Find companies:
Texas Instruments, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
263 reviews

Texas Instruments, Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying Job
Manufacturing Specialist/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Richardson, TXApril 8, 2014
Really enjoyed my experience with Texas Instruments. Received extensive manufacturing experience with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Quality Control/Production lnspector/ Team Leader (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 5, 2014
Although it was a fun place to work, learned a lot about job ethics and how to make sure that the goals of the company is met at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional company to work for.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Dallas, TxApril 2, 2014
TI is a wonderful company to work for. They have an easy going work environment with great pay, benefits, and opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for fresh graduate
application engineer (Current Employee), Sunnyvale, CAMarch 31, 2014
good company for fresh graduate
lots of thing to learn
typical Texas style company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational work place performed in a controled cleanroom inviroment.
Wafer Fab Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2014
Pros: insurance and retirement benefits, workplace inviroment
Cons: not enough operators to handle work load.
Performing required tasks in line with my certifications. Including learning to operate computer operated machinery, sending six hour
update reports to supervisors and lead operators, and communication with employees in other operations in the wafer process. Most operators were over tasked to the point of their stress limit. Enjoyed working with other – more... operators and engineers in my work module. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This is one of the best companies I worked for, that is to me the #1 when it comes to diversity and ethics in the workplace. They know how to run a business the way it should, not only taking care and putting their customers #1 but their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job was average . fun at times but because of the type of work the atmospere was a little tensed.
Wafer Fab Technician/Volt (Former Employee), Richardson, Tx.March 25, 2014
Pros: we often had outings for lunches on the company but surely on off day .
Cons: no benefits for i was working as a contractor at that time
Worked on the night shift a typical day at work was to monitor the wafers in the Fab and make sure that the mix was flowing properly. I learned that what the Fab produces in numbers per one wafer is tremendous and what they are used for. I experienced working under a couple of different managers , overall the management team was average . Co-workers – more... here were outstanding and very helpful group of people . The hardest part was the night shift and 12 hour shifts . The most enjoyable part was that the work was very easy to learn and because of the process you had to stay awake to get the job done, this place is 24 hour 7 days a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get ready for the emergency.
Security Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee), North Campus SCCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: awesome cafeteria, overtime
Cons: large work load, stressful environment.
A typical work day consisted of several back to back emergency events taking place worldwide in which you were the first contact to organize and notify responders for the event taking place. Large call volume and alarm alerts were a constant thing. You had to multitask and decide what was the most important event at the time, dispatch, do emergency – more... paging, updates and logs.

I learned to relax, stay focused, be thorough and cover all your bases.

Management was always changing there, Someone new to get up to speed, trained and understand the complex protocols,reports and procedures that were always changing. The manager relayed a great deal on the staff to explain how thing are.

My coworkers were like a second family when you go through emergency situations with people you bond and respect one another. You are a team and you need each to get the job done.

The hardest part of the job was the fear of not doing thing fast enough to get the response need in life or death situations. When people die on your watch you question if there was anything more that could have been done.

The most enjoyable part was the amazing people I had the pleasure of working with on a daily basis, I will never forget them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly, most coopertive people to work with, true team efforts
engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great people, challenging work environment
Cons: recent de-emphasis on new products / new technologies
learned to think fast on my feet in a high pressure job with many technical nuances
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Facility Manager (Current Employee), Stafford, TXMarch 21, 2014
Pros: great company
Cons: don't have any.
Managed and 1st Responder to 1000’s of incidents involving: Life Safety, hazardous environments, leaks, emergency rescues, and medical incidents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work,
Manufacturing specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMarch 20, 2014
typical day at work is show up get pass down from last shift, load and unload machines as product is tested on it, troubleshoot problems, pull bad/ failing parts, log all information with product.
Only reason i am leaving is because company is shutting down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed yet everyone got the job done
File Clerk to Financial Assisntant (Former Employee), Plano, TX and Dallas, TXMarch 15, 2014
A typical day at work meant showing up with a workers attitude that met deadlines and worked well with others. The hardest part of working for TI was ensuring that reports were on my desk in a timely manner so I could consolidate and report to upper management. The most enjoyable time of the job was the time spent with fellow employees after a project – more... was completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group and people to work with
Purchasing & Program Manager (Former Employee), Temple, TXMarch 15, 2014
Pros: allowed for innovation, team members worked like a fine machine.
Cons: texas inst. sold out to acer and many people lost thier jobs.
Worked in purchasing of raw materials for production of computers.
Small team concept with ownership responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Analog and Mixed Signal Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KARNATAKAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: work and extra curricular activities
Cons: nothing
Good Company with nice exposure to technologies and friendly people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, but opportunities to move around
Director of Finance, Operations, and Accounting (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 12, 2014
TI has a good corporate strategy. But the hours are long, a typical work-work would be 60 hours and a long week would be upwards of 80 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation, huge responsiblity at a young stage in your career
Technical Sales Engineer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 8, 2014
The sales force heavily recruits for new college graduates with EE and CE degrees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold workplace
Industrial Instruments Technician (Former Employee), Baguio CityMarch 4, 2014
was assigned to failure analysis laboratory and then to reliability lab., many different machines handled too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with good working culture
Software Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 4, 2014
TI is good company with lots of chances for moving up for dedicated employees. Stressful at times, but the job culture is very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Mfg. Specialist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 4, 2014
This company will make it seem like this is the best thing that could ever happen to you. Maybe like back in the 50's this was a job to have but not now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high tech manufacturing environment which posed new challenges every day.
Site Facilities Manager (Former Employee), Stafford, TXMarch 3, 2014
Pros: high tech problems; plc and programming solutions - scada.
Cons: long hours.
Typical day - Review customer requests. Approve daily work for maintenance, engineering and construction. Excellent co-workers - highly motivated even in the most difficult and challenging projects. i had a lot of freedom in how I ran my organization of approximately 200 people. Hardest part of the job was hitting cost reduction goals while ensuring – more... no safety incidents full environmental regulation compliance.

I enjoyed solving problems; thinking outside of the perimeters of how it has always been done. I enjoyed the people. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Texas Instruments, Inc

Say hello to the big Texan. One of the world's oldest and largest semiconductor makers, Texas Instruments (TI) is the market leader – Read more