texas health Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Level III Commissioned Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 18, 2017
Great place to work with nice people. They had a nice gym, cafeteria with healthy options and a recreational room with ping pong and Foos ball. A lot of room for advancement
Pros
Gym and cafeteria
Cons
Didn't get paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Health
Lead Supervisor/Medical Assistant-Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Highland Village, TXJune 6, 2017
Monday though Friday, 8-5pm with rotating Saturdays until noon. Friendly and helpful employees, doctors and staff to assist with getting the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2017
This job was interesting place to work. The work place was very comfortable and management was great to. Coming to this job everyday was exciting because you would learn something new everyday about the people you was helping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and fun working here
Sr. Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2016
Excellent Benefits, decent salary, lots of overtime pay, employees/management for the most part are helpful and friendly. Company will help pay for a small portion of graduate school (tuition reimbursement), but must be in a related field of work. Most employees stay in this type of position for a very long time. All in all, job is for someone who is looking to stay in the same position for many years and have no plans on moving up the job/corporate ladder.
Pros
decent salary
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication,unorganized and dishonesty
Licensed Massage Therapist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 24, 2016
In the beginning I enjoyed working there but as time past things started to change. I was left to fin for myself. There was no new hire training. Front desk personal had turnover which effected my job. No new hire training.
Pros
sometimes free lunch and two bonus
Cons
lack of communication, unorganized and dishonesty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
File Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXFebruary 2, 2016
fast paced environment, checked patients in, updated patient info, filed patients charts alphabetically, filled in where needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Willow Park, TXJuly 14, 2015
Friendly staff and very organized
Always pushing workers to new heights
management was strict in order to maintain an above average standard to provide to all patients and member of facility
most enjoyable part was the atmosphere
Pros
Free coffee, Benefits, Paid Meetings
Cons
Breaks, Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with the public and making all people happy and I have to stay organized and clean in order to keep guest happy.
CERTIFIED MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 18, 2015
I have been in customer, pt services for many many years now. I love to work with the public in any way that I can. I have been very close with very sick pt's and then I have servered tables for people like tony romo. I have thought at this time I wanted to stay home and but my childern are older teens and they do not need my help as much and I am ready to go back to work.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was fond of it
PRN (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXMarch 26, 2015
I did not like work at this hospital they laid me off when I was pregnant with my oldest son. I just would not go back. But it is a nice hospital it is not the hospital its management.
Pros
I would not work there
Cons
The pay is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Registered Sleep Tech (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TexasFebruary 24, 2014
Great hospital to work for! Administration is thorough, management is supportive, and benefits and pay are appreciable. Left my position due to my commute, however I should have relocated to keep my position at THR.
Pros
Great team - Good management - Excellent benefits!
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Stars
UNIT SECRETARY CNA PRN (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 3, 2013
Taking care of self, family is encouraged and diversty is encouraged
Co-workers pull together when things get tough
The sense of humor when needed comes right on time
A typical is day is one that is everchanging
Learned how to deal with strong personalities
Hardest part never enough time get all things you want done
Pros
Growth
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manged health
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2013
it is a balance for those that wish to further their professional growth by continuing their education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Admin (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 26, 2013
nice place to work. good work/life balance. management is good. typical hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work with a wonderful group of people
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Denton, TXMay 26, 2013
I have learned a lot working at this hospital every hospital has a different way of doing things and have learned a lot at this one.
Pros
wonderful group of people to work with
Cons
not being able to get off of night shift and not alot of growing oppertunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Medical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 22, 2013
I rotated at Arlington Memorial hospital for 6 months, and honestly I learned a lot. people are very friendly and ready to teach you anything.
Pros
good salary
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work
Secretary/Patient Care Tech. (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXNovember 29, 2012
Was very stressful working for this company. not enough employees and trying to meet the needs of 12 patients.
Worked with some great co-workers that cared about patient care as much as I did.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
not enough employees for the demand of 12 patients to 1 patient care tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at texas health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1