CEO. Always seeking talented help to meet the needs of patients and families. Consistently growing and room for advancement in different fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Family Advocate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 21, 2017
One of the greatest hospitals to work for. Leaders are very engaged with staff and they empower you to be the best. The CEO of the hospital is the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is poor
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2017
management is poor. The dept. i worked in had major favoritism with the supervisor, if you want to move up within the company, good luck! it will be zero to impossible.
Pros
sometimes the hire ups will buy breakfast, throw birthday get togethers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Accounting Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2017
Training on various systems in accounting.
Learning more about People Soft
Management team OUTSTANDING
Workplace is easy and stress free
There is no hard part about this position
Co-workers come in a greet you with a friendly face every morning
and will to pitch in when ever and where ever needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmosphere, able to interact with various hospital personal.
Senior Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 16, 2017
A typical day at Texas Children's Hospital's pharmacy, consisted of delivering medications to the various nursing stations, along with preparing a new batch of medication for the next shift. Management was helpful and supportive and encouraged team work. The workplace environment was relaxed but yet professional. The most enjoyable part of the job was the day to day interaction of fellow co-workers of various ages and backgrounds.
Pros
Enjoyable work environment and co-workers, job satisfaction
Cons
Compensation, and limited job advancement oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working condition
Facilities Operations Department (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 14, 2017
Daily routine of working condition with different cultural groups of people. Is always a happy moment to go to work. Managers treats all employees equally, whiles rules and regulations are always been followed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 12, 2017
Great Culture and honorable mission. Loved my co-workers and most managers. My immediate supervisor was difficult to work for but most others are great and very qualified
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rrt
RRT (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 9, 2017
Good learning experience. Good Salary. Management is ok. Friendly nurses, MD , and House supervisor. Many knowledgeable therapist. Overall a good hospital experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Data entry (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 5, 2017
Texas Children's has a lot of fun workplace events for all employees to have the opportunity to play games, ie..benefit fairs, health and wellness fairs, disaster and safety fairs, etc..
Pros
Wonderful
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent/Magnificent Wonderful Workplace
Data entry (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 5, 2017
Texas Children's Hospital Pavilion for Women and Texas Children's Hospital are great workplaces. Texas Children's Hospital as a whole not only cares about their employees but most of all the safety, care, and satisfaction of their patients. Texas Children's Hospital in my opinion is the BEST PLACE to WORK in TEXAS!!!!
Pros
Excellent
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN IV therapy nurse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 3, 2017
Loved working with the children and their families. I felt as if I was really making a difference here. Fell in love and felt loved by everyone I worked with and for.
Pros
great benefits and employees
Cons
downtown in the med center
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Specialty Scheduler (Current Employee) –  2450 HolcombeAugust 1, 2017
I love working for TCH. Working for them is like working with my family. They have taught me a lot the medical field that i wasnt aware of. They have terrific benefits also.
Pros
benefits, great pay
Cons
micromanagenent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 1, 2017
Attentive to employee needs for work and life balance. Accommodations for any situation. Excellent benefits and competitive pay. Always places to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 30, 2017
love the job . I will still working for the hospital . my husband and I just was ready to start our family.i love working with people . Helping kids .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work summary
PEDIATRICS REGISTERED NURSE (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 30, 2017
Day start with three complex patients. I may discharge all three and admit three more on some days. I learned to take care of heart transplant babies and older children. The patient could have an Left Venticular device, left and right heart repair or came back for second phase of their surgery.
The management style is not an open door. One feels tense to approach the clinical director.
The work culture is cliquish.
The hardest part of my work was during orientation. My preceptor was very agressive and inexprience.
I really enjoyed taking care of the children. I came to work for the children.
Pros
I really enjoyed taking care of the children.
Cons
I did not like the cliquish environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Ambulatory Services Representative II (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJuly 27, 2017
This company sucks!! If you are experienced and want to stay to yourself, it's usually a problem. I wanted a position at this place for the longest, but when I got there, I was definitely not impressed. Over work and kinda over paid.
Pros
Uhhhh.. compensation
Cons
Morale of the company... smh
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Medical Assistant II (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJuly 26, 2017
Texas Children's Is the best of the best. I love working here and love the people. I get to encounter different thing everyday. I get to interact with all different types of personalities in kids, and learn about the culture and what vision Texas Children's has.
Pros
great hours 8-5
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch Hospital
Registered Nurse, NICU (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2017
One of the top rated places to work in Houston, and the #4 Children's Hospital in the country. I think the pay/culture is probably similar to any large healthcare institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Children's Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 442 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.8
Culture
4.2

Texas Children's Hospital Reviews by Location