Find companies:
Texas Tech University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

Texas Tech University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Student Assistant at Biology TTU (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXFebruary 27, 2015
Good culture to learn and work within the productive environment. Helping seniors guiding well to move ahead and resolve the problem assigned within time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Texas Tech Chess (Former Employee), TXFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: a very proactive and diverse environment.
Cons: sometimes we had to work on weekends.
Contact schools from the Lubbock ISD everyday. Follow up with the after-school programs. Assist Title IV school with student workers and volunteers. Organize events for the Lubbock ISD and Texas Tech every month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: stressful
I had a good time working here. I learned new things, which I have applied into my life. Additionally I enjoy the work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXFebruary 22, 2015
Pros: work
Cons: time schedule
Interesting and passionate work in the field of data analysis, information analysis,consulting.Working for advanced technology learning centre in the Library of Texas Tech University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fulfilling job
Mechanical Engineering Machine Shop Hand (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: getting to work there
I have great memories there. I greatly appreciate the time I had learning hands-on skills.A typical day at work included helping students and professors alike with their projects. I even had time to work on my own interests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time
Active Member (Current Employee), TXFebruary 18, 2015
A great company who truly values their employees. The perfect place to work as a first job and student. Very flexible and willing to work with whatever your schedule is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: lots of lectures on different field
I worked as a Teaching assistant in distance learning program.
Got to attend a lot of lectures from different fields and great professors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Utilities Trainee (Current Employee), TXFebruary 4, 2015
Pros: 7 days off
Cons: book work, long hours, pay
long hours decent pay. slow paced a lot of sitting. operate chillers boilers. work 121/2 hours a day for 7 days then I'm off for 7 days rotate 7 days the 7 nights
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for a college student
Student Assistant (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXFebruary 3, 2015
Great place to work while going to school, very flexible and works with your schedule. Good pay and good overall management throughout the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn and grow, and advance your career
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), TXJanuary 29, 2015
This was a great place to continue education and get valuable experience for the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work place
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), TXJanuary 28, 2015
I really like here to work at Texas Tech University as a Graduate Teaching Assistant. I learned a lot here for example my teaching ability improved and my knowledge in statistics improved. The management of our Department is simply good. We are very free to talk with advisor and the co-workers are really helpful. The hardest part of the job is doing study and grading papers and tutoring students but its not that much hard. And I more enjoy to tutor students because I'm learning new things from them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school!
Accounting Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 28, 2015
Graduate programs provide various chances of career improvement. I could finished my master one and half year with two corporate projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Texas Tech is great
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), TXJanuary 27, 2015
Great work culture.
Diversity
Energetic co-workers
University atmosphere adds to the fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Math Mentor (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 9, 2015
They care about employees and you are encouraged to do better.
I worked as a student assistant while I was also a student.
This job helped me build a good experience working with people.
I gained good leadership skills and a lot of scholarships available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience
Teaching and Research Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 9, 2015
Expected to take lead in class room experience, but receive a lot of support from senior professors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a graduate program
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 6, 2015
ran a lot of western blots. very seldomly kiled my HeLa cells and when i did it was usually someone else's fault. wrote a 50 page masters thesis the end the end the end i dont know what more there is to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Summer Job in College
Ideal Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: great times, good kids, great benfits, great pay
Cons: long day that turn to long nights, some confusion
Gained an unparalleled chance to work with a number of kids from backgrounds all around the world. Working with students all over the state, even groups from Brazil, I helped guide visiting students to classes, across campus, and in answering questions about college. The program was designed to mentor young students about college, by pairing them with counselors that have or are currently students at the university. My employment here allowed me an opportunity to counsel younger children who might not understand the importance of education for individuals in the globalized world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Student at Texas Tech University
Student (Former Employee), Lubbock, TexasDecember 30, 2014
I graduated from Texas Tech University in December 2014 with a Bachelor's of Science in Civil Engineering. I passed the Fundamentals of Engineering exam (FE) In the Spring of 2014.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Union and Activities- Student assistant
Student Union and Activities- Student Assistant (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXDecember 26, 2014
 Keep up with maintenance in the Student Union
 Setup rooms for various events
 Work with several university organizations and faculty minor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with plenty of opportunities
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXDecember 21, 2014
Tech is a very professional workplace and allows for many professional opportunities.

1 2 3 4 5