Find companies:
Texas Roadhouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
685 reviews

Texas Roadhouse Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy job
HOSTESS/ FOOD RUNNER (Former Employee), Stow, OHDecember 18, 2014
as a hostess you just seat customers and handle the floor plan, food running you take food to tables help clear plates and assist servers. its a good job with secure hours. the managers are fun and the co workers are very cliquey.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at and Dancing was a requirement which I enjoyed
Part-Time/Full-Time Job (Former Employee), Asheville, NCDecember 18, 2014
Pros: dancing and the fun enviroment
Cons: benefits
A typical day was to come in and serve customers. I learned how to deal with money, customer service, and selling addition items to the customers meal. I was one of the top servers when I was there for high sells. You had to dance as a requirement of the job and I loved that so much. The management and co-workers were amazing. The managers worked with – more... you when something was going on as in sickness or death in the family. Co-workers would work as a team to make sure the shift would run smoothly. The hardest part of the job was the hours. I would work from 5 pm til midnight because I closed the restaurant most nights counting money and doing the paper work for the end of the shift. But also in return it was the most enjoyable part of the job as well I liked closing and making additional money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Restuarant
Busser, Host (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VADecember 18, 2014
A typical day at work consists of lots of people around you moving quickly but swiftly getting their individual jobs done with a smile on their face. Texas Roadhouse consists of one big team that are there for themselves and the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
SERVER (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PADecember 17, 2014
I loved the environment and the people that I had the pleasure to work with. The managers were fair and set a fun work atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my overall experience
service manager (Current Employee), Laredo, TXDecember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunches, country music, and the culture
Cons: no weekends and limited hours
a typical day at work would be going in and getting my staff pumped for the shift also known as (alley rallys). I learned real quick different scenarios on guest compliments and complaints. I love the management my boss is always coaching me and wants all the managers to grow. I see my co-workers more than my own family so you can say i love them like – more... family. The hardest part of my job is getting after someone or parting ways with a staff member. I cant complain about my job the culture is great i mean county music peanuts on the floor and uniform blues jeans and a polo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with a purpose
bartender (Current Employee), barDecember 15, 2014
I love working at Texas roadhouse. the energy is always high and the managers are so fun and great to work with. its the best job I've ever had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Hostess (Former Employee), marrero laDecember 15, 2014
very up beat work environment. I thoroughly enjoyed my employment here. It was a great first job. I met a lot of great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting workplace
Waiter/Server (Current Employee), Waterbury, CTDecember 11, 2014
Pros: discount on food, contests to win prizes, oppoutunites for advancement in the compnay.
Cons: forty hour works weeks are not guarenteed, over time not
Texas Roadhouse is a fun and exiting place to work. Management and supervisors are very friendly and will assist in any daunting task that may be required. The most stressful and common event that occurs is dealing with customer satisfaction. Aberrations may occur, but the managers are quick to solve the problem at hand. If customer satisfaction is – more... difficult to achieve, managers are more than happy to rectify the situation and ensure that the customer leaves happy. The coworkers are friendly and enjoy the family like quality built by working together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company and culture
Server Bartender Trainer Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Lexington, KentuckyDecember 11, 2014
Pros: the culture
Cons: location
A typical day at work with roadhouse was a fast paced guest-centric dash from start to finish. I learned more than I can recount about both leadership ideologies and positivity, not just at work but throughout my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, committed to excellent operations.
Assistant Kitchen Manager (Former Employee), College Station, TXDecember 11, 2014
Roadhouse is best exposure to high-volume ops you could get as a young person. Great place to have fun and build work friendships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment. Great tips!
Server (Current Employee), Rochester, MNDecember 10, 2014
I love the Roadhouse. It's a great job for high school and college students looking for some extra money. Tips are great because of the customer service you are taught! Fun people, good vibes, and green in your jeans!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High atmosphere workplace
Hostess (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 9, 2014
Pros: contests to win gift cards to the restaurant
Cons: no food or drinks at the hoststand while on the clock
A typical day I would go in greet and seat people. When I wasn't doing that I would be talking to the other hosts, or helping the servers run food. I learned how to be good with people make sure everything is up to their standards. The management was either very fun, upbeat, and laid back or they would take everything to seriously and you would get – more... in trouble for almost everything you did but they had ridiculous rules we had to follow. The co workers I worked with are awesome everyone just sort of clicked. We don't really know each other lives but we all have something to talk about and there is never a dull moment. the hardest part of the job would either be if we had an angry customer to meet their needs of where they want to sit or how fast we can seat them when we are on a wait. The other would be trying hard to follow the rules we were told. The most enjoyable part is just being around a bunch of happy people. Most of us when we walk through the doors say we don't want to be here but when you get to working around happy people and the time flies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Server (Current Employee), Evansville, INDecember 9, 2014
This is the best restaurant I have ever worked for. It is laid back and fun, yet still professional. The management is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Waitress/ Server (Former Employee), Johnston, IADecember 9, 2014
Enjoyed the work atmosphere and people I worked with. The serving industry has been a learning experience for me over the years and i've enjoyed it. It has helped me develop better communicating skills as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Server (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNDecember 9, 2014
Working at the Texas Roadhouse as a server for over two years was a good job. I enjoyed the work I did while it lasted and currently have no complaints about the job. Serving table is a great line of work for the right person especially in a tourist town the money is really good. Considering it is in a tourist town it was only good at certain times – more... of the year. When its slow... IT'S SLOW. some days there was literally no money to be made. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
texas roadhouse - Great job for college students
Server (Current Employee), Clarksville, INDecember 9, 2014
Texas Roadhouse is a great job for college students who want and need money fast and easy. Great place to gain lifelong friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment with free food
Dish Machine Operator (Former Employee), Muskegon, MIDecember 9, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: no benefits offered
Absolutely no benefits with no advancement opportunities offered
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Host Coordinator (Current Employee), Tinley Park, ILDecember 8, 2014
Texas Roadhouse is a great place to work. They are very flexible when you are in school. They basically let you pick when you want to work. Management is wonderful. They are very easy to talk to and they seem to really care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Server (Former Employee), Lancaster, PADecember 8, 2014
The work place was a fun and easy environment even though it was a fast workplace it was easy to manage around and get grasp of it. i learned many thing how to interact with customers and be ore friendly with them.The hardest pat about this jobs is just the rush of people through the night, and the mad rush of the holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
server
Front of House (Current Employee), mobile,alDecember 5, 2014
great company. Just got to find the right location for business and the right people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse is a chain restaurant that specializes in steaks and promotes a western theme. Texas Roadhouse Corporation is – Read more

Texas Roadhouse Photos