Texas Rangers Baseball Club Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company in the middle of sports world
Season Ticket Operations (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 28, 2017
Fast paced environment with high demands and stiff competition for all jobs. Longer hours during the season, but great atmosphere to work in. This job places you right in the middle of the baseball world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Valet Parking (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 2, 2017
Good supplementary job. It is fun and easy going and mostly great people and flexible and cool and awesome and you get to watch baseball and we win games.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Program Seller (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXOctober 19, 2016
I had a great time selling programs in the ballpark. It was excellent to be rewarded for being loud and rambunctious, while also gaining valuable sales experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start
Digital Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 16, 2016
I learned a lot during my first year with the Rangers, unfortunately I have hit a plateau in regard to my professional growth and development as there is not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 20, 2015
I have met players and gotten free tickets to games. This is a very fun place to work and I really enjoy it. You work weekends and nights and on every game day.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Time
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 26, 2014
It was a fun time working for the Texas Rangers for the last few years, but it's time to move on and make more money to support my family.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director, Creative Media (Marketing) (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 8, 2014
The Texas Rangers are great!

Love working here. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 30, 2014
Love working with the fans and the customer who came to the games and working with the co workers in my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Ballclub Out There
Research Intern/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXFebruary 12, 2014
The coaching staff and players welcomed me right off the bat and provided a one of a kind experience There was a great deal of respect between all employees that worked for the team and the Ballpark at Arlington and I would go back if it wasnt so darn hot!
Pros
Free baseball, family like atmosphere, extremely fun
Cons
Long hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Outreach
Intern (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 16, 2013
I worked for the Texas Rangers Community Outreach. One of my responsibilities was to run a in game auction. I really enjoyed working for the Texas Rangers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrific place to learn
Inside Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJune 21, 2012
Simply put - if you get a chance to be an IS Rep with this company - DO IT! I'd do it again in a heartbeat! I owe them my career!
Pros
meeting legends - flexibility to close deals
Cons
sometimes working long stretches of hours in a given week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Texas Rangers Baseball Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

Texas Rangers Baseball Club Reviews by Location