Texas Hydraulics Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for a machinist
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXDecember 10, 2015
A typical work day there was educational. Learned something new everyday , like how to read a write programs , and how to read blueprints , mics and gauges . Management there was great. Co - workers was friendly and helped if you had problems or questions. The hardest part about the job was the hours. The hours i worked was 4:30 pm until 3:00 am. The most enjoyable part of the jobs was it never got old or boring. There was always something different to learn.
Cons
Health insurance and 401 k
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 29, 2016
They are a company that has built up over the years. Strong benefits. Payroll is accurate. Family oriented. Offered necessary overtime when needed. Learned a multitude of things due to the different jobs held.
Pros
Years Running
Cons
Being Laid Off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair and unethical
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJune 7, 2016
They cause you injury and then lie in court. I find that dishonest and unethical. They put out many unsatisfactory parts, I know this because I was told it was good enough. They cheat you out of rewards you earned, and cheat you on bonuses. Very poor work environment.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place to Work, Great Corporate Structure.
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 2, 2016
Provide remote day to day firewall/VPN support for over 11 customer environments, which spans across multiple firewall platforms, including Cisco PIX/ASA, Juniper Netscreen, and Checkpoint, AWS, and Cisco Wireless Network technical support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"The beatings will continue until morale improves"
CNC MACHINIST ON THE 2ND SHIFT (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXMay 14, 2015
One of the most depressing machine shops I have ever experienced. The type of work was only moderately difficult but the lack of support by management created a very dismal atmosphere.
Pros
ACTUAL WORK WAS RELATIVELY EASY
Cons
POLITICS, HARASSMENT, & ABUSE OF AUTHORITY BY SOME SUPERVISORY PERSONNEL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, alot of employees
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXAugust 20, 2015
always new machines to learn about, and thats a good thing because it definitely helps with the resume. Dont see much management around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here!!!!!
Lead Machinist Line 8 HAAS (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 29, 2015
THI is hot, the pay is horrendous, the supervisors are untrained and inadequate to do their jobs. They are very big on the "good ole boy" system. The company provided insurance is a joke and very expensive. They allow below standard and horrible quality products out the door, "throw some paint on it and no one will ever know" is a big motto up there.
Pros
Could make more flipping burgers at McDonalds
Cons
This line isn't big enough to list them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Life
Parts Specialist/ Machinist (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXOctober 22, 2012
Working 2nd shift at Texas Hydraulics was a great expererience. I learned a lot about my trade and was given an opportunity for advancement, which I gladly accepted. I would like to return there in the future if I have an opportunity.
Pros
co-workers are helpful
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn
CNC Lathe Oporater (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXMarch 25, 2014
typical day includes finding material for scheduled jobs
setup machin
get part check
current management is forcing people to work overtime when we aren't behind in production
coworkers are fun
maintaing high production when the production required is incorrect
enhancing programs to run more efficient
Pros
garanten 50 hrs. week
Cons
no opportunity to learn other machines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good plant, good people.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNJuly 16, 2015
I ran lathes and mills. I was the one to run almost all of the machines in the plant. (Forklifts, plasma cutters, ect.) Good people around the plant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Texas Hydraulics?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Machinist, 3rdShift Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNMarch 7, 2013
They closed down not enough good management to lead a company like that had many Opportunities to be a magnificent company
Pros
learning expeirience
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Hydraulic Cylinder Assembler (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNOctober 21, 2013
Had fun working there. Everybody got along. Easy to make production when you are having a good time.
Relaxed atmosphere.
Pros
employee moral
Cons
pay, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Assembler- Job Duties (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXSeptember 5, 2013
Job Duties included begin in charge of 4 or more employees underneath me. Handling all Customer Complaints, In charge of the opening and closing of daily operations to included locking and unlocking everything making sure boats batting cages and go carts all worked properly. Refueling when carts got low. Taking collateral and issuing out helmets and bats. Enforcing safety procedures, fixing flat tires and some small engine repair. Custodial work as in cleaning bathroom and office. Some cash handling skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad of a company
CNC Lathe Operator (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXAugust 25, 2013
Good, decent factory job. Lots of hard labor, but good work enviroment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Hydraulics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Texas Hydraulics Reviews by Location