TEXAS THRIFT STORE Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor, warehouse
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 3, 2015
unbox, sort all kinds of things, be on the floor, pick up after people.

Everyone was nice and flexible, got along great, like a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXJuly 14, 2014
workday included fixing clothes back onto racks, facing all the aisles, counting the register both before and after use. ensuring the restrooms were clean.
Pros
lunch break
Cons
warehouse is hot, when it rains the floor leaks water out.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great.
Floater (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXApril 9, 2014
Ehh.. managment needs extreme work..
Long work hours and VERY tiring. Hardest part was putting the clothes away in a certain amount of time with litlle to no help.
Pros
fun coworkers
Cons
no benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job, good hours
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 25, 2013
Was a good and easy job. Needs different Managers who really care about their employees. Enjoyed traveling around to different places during the day. Liked the hours. Liked the other drivers. The only thing wrong was that when I had a special they wouldn't send someone else to help lift the heavy furniture. I really enjoyed this job.
Pros
driving the truck
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace of Texas Thrift Store
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 9, 2013
Enjoyable place to work at.I learned how to work with other employees. Management was motivating to teach.I wouldent say there's any hardest part in the job.Enjoyed putting away clothes in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Second hand store with lots of stuff.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXOctober 26, 2012
Receving/Stocking clean inside and outside work in cashier manage to work with forklift and Instal clothing bins.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with awesome people
Sales Floor Associate/Office clerk (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXOctober 23, 2012
I worked as the Sales Floor Supervisor. I was in charge to open the store in the morning, count the deposit and make sure the floor was representable. I also did the daily computer input, answered the phone and camera reviews. I was in charge of the cashiers and floor personel, did their schedules and had input on new hires. I learned a lot during my time at Texas Thrift, handling busy days and multitask. I loved my Management and the employees at Home Office. Everyone had always and open ear and answer for my questions. My co workers were awesome and I miss everyone dearly. The hardest part of the job was to get everything in order. I kinda got thrown in the cold water, but I managed. Unfortunately I had to leave this job, because my husband got stationed in Washington.
Pros
management, environment, idea, work hours
Cons
hourly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Charity Company
Donation Attended (Current Employee) –  Burleson, TXMay 30, 2012
basic job for a part time job. miminal wage. Work in a hot shed with no ventaliton or restrooms or lights.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3