Texas Instruments, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 584 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with activities to boost employee moral
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXMay 22, 2017
Days start with morning meetings and daily goals. I was able to crosstrain on all processes within my area in order to train others. Management was very understanding and accessible if needed. We had various activities and resources for a healthy and safe environment to work as well as a fitness center and concierge for employee perks. I enjoyed the people I met, made life long friends and connections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 22, 2017
TI provide good work environment and training for all of employee.
Workplace culture is comfortable and giving proper level of salary.
Company is growing.
Pros
Profitable and growing
Cons
Does not invest no-grown sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first experience working in the semiconductor industry
Master Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 19, 2017
This was my first experience working in the semiconductor industry when I graduated from ITT, this was an excellent starting point for my career. Met a lot of interesting people from all over the country and from around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and constantly changing
Management Accountant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 19, 2017
Overall, Texas Instruments is a great place to work. The hardest and best part of the job is the constant change. Employees are encouraged to change roles every three years. TI places a high emphasis on education credentials. Their commitment to developing employees if demonstrated by their strong focus on continuing education through CPE level classes on various subjects. TI is a global company with a very fast paced environment. Employees are expected to adapt their time to meet the needs of a global culture. This means that office hours are often times different than the normal 8-5 job. I believe the company, as a whole, is employee friendly on many levels. And, they are committed to diversity. There is an expectation that all employees embrace the diverse population and treat others with respect at all times. The benefits are outstanding and include generous benefit time, insurance, profit sharing, employee stock purchase plan, and 401K match.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
high risk of layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engaging and motivating place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 18, 2017
A day at work will start by checking emails, then followed by debrief of the previous day and objectives for the day. I learned how to be an active communicator, and how to manage and work with people of different cultures. The company engages its employees in decision making and empowered them in doing their job. The hardest part of the job was to deal with the frequent changes on how to do things. The most enjoyable, was how easy it was to get along with team members and work has a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semiconductor
Semiconductor Operator (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 10, 2017
I was on the B shift which when I started they told me about this was the worst shift period. If they had better training and better management It would be a great place for semiconductors. I had got in trouble for my trainer telling me how to process something then I was blame for it and not even certified yet.
Cons
Bad training and management on B shift. Bad workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
above average
Applications Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 10, 2017
typical day of work - variable to my needs
what I learned - software techniques for web publishing
management - very easy to work with
Culture - very easy to get along with
hardest part - interfacing world wide
most enjoyable - working product completed
Pros
project completion
Cons
down times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company pays well when you perform well
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 4, 2017
The company is good and the people are good to work with, but it is a high pace environment to work in. You need to constantly improve to be compensated well. Company provides profit sharing but is the same regardless of position throughout the company. Be prepared for consistently changing environment.
Pros
Challenging
Cons
Several initiatives a year, fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to fit in
Digital Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 4, 2017
if you meet the corp. culture, you will do just fine. If you are a new college grad and in the learning mode - you are a hero. If you are experienced, work hard - you better start looking for a new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has changed too much for me to respond to this question
Dallas, Texas, Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 2, 2017
It was over 23 years ago and the company has changed so much since then.
I worked for the Equipment Group - later called Defense Systems Equipment Group - which was later sold to Raytheon.
Pros
To many changes to respond to this
Cons
To many changes to repsond to this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 26, 2017
I enjoyed working here, I was given the opportunity to be the best I could be and do what I wanted to do as a contributor. I was never held back or stuck, there was always an opportunity to advance or do something differant if that is what you desired.
Pros
enviornement, salary, benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it. First job. pay was good
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 25, 2017
I loved it, I raised my son out there, I bought a home while out there. I was truly blessed to spend 34 years there, You learn to work with lot of people with lot of differ personality, and that good because we are all differ.
Pros
Pay and benefits were very good
Cons
Distant seen to have gotten longer and longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 21, 2017
It was easy keeping up with production because we were not working on an assembly line. We would assemble display shippers and filled them with calculators.
Pros
Easy work, they feed us every Saturday, worked with calculators
Cons
Low pay, overworked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing work enviornment
Manufacturing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXApril 20, 2017
Decent job if you get hired on permanently within an understandable amount of time. Twelve hour shifts that consist of standing on your feet most of the day.
Pros
Only working 3-4 days of the week
Cons
Length of time people are kept temporary employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Texas Instruments
Engineer (Current Employee) –  CAApril 18, 2017
A solid, large company to work for.
Like any large corporation some of the personal side of your career may be overshadowed.
Many of the people there are fabulous. Working with them is a joy.
Dallas, TX based and that won't change.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Large Corporation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Test Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Sherman, TXApril 17, 2017
Environment is safe, you learn new technologies, management is sound, work colleagues are bright, with hardwork rewards are great. Excellent benefits.
Pros
If you do not have the answers, ask, somebody will..
Cons
Be prepared to learn and learn a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Product and Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 16, 2017
Nice place to work. Get to learn many new things each day. Nice enjoyable work atmosphere. Good compensation. Hard part is that they expect a lot from you. It gets a little too stressful sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at.
Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 15, 2017
Everything was good from gym to places to eat.Great working hours. Time off . You're able to take care of personal business on days off. Supervisor had great confidence in the staff and worked with the employees if there was any problems.
Pros
everything was great.
Cons
the location closed down.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An execllent employer
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXApril 11, 2017
Worked at Texas Instruments for over 20 years, 20 months as a contractor and then 19 years as an employee at the Stafford location. The working environment was excellent and the company really did look after its employees during my time there in various positions and I would gladly work for TI again if offered.
Pros
relaxed, quality oriented.
Cons
advancement can be difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you can handle to workloadq
Process Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 11, 2017
Texas Instruments makes semiconductors in a highly competitive field of businesses. Workloads can be high but you are rewarded with bonuses and often unlimited overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Instruments, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 843 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Texas Instruments, Inc Reviews by Location